We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Sabal Palms
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$293
US$261
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$444
US$356
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
193
114
20
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
114
20
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld centermaster bedroommarriott worldfull kitchenfull size washer and dryerthe main hotelscreened in porchglass blockhuge walk in showermarriott vacation clubhawk's landingrain showertennis courtsshort walkbeautiful golf courseon demandwater slides
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2008

I was very distressed reading the previous reviews on this place.
However, here are the facts. Most people go to orlando to see the theme parks, and need a comfortable place to stay. This resort is just what my family needed. HUGE 2 bedroom villa, with all in-suite ammenities. Very quiet, and relatively close to the parks. There is an onsite shuttle to the market at imperial palms clubhouse, and it will take you to the marriott world center where there is fitness facilities, pools, and restaurants. This is our 3rd timeshare stay in marriott properties, and what we think is that so far Ko Olina is the nicest (and newest), but Sabal palms is the Largest. There is a small pool just outside the villa door. The villas over look the golf course and each has a screened patio to sit on. What I was told at check in, is that they are only renting the renovated villas at this time, so there is no risk of getting an "old" unit.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank family_man_075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2008

Marriott Sabal Palms is the oldest timeshare facility in the Marriott Vacation Club. We went during Spring Break on an exchange week (through Interval International) in a swap for one of the bedrooms of our Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club villa on Kapolei, Oahu, Hawaii. After having stayed at the Ko Olina, virtually any other Marriott timeshare would be somewhat of a letdown, and this was certainly no exception. Overall, it was OK. Comfortable, serviceable, and quiet (pretty empty actually), but just OK overall. We would probably not stay at the Sabal Palms again. It was rather small for a 2-bedroom villa, and the age really showed. Mirror tiles on the living room wall...old furnishings...applicances in poor condition...plastic table surface on outside deck drooping so much (from the heat) that it looked like the top of a mushroom. Marriott is not investing any money into this resort to replace old fixtures; they just keep trying to repair them. Our dishwasher leaked, we called it in, the repair man came and knocked around on it for about 5 minutes (while it was running) and left. The next day it began leaking again in the exact same spot. The dishwasher door didn't close properly...and still doesn't. The clothes dryer took forever to dry the clothes (probably plugged ducting or no venting), and several light bulbs were out and in need of replacing. The Sabal Palms is virtually hidden in the shadow of the nearby Marriott Florida World Center Hotel, but access to the hotel is very close as a result, and the big pool there was extremely enjoyable (even though two poolside drinks cost $24!). The villa decks are quite comfortable, with fine mesh screens covering them to keep the bugs out (very good idea). Close access to Disney World theme parks, but the Florida road system (and signage) in and around Disney is the most confusing I have ever navigated in a car. Overall, "OK to Pretty Good" stay.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eastby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2008

Excellent in all respects. We had a 2 bed villa on the upper floor looking over the golf course. The villa was very homely, well equipped and very spacious. You are able to use all the facilities of the main hotel, which is only a short walk (they even run a free shuttle bus for those less able to walk) and has numerous swimming pools, health club, restaurants and shops. If you are wanting to eat out there are numerous restaurants within 10mins drive which were all excellent. The location is perfect with only a short drive to the parks and retail outlets. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank docajenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2007

First, let me say that we've toured other timeshare properties and are aware that there are others that are more new, updated, and many have a few more ammenities available.

But we always end up returning to Sabal Palms because we like the privacy and set-up of the villas. Unlike other properties where the buildings are almost apartment like (several stories high, with outside hallways running the length of the buildings to access your room doors.......and consisting of LOTS OF NOISE), the Sabal Palms villas are two stories high and you have only one private entryway to your villa. We have always liked that feature.

You have a beautiful pool and two hot tubs right there at the villas (and it's often near-empty.....we sometimes had it to ourselves!). You also have the huge pool to go to over at the World Center (walking distance from Sabal) and a REALLY gorgeous pool which sits right behind the huge World Center Pool (this is our favorite pool........it is just lovely, with palm trees in the middle, and a gigantic hot tub).

After staying here 3 times, the negatives aren't many, but I do have to mention them. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do yourselves a favor and be sure to get an upstairs villa, if all possible!! This year, we were in a downstairs one, and the noise level from the upstairs neighbors was just unbearable. They had a small child who ran, jumped, pounded, banged on the floors, furniture.........it drove us to near insanity!! LOL

We've stayed in the upstairs units before, and it's nothing but peace and quiet.

The screened-in porch is quite lovely, but at times, you'll notice small rips or holes in the screens (nothing major).......those things should be repaired in a timely manner (last year we called about a rip in a screen, and the maintenance crew never came to repair it, so we were disappointed in that).

As I've stated, there ARE more modern and fancy timeshare places in the Orlando area, but you can't beat Sable Palms for privacy and the beautiful swimming pools that you have access to.

We'll definitely go back again.

Stayed: August 2007
5  Thank Beeloo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2007

We recently stayed at the Sabal Palms from August 17-24, 2007 and absolutely loved it. This was our second stay here in the past three years and fully intend to go back in the near future. The two bedroom condominium was spotless and contained all the comforts of home. One of the particular things that we enjoy the most about the Palms is that it is secluded away from the main hotel as it has its own pool and workout facility that is never overcrowded or boistrous.
We do like having the opportunity to use the hotel's main pool and amenities as the walk over to them passes trhough immaculately kept grounds.
The noise level is very low and were not once bothered by excessiveness. Because of the expanse of the grounds, overcrowding is non-existent.
All in all, an excellent stay at an excellent resort and one that we will certainly be visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank OlympianOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews