We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay again at the Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #147 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great quiet and comfortable rooms, hotel is well maintained. Room clean. Pool clean and maintained. Walking distance to Downtown Disney. Staff friendly -- hotel is a bit older, but service you would expect from a Hilton. You get the benefits of Disney (Extended hours etc).
Bus transportation as well, although we take advantage of using our hotel key to get parking at the parks (you are paying for this) instead of taking the bus. One note-- the bus stops at ALL the hotels in Dwtn Disney area - so the ride can be quite long.

Breakfast was a bit pricey but normal for a hotel. One negative is the resort fee that the hotel tacks on-- IMOP it should just be included in the price.

Room Tip: Get a high room and face Epcot if you prefer to see the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soxfan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,121 - 2,127 of 4,516 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for a night so we did not have to drive 3 hours after all day at Disney. The room was very nice, the location is excellent. We had no issues with the hotel or the staff. A bottle of water or a cup of Starbucks coffee was included in our rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for 6 nights last week and had an excellent stay. We had connecting rooms - one room had 2 Queens for our 2 kids and the other was a King Jr. Suite. We had a great stay in a very convenient hotel for visiting Disney. We took advantage of the extra magic hours and visited the parks early. The breakfast buffet was great, especially the Sunday character brunch, and kids 5 and under eat free. The little cafe/store next to the restaurant was great for grabbing snacks and sandwiches and coffee on the go. We had a problem with the room one of the days, and manager Debbie was amazing and handled it for us. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velvetflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

First off, the hotel. Great rooms, quite, comfortable, everything you would expect from a hilton. Yes, it is a little bit older, but it is well maintained and cleaned. Breakfast options are good and tasty. (But pricey if you go for the continental or full breakfast without a voucher.) Walking distance to Downtown Disney, which is nice. Pool was mostly empty.

The Disney shuttle is run by Disney, so I don't hold them accountable for that. It is on time first thing in the morning, but even if everything is on time, factor in 45 minutes to get to the park entrance. from magic kingdom, 45 min on the bus. Factor in 15 min monorail and waiting for the bus if its late (it frequently is), it can take 1.5 hours to get back. Maybe Disney doesn't want great service as they want their on property hotels to fill up first?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Just left this hilton after a week long convention... Service was great and you can't beat the location. Many had family with so while we worked family members took advantage of the great location... Nice pools. Great disney related services.. Some parts of the rooms were worn... Tear on the shower curtain, older towels bathroom door would open unless you bolted it... Small things.
Recommend it for family or convention work.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Cal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Seriously! You will love the staff, the rooms, THE BEDS!! Oh the beds!! There is nothing I do not love at this hotel. I refuse to stay anywhere else because this place is so amazing. If I could stay here every night - I would totally do it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank rachbasald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

The beds are pretty new!! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. Looks like we will be welcoming you in the near future. Thanks for choosing us as your preferred Disney hotel.

Kind regards,
James Grosso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Friendly staff, walking distance from Downtown Disney, easy drive to Disney, clean lobby and hotel room. Found it hard to fall asleep however. Pillows were too soft for my liking. Bathroom was very clean and spacious. View was great and parking was very simple.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £112 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing