We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #146 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned from an intensive 4 day, whirl wind tour of Disney and the Hilton @ Lake Buena Vista could not have been a better place to stay. The location was perfect for hopping into the parks or walking to Downtown Disney of an evening for a shopping trip or just to soak up the atmosphere. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating and the check-in took seconds. Our room was perfectly adequate for our needs and the large fridge was great for storing drinks or make-up (long story). At the end of the day we discovered the jewel in the hotels crown, JOHN TS - just the most excellent bar that served excellent food. Sometimes on these trips you get the feeling that everything is a little over priced, let me tell you JOHN TS is as far away from this as you can get. The atmosphere, food and beer is all excellent but the way it is run by Rocki and Luis is just a joy to behold. These guys just get it, their manner, service and attention to detail is up there with the best I have ever experienced - genuinely good people doing an excellent job.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank escapeforanight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,137 - 2,143 of 4,644 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Staff was very nice when they greeted us. They collected a $25.00 resort fee. It was also $14.00 per day to park in their parking lot. When we checked in I went up to the room to check it out. There was soap scum on the on the counter top of the sink in the bathroom. There was soap scum on the soap holder in the shower. There was urine on the toilet seat. There was someone's toe nail clippings on the carpet next to the desk. We were going to dinner so we had the manager at the front desk send someone up to clean the room again. Came back from dinner and found that the only thing they had cleaned was the toilet seat. They said they would upgrade us to a new room. Took us to the new room and once again found urine on the toilet seat. They sent a housekeeper up to clean the room. She only came in with a rag and a bottle of Windex. When she was done she asked me if it was okay, I looked at the toilet seat and there was now a pubic hair on the toilet seat. I wiped the seat off with toilet paper. The room was not an upgrade, it was noticeably smaller than the first room we had. Since by that time it was about midnight and we were only spending one night we just settled for the room and went to sleep. During the night we found that the A/C didn't cool the room. Upon check out we told them about the A/C and since we used Expedia to reserve the room we could not get a discount on the room. They did however refund our resort fee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We appreciate your detailed feedback about the cleanliness issues in your guest room. We are making every effort to ensure these missteps do not occur in the future and are glad we could help make it right. We hope we can invite you and your family back for a much better experience.

Kind regards,
James Grosso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel has one killer app.

The only reason I stayed with my family in this hotel, is the early morning 1 hour earlier entry benefit this property enjoys. That alone makes this a compelling offer.
The 1 hour benefit is huge as we were able to do most of the popular rides before the hordes of other people descended on the theme park. 5 star rating.

That killer app 5 star, rating gets brought down by the hotel itself.

The rest of the hotel is very average. Typical US 4 star family resort. 3 Star rating. This is no Four Season's hotel. But then no should expect that.
Noisy- as you would expect with lots of children running around, slightly run down- hotel needs a renovation, slightly dirty. But no single show stopper.
And since we were in the park most of the day and only came back to shower, and sleep it was okay.

Nearby, there is lots of places to eat (Uno's Pizza, Red Lobster, Taco Bell etc.,) and supermarkets just down the road. Super convenient.

Service was fast and prompt when we asked for stuff.

On the strength of the 1 hour early entry benefit to the parks. This hotel gets 4 stars. Otherwise a solid 3 star hotel.

This hotel has potential as location is great.(though at times traffic can be horrific) I think a major renovation would make this hotel a much more compelling place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Koreaninsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in a suite to accommodate a large group & found the room to be a bit dated. The entire property could use a freshening, but it was clean. While we waited a couple of hours to get into our room, the pool bartender was very gracious and helpful, as she's been with the facility for over 20 years. The desk staff as well as housekeepers were all friendly and very accommodating. I might try a different hotel as this was one of many on this street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rmel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Good hotel for Disney. Extra magic hours were of good help. Only problem we had was One night our room door would not open. we tried to get the keys reprogrammed but would not open. Finally security tried with emergency key card and it would still not open. By this time it was One hour since we arrived at the hotel and the kids were getting very tired offer a long day at Disney. They finally forced open the door with a crowbar. The night Manager suggested that we sleep in that doom while the Maintenance guys quietly try to repair the door. ( How could we) l disagreed and she then arranged another room for us. We finally went to bed at 2 am. The hotel did credit one nights stay as compensation after I complained the next day
security and Maintenance guys were very helpful at night and helped us move rooms.

I think this was an isolated incident.

The hotel is otherwise a good choice for Disney

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jdshahke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The main reason to stay here is the convenience of being close to the Disney parks. You're not really that close at all though. The meandering nature of the roads in the Lake Buena Vista/downtown Disney area mean LOT's of traffic congestion. Yes worse even than I-4 and International drive, though supposedly they're working on improving that situation.

Bear in mind that you'll pay $15/day to park here at the hotel and the free shuttle bus to the parks is, while free, quite time consuming. Considering how long you have to wait in lines for the rides etc you'll do much better driving yourself and paying the $17 to park at Disney.

The room was fairly small and not really competitive with most hotels built in the past 15 years. As an example a Residence Inn we stayed at near Gainesville (while en-route) was way better, much roomier, offering free parking and a great breakfast. I know that's an apples to oranges comparison, but I feel you'll be better served to stay at a place like this in the Orlando area and make a small drive in to the park.

As with most hotels of this size there are NO convenient and affordable options for eating at the hotel. In the Cafe (which I think is Starbucks) two breakfast sandwiches with a water and a coffee as we dashed out the door to Epcot was an outrageous $23.

On the plus side the staff are all very friendly and helpful and the pool is great.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less pool deck noise and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Smith61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our second visit to this property and again the staff was great and the hotel was clean. Quickest check in ever in a hotel, welcomed us, asked for our credit card, issued our room keys and the free water and coffee voucher and movie vouchers and we were on our way. The hotel can be busy at times as they do host a lot of conventions but it has a lively, vibrant feel. Our room was a bit smaller this time as we had one bed and we didn't pay for the upgrade to the Disney view this time so we overlooked I-4 which really wasn't bad, still some activity out the window. Be sure to draw the curtains at night as this view faces east and the sun is brutal in Florida first thing in the morning. The room was clean and well kept. 5min walk to Downtown Disney. Bar staff at night were quick and friendly. The only minor complaint was at 9am on a Saturday morning there were no towels at the pool. My husband went to the front desk to ask and they sent someone right out. Beds and pillows are some of the most comfortable I've had in a hotel. We got double Hilton points for this stay with their Honors promotion, so, no complaints at all. Would always choose this hotel first when staying in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Depplep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad you continue to trust our loyal employees to provide that wonderful service Hiltons is known for. We take much pride in our hotel, and can't be happier to learn you will continue to stay with us when in the area.

Best regards,
James Grosso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#135 of 341 in Orlando
3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,393 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 341 in Orlando
5,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#119 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £111 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World® Resort, connected via Skybridge to the best of Disney shopping, dining and entertainment at Disney Springs®. Experience the ideal getaway in one of our 814 deluxe guest rooms or upgrade to a junior suite, one-bedroom suite, or even an upper floor guest room for stunning views of Disney Springs®. The resort also features seven restaurants and lounges, a 24-hour marketplace serving Starbucks® coffee, two outdoor resort pools, 24-hour fitness center and business center. As an official Walt Disney World® hotel, our guests enjoy complimentary, continuous shuttle transportation to all Disney theme parks, a Disney character breakfast Sundays at Covington Mill and an on-site Disney Store. Beginning January 1, guests of the hotel will have access to Walt Disney World theme park Extra Magic Hours benefit! Theme park admission and special voucher received at check-in will be required. Valid for stays through December 31, 201 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing