We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Sabal Palms
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$534
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
193
114
20
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
114
20
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld centermaster bedroommarriott worldfull kitchenfull size washer and dryerthe main hotelscreened in porchglass blockhuge walk in showermarriott vacation clubhawk's landingrain showertennis courtsshort walkbeautiful golf courseon demandwater slides
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Booked this time-share unit on a weekly rental option for a conference at Marriott World Center. The unit is a true condo, two bedrooms, living room, dining area, kitchen, and a screened-in porch. The master bedroom is exactly that - full king bed, sitting area, television, all with access to the screened porch. The en suite is exquisite - double sinks, large vanity, full mirrors, fluffy towels, etc. The shower is a walk-in marvel, with body jets, rain head, and room for four (that is only a guess - no practical knowledge). The second bedroom has a twin and double bed. The attached washroom can also serve as an en suite as well. The living area is large and bright with a pull-out sofa, and the kitchen, albeit not big has everything you need in way of utensils, china, serving dishes and appliances. The units all have a washer and dryer.

The time-share has a pool and small fitness room. The whole complex however also has access to the tennis and beach volleyball area, plus you are just a two minute walk from the main hotel and conference center. Use of the hotels aquatic area is also included.

As an added bonus, if in the right location, you can sit on your screened in porch each evening at 9pm and watch the Disney fireworks.

The only negatives: to conserve energy & resources, we asked for no towel service for our stay, but they seemed to be changed regardless; with only a day's dishes housekeeping put the dishwasher on two days in a row - a real waste of energy. There is some construction at the main hotel, with the staging area just beside the #4620 block of units - there is no issue with noise or workers, except that garbage was left behind daily and not picked up the entire week - a bit unsightly. The one main item needing attention is the WiFi - we had issues all week, with the signal dropping routinely throughout the day.

Overall a very good experience, with a few minor inconveniences that can be quickly fixed. Would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: All the units look over the golf course. If on convention as for the #4620 block, from 24 or higher (i.e. 4626). Ask for the second floor so there is no one above you.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fairwaymob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Sabal Palms! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your villa and the great fireworks view from your patio. As a loyal Tripadvisor contributor, we also appreciate your feedback on areas of improvement and will follow up with the appropriate teams. We hope you can visit us again soon on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We liked this location and resort very much. Lots to see and do because property includes 3 other hotels. The World Marriott is biggest in world and has so many amenities. Our room overlooked golf course and we could see Disney fireworks at night. One of the front desk people, Emily Bautista, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We liked her cheerful attitude, friendliness and professionalism. Many excellent restaurants within 5 mikes and only 2 mikes to Disney. We will definitely go back again next year.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank romebound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Marriott’s Sabal Palms! Your kind words for Emily are appreciated and will be shared with our managers. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We absolutely love staying at the Sabal Palms. We have visited it 3 times now and will soon be visiting for a 4th time. It's extremely convenient to the Disney Area as its literally right outside the gates. It provides a spacious place to stay while giving you at home amenities like laundry facilities in your room and a full kitchen. My favorite parts of it would be the screened in porches and the nearby location to the world center hotel where you are allowed to use their amazing pools. Last time we were there they had just remodeled the pools at the World Center and my kiddos enjoyed the new kiddie area so much. My parents had stayed at the other properties also in the same complex and Sabal Palms definitely blows the other ones out of the water.

Room Tip: We love putting in requests for rooms near the water and close to the pool as you never know just what you might see in the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizzytish2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The resources of this complex are spot on for active families visiting Orlando. It has its own fun; if you wish to skip the theme parks for a day, and make your own meals. Tennis, golf, basketball courts, pools... and plenty of other kids to make a team or have a friendly game. The good news about these timeshares, there is a daily maid service, the bad news is the dated and tired room decore and dirty carpeting. I would not book this place again until it is remodeled and refreshed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JHawk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review of the Marriott's Sabal Palms. We are pleased to read your positive feedback for the resort and the many on-site activities. Your comments about the room condition are also important to us and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed at my son's time share at Marriott Sabal Palms Resort. Wow! This Marriott complex is home to 3 or 4 Marriott Resorts. All amenities are available to all resorts. Great place for the modern traveling, time sharing family. Spent Christmas Week there. No need to fight the bustling traffic of Orland around xmas time. Marriott has it all. Condo units are well maintained, clean and offers privacy in spite of the unit density of multiple resorts. If you can't go to Hawaii, take your family here!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

We are so happy you chose to spend the holidays at Marriott’s Sabal Palms! It’s great to hear your family enjoyed the many resort amenities and close proximity to the local attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews