We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #76 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Speedy check in and check out, comfortable room, flat screen TV, free wifi for Hilton Honors members, excellent wifi signal, comfortable furniture, nice desk area to work, microwave and refrigerator in room, nice fitness center, great place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your review! It’s always great to hear that someone had such a pleasant stay as you obviously did. I hope that you will decide to stay with us again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,879)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,879 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

Good clean Hotel, Service is very good however, Pool was cold, Hot tub needs repair. Breakfast omelet was very dry and overcooked. watch out for the elevator, the doors close very quickly. The lobby is great area with good coffee service and the Bar and Restaurant on either side is very convenient. Great Bus and Shuttle service from this hotel. Hotel is a Seaworld Partner with plenty of discounts etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank SpookyCat5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Hello SpookyCat5b,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It pleases me to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay but more importantly that you found our service to be “very good.” When you return to Orlando I hope that you will stay with us again. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great hotel and staff.... Made our stay such that we did not desire to go home.... Wonderful uplifting people staffing the hotel. Stayed 5 nights and divided time between Sea World and Disney. Good access to everything around.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Hello Jackie J,

Thank you so much for the review of our “great hotel and staff!” I am so happy that we were able to meet your needs as our valued guest. When you come back to Orlando I sincerely hope that you think of us. Hopefully we’ll see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My mother and I stayed here and went to Sea World. The room was spotless and nicely updated. The breakfast buffet was delicious. You could get an omlette to order and many sides but even the pre-made were like a fluffy souflet. We left our car in the parking lot and laked to the theme park which saved us $15 parking. Brian, the manager was very helpful with service and advise.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly refurbished rooms.All sides of the hotel are quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolly e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hello Dolly E,

Thank you for your review and especially for saying such nice things about us! I am happy that we were able to accommodate you and your mother so well. I am also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our “delicious” breakfast. When you make plans to come to Orlando in the future, I hope that we can become your home away from home. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed at this property for 3 days in a 1BR suite, we also had a double queen room as well.

PRO’s

• Excellent customer service
• 1BR suite has lots of room
• Nice outdoor fire “pit” seating area
• Excellent cook to order breakfast
• Keurig coffee maker

CON’s

• Small, anemic whirlpool
• Cheap lumpy polyester pillows (many HGI’s have feather)
• No Hilton signature feather duvet, more polyester
• Horrible wireless, frequent disconnects, slow speeds
• Too few plugs for electronics. Many plugs broken, old

This is a high traffic location which was in need of updates. Too bad it appears as though the updates are only skin deep. Location is excellent if you're going to Sea World or other theme parks.

Overall I would give this property an 85/100 and 90/100 for value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hello YepBeenThere,

Wow, 174 reviews! I guess the name fits.

Well thank you for giving us your review. We are certainly glad that such a seasoned traveler as yourself enjoyed your stay as much as you did. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had a wonderful visit to this location- and it started off great due to Patricia L, the front desk supervisor. She was welcoming and professional and made sure we had what we needed (a quiet room next to friends). She even found a breakfast special for us to make our stay even better!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin23320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hello Karin23320,

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your interaction with Patricia! Patricia is definitely one of our star performers here and she will be delighted when I share this review with her. I see that you are in Florida so I sincerely hope that we will see you again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Hotel is beautiful and clean -- steps from SeaWorld. They have some great bundled packages that include park benefits (Quick Cue passes, park discounts, meal vouchers). Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. For an extra $20 we got breakfast for 4 and a large meal for 4 in SeaWorld. Huge value there!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Sandra F,

Thank you for the great review! It sounds like you were able to enjoy all of the wonderful benefits that we offer, which we are grateful for. We are also happy that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as much as you did. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6850 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-6008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £72 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld where Orlando's most exciting attractions are just around the corner! Conveniently located in the International Drive Resort Area next to SeaWorld and 1/2 mile from Discovery Cove where you can swim with the dolphins. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are just five miles away. Complimentary scheduled transportation is provided to all the major attractions. The Hilton Garden Inn is an official On-Site SeaWorld hotel that offers amenities and discounts not found at other hotels. Guests staying with us will receive guaranteed entry to SeaWorld and Aquatica; early entry to SeaWorld on select days; discount at gift shops and restaurants; and the opportunity to reserve the Ultimate Quik-Queue front of the line pass, complimentary (limited quantities daily). A multitude of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues are also within a short ride from our Orlando, Florida hotel on the I-Ride Trolley (the trolley has a stop directly in front of the hotel). Moreover, we offer complimentary transportation to the area's three most famous attractions: Walt Disney World(R), Universal Studios and SeaWorld. We are the closest, most affordable hotel near SeaWorld, offering Hilton quality at an affordable price. Be our guest next time you visit Orlando, Florida and discover true hospitality at its best. The Hilton Garden Inn at SeaWorld participates in Hilton HHonors(R), the only hotel reward program that offers Points & Miles(R) and no blackout dates. Whether on the road for personal or business reasons, Hilton Garden Inn offers the reliable amenities and services for guests to sleep deep, stay fit, eat well and work smart while away from home. Everything...Right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing