We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location with awesome service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #73 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location with awesome service!”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

If your going to Sea World there is no better place.to stay! We were welcomed at the front desk as return guest as warmly as family. When they learned we wouldn't be there in the evening they placed the fresh cookies in our room. The room was clean and offered a.few of Sea World. They even have.free fast pass.for.Sea.World. Breakfast was aldo really good. Free shuttle to the park. Just a.great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlcorsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    562
    205
    83
    33
See reviews for
795
359
58
407
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

A very convenent location for the major attractions. The hotel staff were very helpful, standard hot buffet breakfast: eggs, bacon,cereal etc. Hotel a little dated but still very well cared for,very clean rooms and pool area. Would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: In high season if you choose a room overlooking SeaWorld you can see the fireworks at closing time i...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelDaveT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel from 9/25 to 9/30 for a vacation to Universal Studios, Disney World, and SeaWorld. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. All the employees who worked the front desk during our stay were wonderful and extremely helpful. They answered all our questions and were friendly no matter the time of day. There is also an Expedia local expert stationed at a desk by the front entrance and all the experts that we encountered were very friendly and knowledgable as well.
The hotel was very clean, well kept, and has eight floors. We were given a room on the eighth floor facing the front of the hotel. The room was large and roomy. There was a king bed with two night stands, an alarm clock, a sitting chair with small coffee table, a writing desk with a nice ergonomic chair, a large flat screen TV atop a dresser, a fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was roomy as well and was very clean. There is a nice sized closet with an iron and ironing board. The room was very quiet. There are no safes in the rooms. Instead, there are safes by the front desk. They give you a key in order to lock up your valuables. Yours is the only key that opens the lock. So I would say, don't worry about security as I used the safe and everything was fine and this is coming from someone who was very hesitant to leave my stuff by the front desk. We didn't use the pool or gym so I can't comment on those areas. We ate at the hotel restaurant one night and had the pizza special - $19.95 for a large pizza, 2 liter coke product and buffalo wings. A great deal. The service at the restaurant was excellent. The waitress was accommodating and friendly. The employees we encountered at this hotel really were just great. You couldn't ask for better staff. The only problem we ever had was with someone we never encountered - the housekeeping staff that cleaned our room. We came back to the room one night to find that our trash can had not been emptied of trash which was disconcerting seeing as how we had left a tip on the bed for housekeeping. We also didn't receive a newspaper during our stay except for our first and last day, meanwhile we saw other rooms received a paper daily. Other than housekeeping, we thought the hotel staff was great.
Every morning by the front desk, they have complimentary coffee and tea for guests and at night by the front desk they put out free cookies for guests.
The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to Universal Studios, Disney World, and SeaWorld. There are specific times when you can catch these shuttles. The hotel's Disney shuttle drops you off at Epcot and from there you can hop onto an official Disney shuttle to get to the other Disney theme parks. You have to then return to Epcot to get picked up for the return to the hotel. It might sound difficult but it was fine and pretty convenient. The hotel shuttles to Universal and SeaWorld were great - convenient pick up and return times and large comfortable shuttles. The hotel shuttle to Disney though was a different story. The hotel's Disney shuttle is a shuttle run by a company called Crown City. It picks people up from other hotels before it arrives at the Hilton Garden Inn and is a much smaller shuttle. Once it arrives at the Hilton, it's already packed and is standing room only. If you're lucky enough to get a seat, you may find yourself wondering who built the shuttle. Apparently whoever built it didn't think people would need leg room because from the back of one seat to the seat behind it, there is about 1 inch of leg room and sadly that is not an exaggeration. From the Hilton it traveled to two other hotels before it finally arrived at Disney. The week we stayed at the hotel, the return times to the hotel were 6:40pm and 10:00pm. Who decided on these return times?! Magic Kingdom closed at 7:00pm and Epcot closed at 9:00pm while we were there. A 6:40pm pick up time cheats you out of time at both parks and the 10:00pm pick up time left you standing in a parking lot for an hour after the park closed waiting for a shuttle. The 10:00 shuttle was always packed and it was always standing room only. The driver always arrived past 10:00 and there was always a lone woman sitting in the front. Who was this mysterious woman and where did the driver pick her up from? Hmm could it be that she was the reason he was always late? She took up a seat that could have gone to a hotel guest. Apparently the week prior, there was a 9:20pm return time ... wish they would have kept that time for the week we were there.
There is a CVS located across the street from the hotel which was very convenient. You can pick up water, snacks, and anything else you might have forgotten. We bought rain ponchos from there when we heard it was going to rain one day. The ponchos really saved us when it started to pour at Universal. The CVS is open 24 hours.
If you're going to order in, we ordered from Flipper's Pizza and it was pretty good. Their prices are reasonable and delivery was fast. The toppings were very fresh and the pizza was good. Once they arrive at the hotel, the front desk gives you a call and you go down to the lobby to pick up the pizza.
So, all in all a good hotel with great staff. If housekeeping and the Disney shuttle were better, then the hotel would've been excellent. We did enjoy our stay overall though and would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Room Tip: We didn't have one but other travelers have said that if you get a room facing the rear of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlooBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, MS
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed here the last week of June, 2011. The hotel is in a great location with it's proximity to SeaWorld and local shopping (great if you're on a budget and not eating out at every meal, like us!). The hotel was clean, everything worked as it should and they had several attractions/events on the hotel grounds (movies by the pool was great for my kids). One morning representatives from SeaWorld came to the lobby and brought an exotic bird and the Shamu mascot with them.

What I really appreciated was this....We had another family joining us at this hotel in the middle of our stay. This was a surprise for my daughter who got an unexpected visit from here best friend. When we checked in, I asked the front desk clerk (Chris?) if it were possible to get them on the same floor with us when they arrived. He said he'd "take care of it" and HE DID. When they arrived two days later, they were given the room directly across the hall from us! Very nice!

I'd recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Our room faced the rear of the hotel. Can't say if it was better or worse than others in the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigOilMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed here at the Hilton Garden inn for a convention. The price was better than most over-priced hotels in the Sea World area or Orange county convention area. The food was very good for low to mid range hotel in the Hilton brand. We had bomb-scare-- presumably the same one as the other reviewers. We were not well informed about the situation except the sheriff located right across the street blocked our entry back to the hotel after leaving the convention center. We were hoping for a good night sleep. Nope... We were directed to go the Renaissance hotel next door. Here is where we found other Hilton hotel guest. We ate dinner at the hotel and the meal was compensated "Comp" by the Hilton garden inn. At first, they were told to only comp a drink, but we finally had them comp the meal which we would have expected from the Hilton brand.

We also booked a room at the Renaissance for the night. The Hilton garden inn did remove the night we did not stay due to the bomb-scare. As a Hilton diamond member I expect problems while traveling on business. It is very unfortunate families or couples experienced this disruption to their stay in the magic kingdom.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyZenworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Check in was quick and easy. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bed was exceptionally comforable. They even had movie night out by the pool for the kids. Pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catladysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I just wanted to take a moment & Thank the Hilton Garden Inn Management & Staff for the way they handled the situation that occured on Sunday Septemebr 18th... It was nice to see a Hotel do the right thing & make sure the safety of the guests were put first. ( Especailly when traveling w/ young children )... The comp of the food & drinks during this period showed a touch of class & again was appreciated. Thank you again for making this trip another memorable stay & we look forward too many more visits while visiting the Orlando area.

The Stoffer Family
Marietta, GA

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6850 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing