We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #257 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is the 2nd time that we have stayed at the International Palms Hotel. The 1st time we stayed in the tower, but this time we were nearer the hotel itself. The staff especially Javier and Jordan the barman, couldn't do enough for us, which we really apprieciated. Going back in September to the same hotel so that must tell it's own story.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

I love the story you are telling and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will share your comments with the staff, especially Javier and Jordan.

Looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,353 - 1,359 of 3,246 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

An older hotel, BUT.....I have to say the service was wonderful...from the guest services reps to the barkeep in the pool area as well as housekeeping staff. These folks made our stay wonderful.
Thank you to Hector, Glen, Patrick, Johnny, Mike and Sanya....The pool area was perfect if you did not want to leave the hotel, hot tub and cool pool. They had great breakfasts at the hotel and it was good food. The beds were nice and firm, with good array of pillows. The room was clean. The folks that work here made our stay fun and relaxing. Thanks to all those named above will be back next time we have to be in Orlando.

Room Tip: ask to be upgraded to a king sized bed. They will accommodate if available. Many thanks for the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmcicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

I am so very pleased you mentioned so many of our staff by name and that your trip turned out to be excellent.

I will share your comments with the staff and thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review.

We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Believe me, I did all my research and had stayed at a few competing hotels prior to our family stay here. By far this property is the best value and vacation experience that we had in the Orlando area! Everything from the staff, the location, room size and cleanliness and the proximity to major attractions will make this our new "go to" hotel when visiting next time. The kids loved the spacious pool deck and they even have an alligator exhibit right there! The food was great and we also enjoyed the Tiki bar poolside. In short, everything we needed was right there. When you can please both the older and younger kids at the same time it' a no brainer! Thanks International Palms for a terrific stay! See you in August when we come back!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familytravelers616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

No, thank you. I am so pleased we scored 100% with you and your family.

Looking forward to your return trip in August!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

So I have an annual pass to Universal/Islands of Adventure and I have chosen to stay at The International Palms Resort 3 times now. Why you ask . . . . BECAUSE IT'S AWESOME! It's clean, super convenient to the park and the staff is way cool! I love that I can walk out the door and be in a theme park like setting at the pool deck, which has an alligator exhibit (what!?), killer cocktails, a big hot tub and yummy food. I never leave the property once we get back from the parks because they have it all there. The rooms are spacious, our room had this unbelievable view, and all the little things you are looking for when you're at a hotel are right at your fingertips. I applaud this hotel - they went to great lengths to make our stay excellent and I doubt I would ever stay anywhere else in that area! Three thumbs up!!! ; ))

Room Tip: The higher floors in the tower have an amazing view and the atrium at the bottom is a great escape t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Velvet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

You are awesome and thank you for pointing out all the positive benefits of staying at our resort!!!

We all look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very happy with the hotel staff, Maribel front desk agent was excellent great service A+ hospitality and also Irma from Housekeeping great service !!Great price I recommended and I will soon visit again, located in international drive was perfect to located suvenir and food locations !!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jashirar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I would have to agree with you about Maribel and Irma. They both are excellent examples of the customer service we are striving to give each and every guest.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope this means we can look forward to a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We got a room on the top floor of the hotel "tower" floor 13.
Positives:The staff was friendly and everything was clean.
The negatives: Furniture needed updating, small corner window, lots of things looked old and broken in the building such as the elevator buttons and signs. The food from the restaurant was very overpriced ($12 for 2 hot dogs and a drink)
A side note, we were awoken at 9am for a fire alarm. Apparently it was a false alarm. The staff handled it well.
Overall not a bad stay if you dont have to pay too much.

Room Tip: Dont get placed in the tower if you have a fear of heights. The walkways 10+ stories up are only as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seevert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for pointing out the friendly staff and clean rooms. I wanted to share with you we are working diligently on refurbishing our furniture as well as the entire resort to give it a fresh new look and feel.

I thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review. We value all of our guest's opinions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in the middle of may. Having read all the reviews before travelling I was slightly concerned. After 9 hour flight and transfer we were greeted in reception by very helpful staff. They did not have our reservation from Virgin Holidays although I had a voucher but they were very apologetic and it was soon resolved. Whilst we were waiting we were told about the amenities at the hotel and details of the park shuttles. We were informed we would be in the tower and asked whether we wanted a low mid or high floor room. We opted for low and were on 3rd floor. Room was large, clean and had two double beds as requested, bathroom had a powerful shower although the curtain did leak at times. The light between the beds had a mind of its own and would turn off and although I reported it 3 times was never fixed.

We used the disney shuttles several times and always found them very good and the drivers friendly and helpful. Even when we were late one night we were fitted into the next one.

Would stay again as you dont really spend much time in the room you are out and about most of the time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank IpswichTractorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

I am pleased you were pleasantly surprised. Thank you for mentioning your clean room and the good shuttle service. I apologize your light was not fixed and wanted to share with you that is highly unusual. Our engineering department is usually very quick to fix a guest issue so I will share you comment with our chief engineer.

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you with a future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.2 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#104 of 340 in Orlando
3,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#117 of 340 in Orlando
6,929 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.2 mi away
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
#218 of 340 in Orlando
5,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Address: 6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £55 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The International Palms Resort & Conference Center has temporarily closed to undergo a complete renovation that will include a branding change, remodeling of the guest rooms, lobby & dining facilities, pool area and 20,000 sq. feet of convention space. Renovations are expected to be complete towards the beginning of 2018. When searching for ideal Orlando Florida hotels or resorts for your Central Florida vacation, meeting or event, make your reservation at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando on International Drive. Our resort is conveniently located in the heart of International Drive and offers guests easy access to the most popular Orlando attractions and exciting things to do. Discover adventurous thrills at Universal Orlando, marvel at an amazing underwater paradise at Sea World, cool off with an exciting trip to Aquatica or Wet n Wild and enjoy some of the best shopping in the world! With our Attractions Shuttle, Lynx Bus Stop, I-Drive Trolley Stop and Dollar Rental Car office, we have many ways to help you get around. At the resort, take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or whirlpool hot tub. Work out in our fitness center with an array of exercise machines. For tantalizing meals, choose from several delectable locations, like the Front Street Café, and enjoy a drink and pleasant conversations in our casual Coral Key Bar & Grill or Gator Joe's Poolside Bar. Experience event planning Florida-style, with delicious catering menus and 20,000 square feet of event space to meet all your needs. For great Orlando vacation deals, we offer an Orlando value vacation for your family or romantic getaway. We look forward to taking EXCELLENT care of you at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort And Conference Center
International Palms Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn International Drive Florida
Holiday Inn International Drive Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing