We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Business Hotel With Access to the Parks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Ranked #135 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean Business Hotel With Access to the Parks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked a the last minute to meet up with family. The hotel was clean, up to date and convenient for adults to get to the parks. As diamond members we had a great stay. We found the breakfast in the lounge to be good. On a whole I would compare it to the swan and dolphin resorts by the parks. Better in the service and upkeep but not as great of location (However the location was nice next to the Downtown shops and Disney Transportation Stop). The deal breaker would be the price it is much cheaper then the two on site starwood resorts. Use this hotel if you one have older kids or are adults going to the parks. the hotel provides transportation which is ok... alternatively you can venture out and explore the parks via transfer at a Disney hotel transportation depot across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LVHotelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello traveler! First of all thank you for your loyalty to the brand! I appreciate your comment and comparison to our competition, we sure like to stand out for our price and service, and I'm glad we delivered. Hopefully you will continue to choose us when in town. Best regards, James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,491
    1,629
    714
    278
    161
See reviews for
1,808
800
102
979
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I visited the property again after staying here several times previously with mixed experiences. My original reservation was for two nights. I got in late due to a flight delay, and arrived shortly before 11pm. There was a ton of construction going on in the Downtown Disney area (not the hotels fault but there is no mention of this that I could find in my reservation, or suggestion to use alternate route). I was stopped at least 3 times by lights that seemed to take over 5 mins to change given their multiple directions. I have made this trip many many times from MCO to this hotel and it never took this long, I was very tired.

When I checked in, I was asked what the occasion was and I told the agent it was my birthday. She smiled, wished me a Happy Birthday and then took my card and said she noticed I was a Hilton Diamond member and my credit card is on file. She then asked if it was my first time staying there, and I said no it's probably my tenth (why they don't have this information before they ask is weird). She was nice, and talked me through the shuttle schedule (which I didn't need as I had a car but I didn't want to interrupt her), told me about the Extra Magic Hours (which weren't applicable to me at that hour ) and then told me "the parking system was down" so she would charge my account and I just have to have the parking clerk check the computer any time I leave. She then sent me on my way to the 8th floor.

While I booked a standard king room, I will admit I was disappointed when I get a room facing the highway as my previous stays (even before I got Diamond status) were on the Executive floor, the hotel was not full, and there really was no attempt at all at upgrading me. I understand I got in late, but most Hiltons usually block the nicer rooms in advance for most loyal customers. The hotel definitely was not full.

When I went to turn in for the night, I noticed the room was warm and I couldn't get the thermostat below 68 (it definitely was not 68 in the room but the AC could not be heard). I settled into bed and turned on the TV, only to find that many of the channels had very bad reception. I got annoyed and went down to get water and a snack, and when I got to the 24 hour store in the lobby, the guy had literally put all the food away except for candy and stuff.

The next morning I called the Front Desk and asked to leave a day early. After reading me the rules about 5 days advance etc. (without actually asking why I wanted to leave or if there was anything they could do)...they let me leave without extra charge because I was a Diamond member (I am glad that benefit worked for something). I did not get a good night's rest because the room was warm and the AC would not come on as cool as I wanted it to. I also found no laundry bag in the room.

I left and went to a nearby Disney property for my second night. This Hilton in Downtown Disney used to be one of the highlights of my stay, with great service, offerings, maintenance. In my opinion it really is suffering on many levels and perhaps this is why rooms are going for as low as $79 for a full service Hilton in such a prized location.

I will not plan to return to this Hilton, but do give credit to Hilton Bonnet Creek where I previously stayed and had a far superior experience. Overall, even though the Extra Magic Hours benefit is cool and it's nice to find a full service Hilton in Orlando now charging the same rate as Disney's All Star....the service was disappointing and the sleep was uncomfortable. That will be the memory I take with me going forward of this once truly terrific Hilton property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Red_Dolphin-Media
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent Getaway Package - decided last minute to take the kids to Disneyworld / Universal - after 2days of searching internet - came across JetBlue - first time on JetBlue and first time staying at this Hilton property. It was fantastic...from the time I booked; departed; arrived at hotel - JetBlue vacation staff were spot on. The Hilton LBV was "fantastic" - after leaving NYC on 6am flight - arrived at Hilton to find that our room was available "excellent" with a few complimentary items "nice"; room "extremely comfortable"; Sunday brunch with characters was "delicious"; 24hour market "wonderful". With a 5 minute walk to Downtown Disney, it was great for last minute dinner / ice cream. Hilton's shuttle bus to Parks, on time; quick to and from the parks "convenient" The two pools were "refreshing" and "fun" . I have been to many Disney Hotels (AK, ASM, SS) - and I now think we are going to stick with the Hilton (same privileges as Disney hotels).....All around great experience with Hilton LBV and JetBlue.....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest, this is very good to know. I haven't seen a comment about JetBlue's packages and I have to say I'm very thrilled to learn they are spot on, the airline is phenomenal, so I'm sure they deliver great service throughout! Thank you for trusting them and us as your preferred Disney hotel for this trip, and I hope we continue to host you when in town.
Best regards, James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We chose this hotel because we were planning in going to see Cirque du Soleil at downtown Disney. We were very pleased with the place. Rooms were very clean. Loved queen beds and the shower! The water pressure was amazing. No dust in the rooms. Sheets very clean. When we told Charles at the front desk that we were celebrating our daughter's 18 birthday he sent chocolate covered strawberries to the room.

That attention to detail was superb. I'm sure the strawberries didn't cost them much, but made my 18 year old feel like a princess. Let's just say that picture made Instagram rounds.

Complimentary Starbucks coffee was wonderful too. Loved staying there! Thank you again Charles!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uruguay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for such wonderful review. I'll make sure to give Charles a high five on your behalf, he certainly is an asset to our hotel. I appreciate your sincere comment, and I hope you visit us again in the near future.

All my best, James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I spent a work week and tied it into a couple of vacation days for this trip. As was expected, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They are also making some changes to the property, and the improvements are not vast but are nice touches. We ate at the Italian restaurant in the hotel and the meal was fabulous: the service was excellent as well. On work nights, I was alone, so I ate in the bar and the service and food there was good as well. Thanks to all of the staff for making this another memorable stay!

Room Tip: Rooms with a Downtown Disney view allow for viewing of the fireworks in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooterc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear loyal guest, thank you for coming back! Glad you got to take some time from the business trip. I'm glad our service continues to be up to your expectations and we can't wait to host you again. See you soon!
Best regards, James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knox, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My husband had business meeting for a week the company made our reservation they never go cheap. With that said. We arrived at 4 am 20 hours on the road we ready for some rest. I always inspect the room upon arrival. I had a few issues with room which was taken care of right then. Manger sent chocolate covered strawberries to our room for our inconvenience. Very nice I thought. House was above and beyond in my book. Only thing I didn't like was husband meeting was by pool nothing like swimming laying in the sun have all of your husband coworkers standing there on their break seeing ya half naked. Way uncomfortable... staff seemed nice always seen people cleaning something. Like the little food shop traffic was well there is no words for how bad traffic is. Nice not to leave hotel to eat during the day will husband in meeting.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank theresavlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was shocked at how reasonable the price was! It is a great hotel and super close to Disney I work for airline and this was one of the best "surprises" I have had in a while. The staff was very nice, and the place was super clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesGrosso, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am pleased to read you had a great stay with us. I hope you think of us when you are back in Orlando. Have a great end of summer!

Best regards,
James Grosso
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#117 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area

Property: Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area
Address: 1751 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#120 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area 4*
Number of rooms: 814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Disney Springs™ area, the Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotel is steps from exciting theme parks and popular tourist attractions. Shuttle transportation to Disney Theme Parks is included in your stay. On Sundays, take the kids to a Disney Character Breakfast. Relax in two outdoor, heated swimming pools, children's spray pool or tropical outdoor spa. Savor a variety of cuisines at one of the seven restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton In Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs™ Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing