We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value But Do Not Expect Resort Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #261 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Value But Do Not Expect Resort Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed in International Palms Resort from 12/10 to 12/17/2011. We had great experiences until when a huge group of football team came on Thursday.

As other reviewer described, the place got chaos with kids running and screaming from early morning and evening from Thursday till we left on Sat. Pieces of candies were spread all over floors and in Elevator. The atmosphere of the hotel was completely changed after the football team came. The hotel became more like football team camps than resort overnight.

We wish the hotel can do something about this situation.

However, we have a lot of positives on this hotel.

We booked this hotel through Expedia and we got an excellent deal, so we won't complain about outdated room. We were in Orlando for golfing for 8 straight days so we just wanted to a place to sleep well. The room was big and clean and had a fridge and a microwave. but the shower pressure was pretty low.

Breakfast were included in our package and they have hot breakfast including scramble eggs, bacon, sausage, hot oatmeal, bagel, doughnuts, English muffin etc. The coffee was strong and excellent.

The hotel is in great location on International drive closed to all restaurants, premium outlet, golf courses.

One thing that we miss was that they didn't have Golf Channel.. :<

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Toramaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Toramaru

We were delighted that you were able to choose International Palms Resort Orlando through Expedia for your recent stay. We agree, our hot full breakfast is a great value. During your stay, we had a middle school aged group that was excited to be playing in a tournament. We recognize that we need to develop a plan customized for each person’s individual travel needs. As the new General Manager, you have my commitment to a positive experience the next time you visit.

I welcome you to reach me directly for your next stay, so that we may exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Brent M. DeNardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    934
    719
    403
    561
See reviews for
1,431
825
100
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

We have stayed here 4 times over the last 5 years. first as the holiday in and now international palms. never had any problems, reception and staff are great. bar staff lovely, bar needs upgrading looks a bit dingy. pool lovely.dining room has been upgraded in the last year. rooms very spacious, cleaned daily. rooms have been upgraded in the last 2 years they are still in need of cosmetic alterations. ie: new doors, plastered walls etc. free wifi throughout the hotel, need to scan for nearest location as there are quite a few . great location with plenty of eating places near by. I ride trolley stops outside. going back next year. Always travel with Virgin holidays.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pols56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International P... O, Guest Relations Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Pols56

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your loyal business for so many years. Your feedback is important to us, and we are excited about the numerous improvements we have been making, since the new Management company has been brought in. We look forward to your next visit with your honest feedback.

Thank you for your business!
International Palms Resort Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

The term 'resort' is a stretch of the imagination! The hotel is in a great location on I-Drive with Kona Dog opposite and a 5 minute walk to Chillis/ Denny's. Universal, Disney, Seaworld and shopping areas all in around 15-20 min drives... Super convenient. Downside is, the hotel and rooms are very dated, needs a complete overhaul. The air con units are old and noisy. They say you have to leave them on due to the humidity, but they can keep you awake if you are a light sleeper. The shower has a tendency to change temperatures while you are in the shower! There is free wifi in your hotel room if you can connect. We found that 4am is a good time as we had jet lag on our first day and the loud air con unit helped to keep us awake. But if you do want to connect and use google maps/ trip advisor to plan some meals etc. then you will have to go either to the pool near the lobby or to the lobby itself. Our room maid also had a tendency to be forgetful, one day she would forget to replenish the coffee sachets, one day it will be the tissue box. One evening we got back and the room smelled of smoke, we think it was coming through the air vents from adjacent rooms. There are lots of other little things that have disappointed us but as we only sleep in the room, we have overlooked them! 

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GimmeSomeSunLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International P... O, Owner at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear GimmeSomeSun

Thank you for your review. We do have an ideal location, and are delighted that you were able to enjoy the amenities of the area. Yes, Kona Dog is one of my favorite places as well. Thank you for sharing your feedback. As part of the new management company’s leadership team, I am working with my team to ensure a consistent experience in all facets of your stay.

I welcome you to reach me directly for your next stay, so that we may exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Brent M. DeNardo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed at the best western hotel by sea world for the first 2 days of our trip, but had to change because they did not offer a king size bed which we needed to keep our 3 year old grandchild from falling off the bed. The queen size was not enough room. Anyway, my husband wanted to stay on I-drive, so we landed at the international palms. The rate was ok. The room was large, had some updating, so we had no complaints there. The last night of our stay was a problem. A highschool football team was given rooms on our floor. About 8pm until 1130-to midnight, there was non stop knocking on doors, slamming doors, adults yelling at the kids to stay in their rooms....I called the front desk twice. I first talked to the manager who said he would send "security" after offering a change of rooms, which I declined because of the movement of all of my belongings for one night (We were leaving the next morning and had a long drive). Well that did nothing, so I waited and called again, this time whoever answered the phone said they would have "security" come. Well again, no change occured in the environment, thus I gave up thinking there was no real "security". I finally got to sleep. At check out I spoke to Stephanie who assured me that they do have "security" but when they came, no apparent problem was evident. For my "problem" they deducted the resort fee, which was weird because I definitely would not qualify this hotel as a resort. It was not a wise decision of management to place a teenage football team in the same area as families. They sacrified my quietness and piece of mind for making money selling a large set of rooms to this group. I would not recommended this hotel due to this.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a good location to the highways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerickhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International P... O, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Gerickhr

What a treat to be able to spend time with your grandchild! It appears that the majority of your stay was enjoyable, excluding your last night. International Palms Resort Orlando recently had a management company change, and as the new General Manager, you have my commitment to develop ways to improving the guest experience. Our leadership team is working through several strategies to ensure a positive stay for groups as well as leisure guests. We look forward to earning your trust and having you visit again.

I welcome you to reach me directly for your next stay, so that we may exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Brent M. DeNardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Well this is my first review and this is the eighth time in Orlando and the second time at the Palms Resort. Normal hotel with nothing fancy. Only thing that has upset me is that i had pre booked my room with a uk agent, had the hotel voucher but when i come home 3 days later the hotel deducts £405 for the room! after numourous email to the hotel they have not contacted me once. Not what you need with Christmas round the corner.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I read some of the reviews and sent an email before booking to stay in the recently renovated D block, the room was perfect for us, we had a problem with noisy neighbours so moved up one floor and the staff were very helpfull and friendly about our move, the room was very clean and beds and towels were made and replaced daily, close to the pool for the kids so that was great, was in the pool and spa every day as it was clean and heated, the food was a bargain and extremely nice so would definately go back and stay there again, centre spot on i-drive for everything if you dont drive like us, had a great time!! :)

Room Tip: email before arrival and request to stay in block D facing I-Drive, no noise from traffic :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorraine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International P... O, Guest Relations Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Lorraine

Thank you for choosing International Palms Resort Orlando for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and were delighted that your stay was excellent. We are proud of our renovations and pleased that you were able to experience our new product and enjoy many other amenities at the resort and around the area. When you travels bring you back to Orlando from Stockport, we look forward to taking excellent care of you again!

Thank you for your stay!
International Palms Resort Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Will start of with the only negative point i have about this hotel and that is the first room we were put in in the large multi storey block was horrible, nasty bathroom with cracked tiles and a broken toilet, an air con unit that sounded like someone was mowing the lawn in your room, lifts that didnt work and according to other guests were constantly breaking down, basically the whole room was awful. After about half an hour we decided we could not stay in this room and went to reception to request a move to D block which we knew had been recently renovated, the staff were fantastic and immediately arranged a new room in D block (got the impression they get asked alot for room changes from the tower block). Well what a difference the room was lovely and virtually brand new with a lovely bathroom, two king size beds, brand new fridge and microwave and a nice flatscreen tv with loads of channels, the room number was 4077 in D block. I cannot comment about facilities in the hotel as we only used the room as we were busy all day and night going out and about and this hotel is in a good location to reach all the sights. You can walk to Universal, city walks and Island of Adventure in 20 minutes at a casual pace, wet n wild is literally 2 minutes walk across the street, Sea world and Auatica are a 5 minute bus ride down the road on the number 8 bus that stops right outside the hotel, crab house where you pick up the bus for busch gardens is a ten minute walk down the road. Also the number 42 bus stops right outside as well which takes you to the shopping malls. We found no need for a car as the buses took us everywhere we wanted to go and a weekly pass was just $16 purchased in advance from the Lynx bus website they even ship it to the UK for you. There are good eateries all around the area Buffalo Wild Wings virtually right next door is a good sports bar that offers decent pub food. Also Pointe Orlando about a 20 minute walk or 5 minutes on bus also offers a great choice of food Millers Ale House there was very good. Also more on the pricey side but so worth it is Charleys Steak House a great meal check my review list for more info on all the places we ate. All in all the International Palms is a good solid choice just make sure you get a new room. Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Get a newly refurbished room. We had 4077 D block great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DilbertPhilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International P... O, Guest Relations Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear DilbertPhilbert

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you stayed and played at International Palms Resort Orlando. Our location is ideal with numerous amenities on property and around the area. We are also pleased that you were able to experience our renovated rooms. When your travels bring you back, we look forward to welcoming you!

We appreciate your business!
International Palms Resort Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#296 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#209 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Property: International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Address: 6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When searching for ideal Orlando Florida hotels or resorts for your Central Florida vacation, meeting or event, make your reservation at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando on International Drive. Our resort is conveniently located in the heart of International Drive and offers guests easy access to the most popular Orlando attractions and exciting things to do. Discover adventurous thrills at Universal Orlando, marvel at an amazing underwater paradise at Sea World, cool off with an exciting trip to Aquatica or Wet n Wild and enjoy some of the best shopping in the world! With our Attractions Shuttle, Lynx Bus Stop, I-Drive Trolley Stop and Dollar Rental Car office, we have many ways to help you get around. At the resort, take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or whirlpool hot tub. Work out in our fitness center with an array of exercise machines. For tantalizing meals, choose from several delectable locations, like the Front Street Café, and enjoy a drink and pleasant conversations in our casual Coral Key Bar & Grill or Gator Joe's Poolside Bar. Experience event planning Florida-style, with delicious catering menus and 20,000 square feet of event space to meet all your needs. For great Orlando vacation deals, we offer an Orlando value vacation for your family or romantic getaway. We look forward to taking EXCELLENT care of you at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Hotel Orlando
International Palms Resort And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn International Drive Florida
Holiday Inn International Drive Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing