We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time with the kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #74 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Martin, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great time with the kids!”
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Our time at the Hilton Garden Inn was delightful. The rooms were very tidy and, on the eighth floor, we had a really great view. The breakfast was delicious, quick, and allowed us to get going very early. The Quick Que pass that was included with the rooms was a great deal, and really made our time at Sea World worthwhile. The service was also excellent, and everyone was very polite. All in all, it was a very worthwhile experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watswat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    564
    205
    83
    33
See reviews for
797
360
58
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield. uk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We finished our Orlando trip with two nights at this hotel. It was spotless with very comfortable beds. We got a friendly greeting by the reception staff who were very efficient at checking us in. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant which was very reasonably priced. All staff were very friendly towards us. The shuttle to the parks were dead on time, no waiting around. I would recomment this hotel to anyone who wishes to have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelleyWakefield_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

10-15 minutes walk from the Seaworld. a great value for the money. clean and comfortable. waiters at dinner are quite slow, really slow. but that's the only minor bad thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We came back to Orlando from an 8 day cruise with Royal Carebean and we wanted to continue the party for 2 days but had to book a comfortable hotel fast and not too expensive. We found 2 rooms at this hotel next to Sea world. Since we're from Montreal and didn't know the city at all Thiago the manager showed us about how to use the bus in the city and Joseph showed us where to party in downtown Orlando. The rooms are great spacious with a nice big flat screen. Had a great relaxing time @ the hotel. The staff members were really helpfull in guiding us where the action was for shopping & partying :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoofyWelldone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

I will definitely stay here again! I booked this room 8 months in advance and for 4 people we got a room with breakfast included for $115 a night! The breakfast was phenomenal - Quiche, eggs made to order, potatos, pancakes, fruit, bisquits and gravy, cereals, donuts, belgian waffles with any type of toppings and so much more. The food was excellent quality and the service matched. The waiters/waitresses were very friendly and provided great service.

While the hotel was booked for the night, we never heard a peep from anyone in nearby rooms or in the halls. It was very quiet.

In addition they provided free 'Quick Queue' passes for the rides at SeaWorld which we used in addition to free sky tower passes and the Flamingo paddle boats. I was so mad we tried to eat a meal at SeaWorld before heading back to the hotel and spent $60 on crappy food, where we likely would have had a much better meal here.

They had a shuttle to SeaWorld, but you might as well walk. They only made one other stop on the way there, but this hotel is 1 small block away from the end of the SeaWorld parking lot. This also saved us $15/day of SeaWorld parking, a plus.

All in all, I wouldn't look anywhere else next time I visit Orlando, I will book here.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LounBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
807 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

good hotel for visit sea world and universal studio s , shopping mall and outlet.

clean hotel , strong internet,

i like swimming pool

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaherAlbaghliJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada & K Ranch, ND
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

My wife and I (both retired executives, and multi-year Hilton Diamonds) visit Florida each winter, then tour Europe each summer. Having stayed in hundreds (if not thousands) of hotels during our business years, and now in our leisure years; we know goodness when we see and experience it. A few years ago, we visited HGI Seaworld for a few days, then moved on to other Florida cities. Last year, we visited this property, stayed a month, but had prior commitments, so we moved on to Miami and Key West to enjoy other Hilton properties. This year, we decided to visit HGI Seaworld, over the year end holidays, with plans to move on to other Hilton properties though out Florida in January and February. Once the holidays were over, my wife and I realized that there were still interesting things to do at Millienium Mall, Florida Mall, and the two Premium Outlets; so we decided to extend our stay for a few more weeks. (The hotel is located between many nice shopping areas, and down the road from Disney attractions). After enjoying our shopping, we learned about Islewood, Bay Hill and the interesting lake properties around Orlando suburbs. So we spent many days looking at what real estate opportunities may be available in the area. Each morning we enjoyed our cooked breakfast, and after a few days, Gary (the restaurant manager) came to our table and let us know that it was nice to have us as his guests, and that his staff, Pilar, William, Guillerimo, Jose, Christina and others felt like we were part of the family. Each morning they greeted us with a smile and ushered us to a table that they kept especially for us.
Then one morning it was obvious that with a full hotel, the breakfast staff was stressed because of a large convention, at the Convention Center on International Drive. That morning a tall handsome gentleman came over to our table and helped clean some of the plates, but took time to greet us and let us know that he had seen us, but we hadn't had a chance to chat. It happened that the gentleman was Mike, (the hotel's general manager) who was helping to serve the customers (one busy morning). His willingness to pitch in and serve the guests impressed us to no end. It was obviously his lead, that was what was behind "The Good Spirit of Warm Friendly Service" at the hotel.
To make a long story short, we enjoyed getting to know Mike and his wonderful staff. Each time we passed the front desk, Patricia, Chris, Annie, Steven (and all the others managed to give us a smile, and say "Good Morning" or "Good Afternoon". In fact, after a hard day of shopping, it was nice to hear one of Mike's staff say..."Welcome Home"

On our final night; as I looked out the 7th floor window and was enjoying "The Seaworld fireworks" for the 52nd time this stay; I felt my wife's hand on my shoulder. I looked over at her, and saw that she had a tear in her eye. I said honey, what's wrong? She said:"I hate to leave home tomorrow".
We decided not to buy a home, or condo in Florida. We'll just plan to return next year to our home away from home. Thanks, Mike, Gary and your entire staff for helping to end our 2010 with joy, and to kick off our 2011 with "Fantastic Memories".

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vernkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeFatta, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 15 February 2011
Dear Mr. Kaye,

On behalf of all the Team Members, I want to thank you for the kind words and compliments about the hotel and the staff! I have shared your feedback and everyone was elated about your comments. Everyone asked to say hello to you and Mrs. Kaye and that you are missed. I have assured everyone that you will be returning in December!

It was a pleasure to have served you and Mrs. Kaye during your time here in Orlando, as well as getting to know you and learn of our common ground in Toronto and Buffalo that we shared.

Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return to your home here in Orlando!

Have a great year and safe travels.

Mike Fatta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6850 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing