We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pre-flight hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Ranked #67 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great pre-flight hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here the night before our flight home from a two-week family cruise/Orlando vacation. The staff was friendly, and the property was clean. The only concerns we had: breakfast was expensive and the pool was closed for renovations. We were directed to a hotel down the street...and their pool was closed as well...and kept going to the next one. The front desk staff should have known about the pool closure before sending us out. NOTE: Gas in the area is RIDICULOUSLY expensive. Gas up any rental vehicles that you're dropping off at the airport PRIOR to entering the airport area. Not a hotel issue, but it would have been nice if the front desk staff would have told us that before sending us to the "closest" gas station...almost double the price!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heajayjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest “heajayjr”:

Your effort and time in sharing your comments surrounding your experiences during your last stay is most appreciated and something we take very seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit.

We are constantly monitoring the performance of our team member to make sure our valuable guests as yourself is welcome with an efficient and pleasant front desk procedure that provides the accommodations and service you expect. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry if this was not your experience.

Once again, please accept my most sincere apologies and I cannot thank you enough for expressing your concerns to me; I hope that you can give us the chance to proof to you how serious we take this issues and how important you are for us.

Should you have more information that you would like to share or questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I look forward to welcome you next time you are in the Orlando area.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    156
    69
    27
    18
See reviews for
164
132
46
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monongahela PA, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel lobby and rooms were very nice. The bathroom could use some updating but shower head was great. Mattress was firm and room was clean. Breakfast was way too expensive, especially for a family. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Virginia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest “Virginia F”,

I would like to thank you on behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport team for your kind comments on our performance and your experience on your last stay.

The satisfaction of our guests is our main priority and we count in our guest’s feedback to make sure we stay on track and making every stay a outstanding experience and exceed their expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you, family and friends to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The shuttle service is great. We had dropped off our rental car since we had an early morning flight the next day and the shuttle service was happy to take us to an area restaurant and pick us up when we were done. Had a 4:30 am shuttle the next morning which ran right on time. The front desk was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest “Leslie K”,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport during your stay.

Nowadays with so many choices in life specially when travelling with hotels, airlines, places, restaurants, etc; one of the most rewarding aspects of our job is to know that we were able to make a difference and exceeded our guest’s expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmeadow, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hilton Garden Inn in Olando has a great staff. Their restaurant is accomodating. The chef and the bartender are very friendly. All the Hilton Garden Inn's have always been a great experience for me. The front desk staff are always helpful and inviting. They greet you and know your status. This hotel also had rooms with jaccuzzi tubs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Juan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest “Juan E”,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my team at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport for your kind comments on our performance and your experience on your stay.

Your comments have been communicated to all our associates and posted in our bulletin board. The level of service provided by three of our associates Debbie, Juan and Otto is a clear reminder of how much we can impact our guests in a positive way and a job well done.

Every team member prides themselves in the quality of their work striving for 101% to exceed our family guest's expectations every day.

We are looking forward to welcome you, family and friends to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

All the Hilton properties claiming to be at the airport (at least the north side) share the same shuttle which runs infrequently which really defeats the whole point of staying at the airport. Note the Tampa airport has two vans running 24 hours a day dedicated to the Hampton there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank flyingron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest “flyingron”,

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your experience during your stay at the Hilton Garden inn Orlando Airport.

We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and we value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support.

Our shuttle service from the airport to the hotel runs daily from 4 am until 1 am upon request. However, from the hotel to the airport it is scheduled every 30 minutes from 4 am until noon. Please accept my apologies if this may caused you during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. Attended a three day SEL University class hosted by this hotel. Both the classroom and hotel accommodations were very good. The buffet breakfast served each morning was good with a nice variety of breakfast foods and cook to order eggs; however, a little on the pricey side. The lunches catered by the hotel for the attended classes were also very good. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying near the Orlando airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest “Michael P”,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my team for your kind comments on our performance and your experience on your stay.

We know that when traveling our guests have many options to choose from and we value and deeply appreciate your loyalty and support. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order.

We are looking forward to welcome you, family and friends to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My third time staying at the hotel on business trips. Friendly staff, nice rooms, convienent to the airport with shuttle service to and from the airport. Serveral restaurants within walking distance (5-10 minutes). Bar prices are a bit stiff, but then again, so are the drinks! Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank parrissw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-MCO, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear guest “parrissw”,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my team at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport for your kind comments on our performance and your experience on your stay.

Your comments have been communicated to all our associates and posted in our bulletin board as a reminder of how much we can impact our guests in a positive way and a job well done.

We are looking forward to welcome you, family and friends to once again provide you with an outstanding level of service and nothing less.

Sincerely,

Alex Blanco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Address: 7300 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#48 Business Hotel in Orlando
#78 Family Hotel in Orlando
#84 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport hotel is only 1 mile from the Orlando, Florida Airport via complimentary shuttle service. Florida Association of Realtors, Clarke America, Oracle, Simcom and Attorneys Title Trust Fund are among the nearby corporate offices. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Orlando is also just minutes away from the exciting new developing Lake Nona Medical City which includes UCF Medical School, Burnham Institute for Medical Research, a new Florida Veterans Hospital, UF Research Center and Nemours Children's Hospital. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando, FL hotel. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are our array of special amenities including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access with secure (PrinterOn®) remote printing, in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Guest rooms also contain two dual-line phones with voicemail, large work desk with desk-level outlets, ergonomic chair, complimentary HBO® and USA Today® each weekday morning.For relaxation and fun, the Hilton Garden Inn's Orlando, Florida hotel features a lovely outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a 24-hour complimentary business center. Business travelers can enjoy our 1,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space. The Great American Grill® restaurant serves a full cooked-to-order hot breakfast as well as a deluxe buffet and room service is available for breakfast and dinner. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation and an assortment of snacks and beverages including beer, wine, liquor and soft drinks. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Orlando, FL, near the airport offers easy access to the Beachline Expressway, East-West Expressway and Interstate 4. Attractions which include downtown Orlando, the convention center, Walt Disney World theme parks, Universal Studios and Sea World are a comfortable drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing