We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #74 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Not the fanciest or most modern looking of hotels, but it was a great stay. As mentioned in previous reviews the staff are really friendly and will help you out any way they can. Standard room, decent size, air con is a tad loud but does make the room nice an cool. Buffet style breakfast, although staff do bring coffee/tea and OJ. Location is a wierd one for anywhere on international drive as it is so long, we had no idea it was such a distance from one end to the other. The hotel itself is great for sea world and discovery cove, easily walking distance for sea world, discovery cove is about 5 minutes drive at most from sea world. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel where you can get the bus that goes all the way along i-drive, the bus service was quite poor and it would cost far too much to get taxis everywhere, alot of times we waited more than 20 minutes for a bus only to see one go past with the FULL sign on-THIS OBVIOUSLY CANT BE COUNTED AGAINST THE HOTEL, just that it relates to the location thing, although renting a car would cancel this out. As most people will be going to discovery cove/sea world/busch gardens/disney world, the location is fantastic. At night we mostly got the i-ride bus down a few stops to a busy area with restaurants, bars, then taxi back which after tip was generally less than $15.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paton_scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    566
    206
    83
    33
See reviews for
798
362
59
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed for four days for a conference. The hotel staff were the nicest people I've ever met in a hotel staff. Every need we had was taken care of. The daily breakfasts were unbelievably delicious and made to order at that! It was a great experience and the front desk greeters of Andrea and staff made you feel at home every time you walked in the door!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2011

we stay for 3 nights, the locations was great right in front of sea world park, the service was great, we have complementary breakfast, free parking they have a bus take u to the park, the first day they give us a room with two queen beds and I come back to the loby and they give me the room we want, nex time we go to Orlando we will come back to this Hotel.

Room Tip: this is good hotel for you money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imdiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

All started with A++ Service at the front desk with Andrea to very clean rooms. Great Location since its location is ideal.. you are between Universal and Disney and right across from Sea World, and located in Internal Drive.. Thanks for the staffs help! I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I chose this hotel has been already for two times. It is very great, you can reach the park via public transportation. The staff is very friendly and attentive. I've already booked again and am very excited.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.A.
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Very clean, staff was very nice and helpful, & close to the convention center where I had to be for my 2 days there.
Also seemed very close to alot of restaurants and such.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2011

If your going to Sea World there is no better place.to stay! We were welcomed at the front desk as return guest as warmly as family. When they learned we wouldn't be there in the evening they placed the fresh cookies in our room. The room was clean and offered a.few of Sea World. They even have.free fast pass.for.Sea.World. Breakfast was aldo really good. Free shuttle to the park. Just a.great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlcorsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6850 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing