We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all rooms are created equal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #145 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
PASADENA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not all rooms are created equal”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was wondering why there was such a discrepancy of reviews. There's a a big difference in the rooms AND the front desk receptionists.
I have to write the positive first - the second room we got was clean and roomy enough and had a beautiful view.
The negative: we had a red-eye flight and arrived at the Hilton around 9am. Glad to be able to check in early but was checked in by a not so friendly hotel receptionist ( we found out her name was Nellie) who was very snippy and gave us a very tiny room for wheel chair guests. There was no mirror and no room to put any toiletries down and had some maintenance work done - like part of the wall was torn out which was kind of painted over ( kind of...well) - AND to top it off the place smelled like body odor ( ew). I believe it was room 790. We passed by other rooms being serviced and noticed their bathroom size was a lot bigger than ours.
We're not complaining kind of people but since we didn't sign up for a wheel chair access room we asked for a non- wheel chair room. I'm so glad we talked to the right person (Emmanuel) - he not only gave us a normal room - bathroom area was so much better than the wheel chair room and a room with a beautiful view. He really made up for the snippy first receptionist we dealt with and the room with the teeny bathroom.
Perks: 1) They provide shuttle rides to all the parks.
2) You can walk to downtown disney (go to the back by the pool and follow the path to the crosswalk). You can also catch the Disney shuttles their too - but I'd double check on all their schedules.3) Liked the waterfall jacuzzi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REA312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,522
    1,647
    734
    285
    168
See reviews for
1,841
821
104
1,001
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, SC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here after spending 4 at a timeshare. This place was very impressive from the start. The valet was very professional. They vacuumed my car because I am a Hilton Honors member. The check in girl was the best I've ever experienced. I've paid hundreds of resort fees but this was the firs time someone explained what it provided. We got free coffee and Disney shuttle. We had an issue with our toilet but it was resolved quickly. The breakfast was well worth the extra money. The waffles were shaped like Mickey and were good. Fresh juice and omelettes were included. Check out was great and the valley gave us water for the road. In all likelihood our next Disney stay will be here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We transferred to this hotel from a Disney "resort" and it was the best decision we made. This hotel was spectacular. I cannot think of anything bad to say about it. The hotel was far cleaner than the Disney resort and the amenities offered by the hotel far exceeded what was offered at the Disney resort. In my opinion, this is a top tier hotel and will definitely stay here again on future trips to Orlando. The staff was superb - honestly friendly and very helpful. My stay here was one of the best out of any hotel I've ever stayed in!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Crawfordkty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
What a great review! I appreciate your enthusiasm while writing on your experience with us. I'm very happy to read we met your expectations. We are here at your service!

Until next time dear guest!
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port st lucie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My families stay here was awesome. I am a stickler for clean and this place was clean! We are always charged a hotel fee but never offered anything for that fee. This place gives you your choice of 2 Starbucks coffees( Starbucks in the Hotel) or bottled waters, internet and downtown Disney coupon book. Its within walking distance from the hotel but free shuttles are available. Loved our stay and service. We will be booking all of our future stays in Orlando here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Saofamccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Esther, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Dear GM,

Please pass this on in your next employee meeting, and award the crew at hand that worked over a holiday weekend.

I would like to acknowledge in order Chayenne for his professionalism at the front desk as he initially made us feel very welcomed on our first day. We walk to the pool area after settling in our room and the amazing Carissa was our friendly host which made the food menu wanting to order it all.

To our awesome barista Neri,,Thank you for the wine glasses even though we thought we didn't needed them. Neri is by far a true barista that we have experienced in all hotels that we have stayed in. Please let your crew know that on July 4th weekend room 961 appreciates every smile and every thing that everyone did to make our family feel comfortable,

Though we requested not to have our room cleaned because we had our kids sleeping, your beautiful crew made sure that all of our linens/towels were fresh and clean the whole weekend we were there.

Dear GM, Your team has professionalism, but if your Hotel was ever rated per looks and smile than you by far have won the "Award of the Decade".

Thank you,
Torres family


P.S. Let Chayenne know that his cousin "Joby" is an awesome salsa dancer. Also let Carissa know that we are still thinking of all the food suggestions that we miss ordering.

We will definitely be back

Room Tip: The ninth floor has awesome view in the breakfast room as we enjoyed a morning tea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edithtorres52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you for such amazing comments. On behalf of our entire team we sure appreciate your kind words and recognition of excellent service and hospitality. I shared your review with the entire team - they deserve the kudos!

Thanks again, and until next time!

All my best,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Family and I had a great stay at this Hilton property. Great location to Disney Theme Parks, with shuttle service. Shuttle service was a bit congested due to the number of people during the 4 of the July weekend. Staff was very courteous. Suggest self-parking, whcih is convenient. Walking distance to Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Clint A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We checked in for one night before our stay at Art of Animation and had a fantastic evening. We were tired after a long 2 day drive, but were more than comfy in the clean and inviting room.

We dined at the Italian restaurant on site and had a great dinner as well. Kiddos loved the pool and the parents loved the free wifi...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommaof4wife2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us for a few days. I'm delighted to read you had a wonderful time, and hope you consider us again in the future.

Have a magical day!
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#122 of 337 in Orlando
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing