We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Nice Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #76 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a Nice Surprise!”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We booked a Grand Concierge Room. This hotel is new so everything was clean and nicely decorated. All concierge rooms are located on the top two floors and grand rooms come with a balcony. The rooms have access to a lounge that serves a small breakfast and late afternoon snack. The meals are limited but if you are a light eater in the morning it is perfect...offers fruit, muffins, croissants, cereal and juice, tea or coffee.

We had a outstanding meal at Deep Blue. We tried several other restaurants while visiting Orlando and nothing compared. Staying at this hotel was a nice surprise. It has access to Disney and shuttle service to get you there. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Hello Travelbug791,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your great review!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as your dinner at deep blu seafood grille! We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your husband back in the future!

Thank you again!

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,725
    1,352
    622
    186
    106
See reviews for
2,683
927
80
891
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

So, everything else was great, location, rooms and pool was gorgeous, however our trip was totally ruined by one girl from customer service. I needed to cancel free breakfast meeting, because we decided not to go. Isn't it enough reason to cancel that?
"So then when do you want to reschedule this?"
"No, I will not reschedule it"
"But you will stay till Saturday"
"We do not know what we will be doing, so we will not reschedule it"
"Then I have to call you EVERY DAY till I found the day you can come"
"Is this free breakfast mandatory ?"
"No, but you have to come. You are supposed to give us the feedback there"
"I can do feedback from on-line if you can give me an address"
"This does not work that way"
Am I the one who is annoying customer here? Why does she care so much weather or not we will come to the free meeting?

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank minoru t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Hello Minoru T,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, as well as the location, rooms and the many amenities that the resort has to offer.

I appologize for your poor experience with the Customer Service Agent, and I hope that the issue at hand was resolved. The offer that you are referring to is not directly managed by the Resort, and seems that it may have been a seperate offer through an affiliate. Ultimately, please accept our appologies for that experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I live in NYC and was fortunate to win a raffle for a trip for two to a Four Star Hotel in Orlando. I picked out 3 highly rated hotels through tripadvisor, however the reservations fell through. The Wyndham was chosen by my agent and as he said I was totaly satisfied. We were treated like royalty and everything from the room to the food was exceptional. The interior decorating was also exceptional and very inspiring. I would certainly return.

Room Tip: Grand rooms overlook the pool, have a good view of the entire area and include a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Hello Richard W,

Thank you for your stay at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and your great review!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Thank you again!

Best Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Stayed here in November of '11 for 5 days. Wanted a non-Disney hotel option close to the parks. Bunk bed w/ King option was awesome for family of four so mom and dad could have a break at the end of the evening.
Service was very good at the pool bar/restaurant from Sammy. Deep Blue restaurant was pricey as expected, but the food was fantastic. Crab crakes were-- get this-- LOADED with crab meat. No filler like you normally get at most restaurants.
Concierge room food was fairly limited, and they definitely don't put out a ton of food at first. But we did just fine with cereal/muffins/coffee in the am and cheese/grilled veggies in the pm.
Highly recommend the hotel if you are looking for a nice, new clean well-run property that is not a Disney-themed resort. You can access the pools, mini golf, etc from surrounding properties free of charge. All of them are within a few minutes walk of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for the poolside with a good fireworks view. nice way to end the evening at ~ 9 or 10 pm dependi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dan-j-f2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Hello dan-j-f2011,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek and for the great review!

We are so glad that we were able to make your vacation memorable and that you enjoyed the hotels many amenities and signature on-site restaurants! Thank you for your compliments and reccomendations. Your feedback will be shared with our team!

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.

Thank you again!

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I live in FL and it is very typical for resorts to charge a resort fee. That resort fee covers the use of the facilities and also includes parking...not at Wyndham! Be prepared to pay a $16 resort fee and an additional $12 parking fee. When I asked the front desk why is parking not included in the resort fee they explained that the parking garage is not owned by Wyndham and that is what the parking company charges. I do not agree with this. I am a guest at your resort, do you charge guests that come to visit you in your home to park in your driveway? Figure out a better parking solution Wyndham and only then will you get my future business.

Each night they charged a resort fee, a parking fee, and three separate taxes so be prepared to spend an additional $30 per night on top of your price per night.

Clean rooms, big pools and beautiful lobby. If you don't care about paying ridiculous fees and paying $4 for a stale bagel at their coffee shop then go for it and burn your money at Wyndham.

Wyndham needs to understand that they are in competition with thousands of Orlando hotels. All have close proximity to the theme parks, all offer shuttles, most have clean rooms and big pools. I would suggest all inclusive prices and not slipping a fee filled bill under a guests door the morning they leave- typical hotel procedure sure, but it is not a fun way to wake up after your stay.

The great reviews you are reading about this hotel are not untrue....they are just written by people who don't care about they way they spend their money.

Room Tip: If you book on a budget website you will not get a room with a good view. You will get a room that o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flresidenttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Hello Flresidenttraveler,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek!

Please accept our appoligies that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your stay. It is our goal to remain transparent with any fees that are associated with a stay at the property, and ensure that they are posted clearly with all affiliate sites.

Please know, it is our utlimate goal to create an unforgettable vacation experience for our guests. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments, and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.

I ask that you please contact Resort Management at the hotel to further discuss, or if there is anything further we can do to assist.

Warm Regards,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This is a great place close to everything staff very friendly and rooms very clean and spacious. I do recommend paying the little extra for valet parking def worth it. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaildent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

It's true that there was not much hot water. Really none in the sinks. One of the toilets stuffed up very easily, but they plunged and fixed it. There really wasn't any heat either. We did stay in the Presidential Suite, and it was very very roomy and very nice. True, many of the staff need improvement. A couple of bell men saw me arrive in a taxi with my 5 yr. old and some packages, and they didn't get within 40 feet of me! They just watched....

Beware that the bus service to Disney is not all it's cracked up to be; be prepared to take cabs to the parks. Main Gate Transportation runs the buses, and the schedule is not very convenient. If you want to get to the parks first thing in the am for the opening, most of the bus schedule won't work. Same for leaving, but EPCOT is only a $14 cab ride back to the hotel. I'd suggest taking cabs, since on one of the rides from the park the driver was steering with his elbows, using his hands for eating and drinking while driving!

Yes, it was incredibly annoying to go to the concierge desk after arrival and not get helpful information, but a pitch for the time share. Really tacky! Luckily I didn't need help from the concierge.

The kids club is nice, but under utilized. If you want to have your kids watched for a couple hours, you must call in advance, otherwise they'll probably close early and you'll be out of luck.

The pool is nice, though the piped music is tacky.

The exercise room is very nice.

The bar was fine, so was the coffee bar and the family restaurant downstairs is good for breakfast.

The concierge lounge is nothing. Crappy food and drinks. It should be better.

Room Tip: Hotel is 13 stories tall. Floors 12 and 14 are concierge level, but that doesn't mean much. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CityFoodTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGrandOrlando, Resort Management at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Hello CityFoodTours,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek!

I appologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations in several areas, however, please know, with your feedback we will continue to work to improve future guest-stays.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.

Thank you again!

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,798 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,913 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Property: Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing