We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #261 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Be aware”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Arrived here 4days ago and was told we were in D block we mentioned that we had asked for the tower and was told by a very unfriendly person on reception called Michael that we couldn't have.the tower as the hotel was full basically he could not be bothered he should not be in a customer facing job as his attitude is appalling so be aware if you are waiting in line and you get him at check in. We looked at our room in D block and went back and spoke to a very nice guy called Rodney on reception that gave us the keys to look at rooms in the tower that were available as the hotel was not full as per the tale told by Michael. Anyway to cut along story short we eventually stayed in D block and have been fine although the first impression is not very good but the location of the hotel is amazing. Be careful at the pool bar as the staff there put their own tip on even though all they do is pull the drink I queried the cost as a beer is 3.75 dollars plus tax and I was charged 9 dollars when I asked why I was told it was tax and gratuity I said I would decide if I wanted to pay a gratuity and the cost was now 7.99 I don't mind tipping if it was waiter service but it certainly wasn't I think if you don't say anything they are just making. Money for themselves but apart from these little hiccups we are having an amazing time also if you have a problem with anything a lovely lady called Vicky is a really good person to speak to she sorts everything if she can so if you are expecting five star luxury this isn't the hotel for you if you can see beyond your tiredness when you arrive and close your eyes to the walk ways etc then you will be fine on another note the air con is very old and noisy and on arrival we were told that there was fifty dollars a room changed to my credit card and if I didn't,charge anything to the room it would be recredited on departure when I queried this I was told it was hotel policy and it would take ten days to go back on my card so you can in theory lose money for no reason sorry this is a bit jumbled but I am on my sun bed round the pool which I have to say is lovely

Have a great holiday and look beyond the first impression and remember it is only a base the restaurants on international drive a great

Room Tip: Not sure here is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I apologize for some of the issues you experienced, but I do want to thank you for giving us the opportunity to fix the problems while you were still here.

We are diligently working on refurbishing the resort to give the entire place a fresh new look and feel.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    935
    719
    403
    561
See reviews for
1,431
826
100
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

A friend and I stayed for 4 nights with a groupon and it was worth it for the pool and deck. We stayed on the first floor in building D right by the entrance to the deck. The waterfall, spa, outdoor bar, table and chairs, and plants were great.

The room was fine with a fridge and microwave. The only problem we had was there was either a leak in the wall from the rain or the air conditioner and my dirty clothes got soaked. The maid service wasn't perfect as they didn't completely pick up the bedding, towels, or ice tray. The front desk was very nice and helpful. Nothing but coffee and tea in the room was complementary but the cafe and restaurant had good food. I would come back if we got a similar pricing deal.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I am so pleased you would consider coming back. Thank you for mentioning our great front desk staff and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We got a great deal on this hotel, so really can't complain.
Best part: The location is wonderful, on I-drive walking distance to lots of fun stuff to do and eat. The rooms were actually very nice - we were over in the courtyard, separate tower and the room was HUGE. But ... we were so far away.We were traveling in a group and our rooms were nowhere near each other. Which is less of a big deal in a smaller "resort" but this one is pretty spread out. The pool is much smaller than you might expect but there were indeed baby alligators on exhibit. It was nice to have a place to park your car but even factoring that in I still didn't think the $7 per day resort fee was justified. Those resort fees are just a way to make the room price LOOK better because they add that on after you've done your price comparisons. I resent all hotels that do this. Charge what you need to charge and let us make a comparison based on our priorities!

The lobby was sort of 'cheap' and uncomfortable. Hardly anywhere to sit. The folks at the desk were nice, though.

The worst part: the elevator at the courtyard tower. If I hadn't been willing to walk up and down 8 floors - including with my luggage -- I'd still be waiting there.

Room Tip: The rooms in the courtyard tower were nicer, larger - but the elevator was a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobnob_Hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for mentioning our centralized location and I am pleased the front desk staff took such good care of you.

I do appreciate your taking the time to submit a survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Trying to maintain a positive view about this place, but the cockroach I just found crawling in the bathroom is too much! Initially, we were so excited to find such a great deal on groupon we booked for multiple nights. The lack of hot water, dirty room, and roaches for roommates has us searching for a new hotel at the moment.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced during your recent stay, but thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed in this accommodation back in June this year. Requested room in tower block which was not provided, room given in one of units across from the tower block which annoyed a little more. On arrival door lock had been broken and in room safe was not working, reported and was advised someone would be around to sort out both. I am still waiting!! The next night we had an overflowing toilet which would have flooded the room had it not been for quick actions of my husband to stop this. Waited almost half an hour for someone to look into it. When maintenance eventually arrived they didn't have a clue and actually almost flooded the room themselves. After approx an hour the toilet was eventually sorted but request for clean towels meant another lengthy wait for these to arrive. We had stayed in this hotel before, finding it to be okay to return to but after this recent visit never again unless only place left on international drive. Room wasn't of the cleanest standard, not what was requested and reception and maintenance staff appeared as if we were creating them work when the problems arose. The staff were not even sympathetic on check out and simply wanted our cheque to be paid and for us to leave. Like I said, will not be returning.

Room Tip: Don't visit, choose another hotel. If you do go insist on a tower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie_B8965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I am so sorry you had the issues you mentioned and will share your comments throughout the resort with each department manager.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feelings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed her this past weekend for a reunion. It was clean and spacious. Yes, it is older, so it could benefit from remodeling. I primarily used it for showering and sleeping. I didn't use the pool or visit the alligator show. We did eat breakfast at the cafe. I did have one major complaint and two minor complaints. I cranked the a/c down to 64F, but the room just barely felt cool. When I used the sink and shower, they filled up and were slow to drain. However, they did drain.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I appreciate your mentioning our clean and spacious rooms and will share your comments with our engineering department.

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staf was great when I checked in. They were very informative about everything surrounding the hotel. I wasn't aware of how many thing the hotel had to off on the property. The location was good. A lot of restaurants and other activities are close by. There is a Fuddruckers about a mile from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FCalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I am so happy our staff showed you what fantastic customer service we can deliver and I would have to agree with you about our excellent centralized location.

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and I hope we see you with a future reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
Heart of I-Drive
#289 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center

Property: International Palms Resort & Conference Center
Address: 6515 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando International Drive Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When searching for ideal Orlando Florida hotels or resorts for your Central Florida vacation, meeting or event, make your reservation at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando on International Drive. Our resort is conveniently located in the heart of International Drive and offers guests easy access to the most popular Orlando attractions and exciting things to do. Discover adventurous thrills at Universal Orlando, marvel at an amazing underwater paradise at Sea World, cool off with an exciting trip to Aquatica or Wet n Wild and enjoy some of the best shopping in the world! With our Attractions Shuttle, Lynx Bus Stop, I-Drive Trolley Stop and Dollar Rental Car office, we have many ways to help you get around. At the resort, take a refreshing dip in our sparkling outdoor pool or whirlpool hot tub. Work out in our fitness center with an array of exercise machines. For tantalizing meals, choose from several delectable locations, like the Front Street Café, and enjoy a drink and pleasant conversations in our casual Coral Key Bar & Grill or Gator Joe's Poolside Bar. Experience event planning Florida-style, with delicious catering menus and 20,000 square feet of event space to meet all your needs. For great Orlando vacation deals, we offer an Orlando value vacation for your family or romantic getaway. We look forward to taking EXCELLENT care of you at the International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Hotel Orlando
International Palms Resort And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn International Drive Florida
Holiday Inn International Drive Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing