We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location but needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #75 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location but needs improvement”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We had an overall mixed stay at the Wyndham grand orlando bonnet creek. There were a few flaws which I feel as though they are worth mentioning.
1. Check in: Our room was not ready until 6pm when check in was to be at 4pm. We arrived early at 3pm but the 3 hour wait for our room meant that we couldn't get changed or refreshed to use the facilities. Our bags arrived to our room at 7pm.
2. Time share: We decided to use the guest services to purchase our tickets to disney world as it meant that we could skip the ticket line at the park. We were offered a discount for attending a 2 hour time share presentation at 8am the next day which we agreed to as we felt the benefit of discounted disney tickets outweighed the 2 hours of our time. We were mistaken. It did not last 2 hours, we were finished at 11.30. We missed our breakfast buffet and were made to feel intimidated & bullied to purchase.
Pros: The breakfast buffet was worthwhile, the shuttle to disney world was convenient and the rooms were clean.
Overall a resort better suited to families rather than couples.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank renamelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am terribly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us and I will be discussing your comments with our Hotel Manager.

We greatly appreciate the time you took to share the details of your visit.

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,782
    1,379
    635
    190
    109
See reviews for
2,746
946
81
905
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here for date night and it was fabulous. The evening valet guys greeted us and were so friendly. The bartender was super nice. We received many hello's as we walked through the resort. The room was fabulous. No complaints.
The only issues would be the resort fee and expensive valet parking fee are another $50.00 added to your room.
Also, the morning valet ladies were very slow and not personable at all. It appeared that I annoyed them by asking for my car.

Room Tip: Keep in mind the add on's when getting a room. Resort fees, valet fees and even self parking is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Samantha,

We greatly appreciate your review! I will share your feedback and comments with our Hotel Manager.

Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I would like to commend Jasmine for keeping my supplies in tip top shape.There was nothing left undone.She needs to be awarded for her excellent work.Everyone else was very helpful at all times and willing to answer questions.

Room Tip: Some higher odd numbered rooms have balconies and they face the park for the fireworks. That was gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Mary,

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing this with us and I hope you have the opportunity to return. I will express your appreciation to Jasmine and our management team.

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The resort was first class. We were treated very well. The pool areas were excellent for the kids and convenient for keeping an eye on them. The resort was close to Disney and the free shuttle service made it easy to attend the parks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 338 in Orlando
4,257 reviews
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,422 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
3,999 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Property: Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing