We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with great amenities...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #77 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ma.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with great amenities...”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My family recently stayed at the Wyndham Grand Orlando for a Disney vacation. I was skeptical at first not knowing exactly how close this hotel was to disney, however once we arrived we found out it was perfect. The hotel was beautiful and had everything we needed. Our room was a king w/bunkbeds which was perfect. The bunkbeds are located in an alcove which gave everyone a little space. The pool was absolutely beautiful and you have access to the timeshare resorts on the property which includes mini golf, a lazy river, pirate ship pool and a few poolside bars for food and drinks. There is a small store and a coffee bar in the lobby that served Starbucks coffee and assorted breakfast and sandwich items. The transportation to Disney was great, however the times are limited so you have to plan. The transportation to Universal Studios was not so great, $16. Per person each way and you are packed into a van like sardines. The second day we went to Universal we used the car service that was located at the hotel at the main entrance and we had a great ride alone in an SUV for cheaper. All in all this is a great hotel with very friendly staff. I have nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Wayne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,826
    1,399
    647
    196
    112
See reviews for
2,794
956
81
929
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

So lets start with the positives, The Wyndham Grand is a nice looking Hotel, the lobby is welcoming and the rooms as to be expected in this style of hotel. The beds are comfortable and it is well located for all the Disney attractions.....BUT....
It takes more than a nice building to make a great hotel, it takes attitude and respect to make a stay worthwhile. The attitude in this hotel is very poor.
So when you look at booking any hotel, you take into consideration many things, but after location choices are based on facilities and price asked. The WG has a bizarre way of topping up prices for items that one would normally expect to be included. How stupid do I look ?
So whilst this hotel is in the middle of the Disney parks, it is also surrounded by open land and has a large parking garage alongside it, and yet you will be charged $15 a day to park a car seems excessive to me ( $21 if parked by valet). Although do not expect the valet to help with your bags, he just stood and watched me lift mine from the car. There was no bellman in sight.
Now the hotels reasoning for this is that the car park is operated by another company, and yet
within the hotel grounds. If this is the case then clearly the hotel has leased space to the company in order to make money by charging guests who arrive by car, How stupid do I look?
Althought my biggest gripe with The WG is the $16 per day Resort Tax, it is not a tax it is simple an extra fee. What for you might ask, and so did I. Surely if you display your facilities on your web site, and quote for a period of stay, it is reasonable to expect that those facilities are included in the price quoted....WRONG....the extra fee is apparently for the use of the Pools and the whirlpools, other resort facilities and of course the complimentary shuttle bus....ERRRR how can it be complimentary if you are charging me for it. How stupid do I look ?
Please do not sell me a product by displaying all your facilities and then tell me the amount charged is simply for my room, and if I want to walk through the reception of the hotel, or in the gardens, or even consider using the pool then I have to pay a tax to do so.
Simply display all your facilities and tell me what it will cost, I can then decide if I want to choose your hotel. Outside of that you are insulting my intelligence, how stupid do I look ?
Now maybe American travellers might accept this, I do not, and will not return, nor recommend you to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Chip,

Thank you for your comments. Our resort and parking fees are included in the confirmation sent at the time of booking and reiterated again at check-in. If we failed to communicate these charges to you, I sincerely apologize.

The fees provide a number of benefits to our guests including a secure, well-lit and covered parking garage, internet access, a state-of-the-art fitness center, pool and jacuzzi use, shuttle service to the Disney areas, local and 1-800 dialing in guestrooms, business center use, and an array of other amenities and activities throughout the Wyndham Bonnet Creek area.

We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us.

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have been to many resorts in the Disney area. After staying at the Wyndham we will not stay anywhere else. Amazing lay out of the property, activities for the kids, many pools so it does not feel crowded, great upkeep of the property and wonderful staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,348 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,133 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#60 of 339 in Orlando
4,037 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 339 in Orlando
5,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Property: Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing