We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“need a car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott's Sabal Palms
Ranked #149 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“need a car”
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stayed for last week in Sept and first in Oct. Villa was comfortable and spacious apart from second bedroom which was cramped with 2 beds in it. Buying supplies caused problems as we are not drivers in the U.S. and had to get a taxi everywhere. The place is rather isolated even though close to Epcot. It is really necessary to drive if you don't want to spend a fortune on taxis.Found good taxi people Adamz and Ato Z. Restraunts expensive only ate there twice. Shuttle to the pther Marriott villas and hotel was very useful but don't use there market shop. Useless if you need to stock up on even the basics.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheshirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    103
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
215
31
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

This is the closest of the three Marriott Vacation Club properties on the Marriott World Center grounds. It is directly behind the hotel. Sabal Palms has two bedroom condos. They are good sized, decently clean and well equiped. Flat screen sattelite TV's in both bedrooms and the living room, free wireless internet, washer and dryer, full kitchen, etc. Second bedroom has two beds, plus there is a pull out sofa. Staying here gives you free access to the numerous Marriott hotel faclities, including the pools, which are good for both adults and children. The pools are a short walk. It's very quiet back in the condo area, unlike the hotel, which can be crowded and noisy.

What makes this even better is that staying here is often cheaper than the hotel. For example, they had a stay three days, get two free with purchase of two adult, three day Disney passes. Parking and internet cost extra at the hotel, but are free at the condos. The condo itself worked out to $120 per night. The World Center property sits right outside the Disney gate, so it is feasible to come back for an hour or two to eat and rest before returning to Disney. There was no time share sales pitch while we were here. You should consider this property when visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We spent a week at Sabal Palms and it was great! We have 2 toddlers (2 and 3 yrs old) and an infant (7 months) and they were all equip with cribs and high chairs. Our 2 room-apartment was spacious and lovely decorated. We had plenty of room for the double-stroller The masterbedroom with its own adjoining bathroom was amazing , the shower came out of every where (you can make a mess at first or wet your towel) and the room had direct access to the terrasse where we could enjoy the golf court and its wildlife.. turtles, alligators and all sorts of birds. They are lots of pool to chose from, that will accommodate even infants and the waterslide of the Marriott World Center is really fun, they had no problem to let ride my 3 yrs old, but I had to go first to catch him.
The only thing is, they have no options if it rains and thunders (they will close access to all pools and jacuzzi, even the indoor one. You're left with the t.v. and they won't unscramble the movie network). So hope for fair weather. And they have little options if you want food delivery.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

This is a great place for my family, we loved it! Myself, my Husband and our 2 sons ages 5 and 8 stayed for 7 nights. We go away alot, we love to travel, and we love it here. This villa was about 2 miles out of Disney, our 2 bedroom villa was spotless nothing to complain about. The main hotel had a masssssive pool and about 5 other ones including the spa pool, that I loved. The villas also had a great pool that was also spotless, they also had jumbo checkers and chess that we all loved.
The golf course look great, but we were not here top play golf..I had to keep reminding my hubby.
The breakfast at the Marriott World was nice the buffet was endless, the sports bar was also good. But...the food court in the lower level was a little much for me (too many people sloping all over the place) The pool side bar-cafe looked liked a better choice. There was a shuttle bus to take you round trip back to the villas.
Would we go back..Yes! My kids ask us all the time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foursabunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

stayed for approx 15 days. Ideal location for visit to disney & surrounding theme parks. walmart nearby for groceries so hardly used the restaurants in the main hotel.hired a hertz car from the marriott hotel so commuting was no problem. good & spacious rooms .wifi free but very slow.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbhooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

This hotel was awesome. My family and I visited the week of June 26th - July 3rd. This was our 4th trip to the Disney area. For our first and second trips we rented a private home. Last year, for our third trip we stayed at the Springhill Suites @ Lake Buena Vista which was also nice - but much smaller. Marriott's Sabal Palms provided our best accommodations yet. Our room (4123) had been recently renovated and was absolutely beautiful. The pictures on Marriott's website do not do this property justice. It was well appointed, very clean, spacious and in extremely close proximity to the Disney parks. Everything you needed was provided for - the kitchen had all new appliances and was stocked with utensils, pots/pans, cups/mugs, dishes, paper towels, dish soap, automatic dish soap, (new) sponge and laundry soap (there is a full size washer and dryer), etc... The bathrooms were stocked with the basics - shampoo and plenty of towels. The master bedroom was huge with a king size bed, walk in shower and attached screened porch (also attached to the living room). The second bedroom had one full size bed, one twin and an attached full bathroom. This was perfect for our family of 5.
We received daily maid service - each night when we came back from the park our room was sparkling clean with fresh linens and nicely made bed. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant. You also have access to all the amenities @ Marriott's World Center, but between our time spent at the parks as well as the amenities we had right on the property @ Sabal Palms, we never made it up there. Sabal Palms has a nice (and not crowded) pool, a game room, fitness center, tennis courts, basket ball courts and sand volleyball. Equipment (for a small fee) and board games are available for rent @ the check-in desk. We did receive one call do to a timeshare tour, but they did not pester us when we indicated we would not be interested. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickeyFan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

We have just come back from Marriotts Sabal Palms and had a wonderful time. Apartment was spacious and had everything you needed. Fabulous walk in shower, lovely and clean, plenty of towels and toiletries. Fantastic views of golf course and turtles in the river below our balcony. Staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. Brilliant location for visiting Disney and other orlando attractions. 4 minute drive to Downtown Disney, supermarkets 5 mins, seaworld 7 mins. Would definately recommend this hotel. You had use of the facilities for Marriott World Centre and Royal and imperial palms. Felt very safe and secure whilst on the property. Just about to book next years holiday there.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secret-luncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#15 of 337 in Orlando
1,751 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Marriott's Royal Palms
#154 of 337 in Orlando
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Sabal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Sabal Palms

Property: Marriott's Sabal Palms
Address: 8805 World Center Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6363
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#41 Family Hotel in Orlando
#126 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Sabal Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Sabal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Sabal Palms Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Sabal Palms
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Marriott's Sabal Palms Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing