We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #51 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Newly renovated hotel with suites with nice clean design. Excellent breakfast and very nice outdoor pool. Helpful staff. Can't do better in Orlando. Very close to Universal about 15 minutes to the mouse.

Room Tip: Get the family suite; kitchenette is nice plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedroAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    222
    43
    8
    6
See reviews for
276
122
15
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed 6 nights, well located hotel, 15-20 minutes away from Disney parks. Rooms were very clean, good service, everything as expected in a Fairfield Hotel, breakfast was simple but enough to get the day going, the only issue I had was the parking, if you arrived after 9pm it will get very hard to find a parking spot, had to park in the back several times. Overall had a nice time and enjoyed sleeping in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azrlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

What a perfect place to end our 13teen year old's birthday celebration. After spending a few days/nights at a Disney resort we decided to complete our trip at the Fairfield Inn. The staff was very welcoming and accommodated us with an early check in. The 2 queen size bedroom was clean, roomy, and cozy. The location of the hotel is within walking distance to shopping centers and restaurant. Easy parking,and a beautiful outdoor pool, that closes at 10pm. The full service breakfast in the morning was delicious and filling. If you are looking for an inexpensive, clean, relaxing place to stay while visiting Orlando Florida, the Fairfield Inn is certainly the place. My family and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbarker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Expectations were average before stopping at the hotel after reading other reviews but after stopping there I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stopped there for 7 days with 2 young children aged 3 and 8. It is ideally located to access all of the parks as Universal is only 10 mins away and Disney 20 mins. Located behind international dr it is only a short walk to access any of the numerous restaurants located on I drive.

Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our daughter was ill on the second day and they went out of their way to help and recommend clinics and doctors etc.

Breakfast is excellent value for money with a good variety of healthy and non-healthy options i.e. fruit, yoghurts, bagels, sausage, eggs etc to choose from - and included in the price.

Rooms are spacious, clean and modern and ideal for a family of 4. Only downsides are the pool and gyms are very small but still usable and considering what you pay a night it shouldn't put anyone off.

We will be stopping here again when we return and I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Orlando with a young family.

Room Tip: Try Charlies steak house - 5 min walk down the side of the hotel, one the best steak restaurants we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very clean hotel, nice pool area, friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms as well as free breakfast!
We were very happy with the whole experience! There could be a bit more parking, but we were in early enough that we did not have any issues with parking but did see cars parked everywhere in the mornings!

Room Tip: We didn't really worry about kids activities when staying in Orlando. We weren't selecting t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithrob26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Perfect hotel. No criticism whatsoever.
Check in smooth. Rooms very clean. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Next to the trolley but The I ride service is extremely poor. It is infrequent and often times it does not stop because it is full. Find another mode of transportation.

No hesitation to stay again.

Room Tip: Quiet hotel. All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marwan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here for one night during a visit to Universal Studios. Overall a very pleasant stay. Hotel was clean, modern, and tastefully decorated. While the free breakfast was nice as mentioned in many reviews, I just want to note it's the same as Fairfield Inn Lake Buena Vista (which we stayed at the night before). We had limited interaction with staff but they seemed nice. There's an authentic Japanese restaurant within walking distance - Hanamizuki - that I recommend if you want to try something interesting.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yupiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8214 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-9363
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Family Hotel in Orlando
#43 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entire Hotel Newly Renovated March 2013. Complimentary Scheduled Shuttle to Major Theme Parks, Free Hot Breakfast Bar, Free Parking & WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive/Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing