We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #76 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is new and beautiful. Check in guy was great. We had a room on the 10th floor overlooking the pool and could see epcot fireworks. You are able to use all of the pools on the property. There is a pirate pool with a slide and two small lazy rivers and several others. There is also a kids splash pad. The hotel is close to disney parks . We did not use the shuttle . You need to factor in car rental, parking at resort and park parking so probably not going to save much money as opposed to staying at a disney resort but hotel is nicer than the moderates and cheaper than deluxe. My only complaint is that the service at the indoor casual restaurant was terrible!! This hotel is on a propery with timeshares. No one bothered us to take a tour.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Review12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I will pass on your suggestions to our Hotel Manager.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,732
    1,357
    622
    186
    106
See reviews for
2,690
930
80
892
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel and it was even better than the first. If you want a four star hotel experience right by Disney Property for a fraction of the cost this is the place to go. There were free shuttles to the parks, free internet and really great pools and restaurants. The only thing that would have been a bit better was if there was free parking as a registered guest, but I would still choose to stay here again next time I'm in Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_Rohr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your return vacation at our resort and look forward to serving you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
rwoodall@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The service was excellent. The check in was very quick. Now I know a lot of people complain about the fees after you check out. If you read about the fees before you book the trip there will be no surprise. The valet fee is $23 dollars a day and resort fee is $18 dollars. The resort will tell you this when you check in. No surprise! I expected to pay this because I checked out the fees. The room was very clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were soft. The view was beautiful and the resort had modern décor that was appealing to the eye. There were several pools to swim in which looked like they were well taken care of. The resort was adjacent to other vacation homes/condos. There was a long sidewalk/ pier that went around the resort and homes/condos which was .63 miles long. My family enjoyed walking this route every morning and night. Along the way you could play miniature golf, beach volleyball or cook out on a gas grille. I really enjoyed the piped in music which was located on the ground every so often during our walk. At night there were several fountains lit up in the lake which also surrounded the resort and vacation homes/condos. It was very peaceful to be here at the resort. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. I have only two things negative to mention. Expect to pay $19.00 dollars for an adult breakfast. This was a little expensive. I was not prepared to pay $48.00 dollars for 2 adult and 1 child buffet breakfast. There was no microwave in the room. We could not heat up any food. I would absolutely stay again! One other thing I did not mention. The hotel had a fresh morning fragrance which we appreciated. It made us feel welcome and will invite us back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Joe,

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing this with us and I hope you have the opportunity to return. It would be our pleasure to serve you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
rwoodall@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Actions speak louder than words and the staff at this hotel exemplify great service through their actions. I have not even traveled to the hotel yet, our plans are for May 31st, but after the last week the Wyndham's staffs service makes me that much eager to go.

We tried to book this hotel directly and discovered that two of the days we wanted were sold out. To get around this issue we had 3 different reservations with 3rd party suppliers + Wyndham agents. I wish I could say this was only 15 minutes of our time, but it took days to piece together.

Needless to say we were very worried about our plans. But working with the Reservation Manager Dilyea and the service staff (Christiana in particular) they helped to ensure our plans were all confirmed and our trip was indeed fully booked.

I thank the entire staff for their patience and staff over the last week, from answering the silliest of questions to the most complex booking questions, they were awesome.

Will update the Review after our trip....Can't wait!!!

Room Tip: No question is to small, don't be afraid to ask they answer with a smile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msbutton27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We hope you are equally as happy with your stay.

We look forward to your upcoming visit!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

On the whole the service was very good. However, room cleaning needed to be completed by 1pm rather than the 5pm timeline the cleaners had. The wireless internet service was sub standard, with connection being very infrequent. Room was and the amenities at the hotel were good. Should the room cleaning and wireless internet be corrected then it would make the hotel very good. Least liked the fact that you are not in the city centre and paying 4* rates and then having to pay for parking as well, it’s not on. Also the shuttle service is not frequent enough to the parks, unlike the next door competitor running every other hour, which is perfect and also allowing the same schedule return back to the hotel. Overall we enjoyed our stay and hope for a better improvement on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Michael,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I will pass on your suggestions to our Hotel Manager.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,817 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,927 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Property: Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing