We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for 7 days - with kids and would do it again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #147 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a great experience. Stayed with the kids for a week while my husband was at a conference. Started every morning off at the Covington Mill restaurant. After the 3rd of 7 days we started requesting Leigh as our breakfast server. She was so sweet to my girls. They really became attached to her! She is friendly in a genuine way and kids aren't easily fooled.
We also were treated well by pool staff after my daughter was stung by a bee and concierge was helpful too. Really, great people all around at this resort and isn't that what makes the difference between a great and ok stay?

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TennisFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,143 - 2,149 of 4,521 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for three days and two nights in May of 2014. The staff was extremely accommodating in every way! We also liked that the hotel is not 40 floors and has a comfortable size. The people at the front desk answered all of our questions, gave us a couple of drink tickets, and told us about late checkout options that helped make our trip very relaxing. We had a problem with the safe in the room - it wouldn't stay shut - and security came within minutes to check it out. They had to call to get help to fix it, and took it very seriously. We had to go out and as we left, two more people showed up to help. They fixed it and left us a message so we knew it was ok. We got the breakfast option, and it was well worth it. Our waitress, Khadija, at the Covington Mill in the hotel, was the BEST!! She took the time to show us that she really cared and it really added something to our trip. Before this trip I really had no desire to visit Orlando. Now I can't wait to go back. Also - the pool area is an absolute oasis. Go!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the 9pm fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just okay. Super small rooms, not that clean. You are across from Downtown Disney which means drunks come back to the hotel at 2am. Although in that area that could happen at any brand.

Sundry shop was nice. And their employees were helpful.

Breakfast on the executive floor was great. Would have been nice to have it open at night like other cities for a quick bottle of water. You do get a free bottle of water coupon at check in, but in Florida, this is not enough.

Staff was just okay, nothing spectacular.

Self parking was safe and close so I would skip the extra cost of valet.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank LuvHaribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Was visiting Orlando with family (wife, 5 year old daughter) to visit Disney World. This location was close to everything, including Downtown Disney (very short walk). Stayed on 9th floor with access to lounge for breakfast. Breakfast was very good and clean area with good view. Complimentary bus to Disney parks was always on time. Very good trip and would stay here again when visiting Orlando area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Room service- outstanding- pleasant- best service in 10 years- ordering and delivery. Andiamo- so personal and a respite from the day. Nero and Julie manage this restaurant like it is their home and they host.

Front desk awesome- she listened and put me in a great spot despite a conference rate.

Rooms so/so - smelled like bleach when I opened door...hmmm. Towels replaced but old ones not picked up. Mirrors gross- who misses that one?

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marycalvert10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have stayed at the Hilton several times but this last stay there was exceptional service by all involved but specifically by Laila in the COVINGTON MILL restaurant. Laila went out of her way to assist us each morning and accommodate our requests for our son who has a gluten allergy. She helped each morning in packaging breakfast for all of our kids and made the experience of staying at the hotel a great one! Looking forward to staying at the Hilton again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabriel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Checking in we had a wonderful desk girl who was efficient and answered all questions. The room was very clean and large enough, We had 3 rooms all together with our kids (22 and 19) with us.Its an adult hotel that was perfect for our family. The hotel is right across street from downtown disney with its shops and resturaunts. The hotel has 2 large pools open till 11p which were never crowded and 2 hot tubs which were kinda secluded and a pleasure to sit in. A poolside tiki bar we frequented had friendly bartenders. Breakfast had a 19.00 buffett and in the "market" (small shop in lobby) had wonderful breakfast sandwiches. The shop is always open and also makes small pizzas for that late night snack to bring to rooms. The self park was right outside outdoors (14.00 a day) but never more than a 2 min walk to lobby. They have complimentary dvd rentals in lobby as well as some other perks. Typhoon Lagoon was down the road and we could drop and pick up kids in 20 min round trip. All in All I loved this hotel. They do have conventions there and while we were there a tech company had theirs. The bar was lively with that group.

Room Tip: top floors nice, elevators we never had to wait. ground floor with patio not much privacy wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#127 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £112 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing