We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place but OH THE PRICES!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #78 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here while my fiancé was attending a Disney Conference. My fiancé and I arrived at separate times, and the shuttle dropped me off at the wrong building--be sure you specify between the time share and the hotel. The bellhops graciously drove me by golf cart over to the hotel side, where my fiancé met me with a cocktail that cost more than the supplies to make a dozen drinks. I think like $12 for a pineapple vodka. They do have happy hour and half price drinks and snacks, so that was nice. Our room was fine--looked out onto a wall, over which you could just barely see the pool. Avoid 3rd floor rooms if you can, the view is less than fantastic--but his work was paying for it so no complaints here!

While my fiancé was away at his conference, I got to while away the days by the wonderful pool! Take advantage of their stupidly priced but incredibly tasty adult popsicles. I had a blueberry mojito pop--RUM! In a popsicle! What a wonderful world we live in. Breakfast buffet was delightful, and the running path around the pools was a nice start to my mornings. The free shuttle to the parks and other Disney hotel was very nice for meeting up with the man at the end of his class days.

My one main complaint--NO MICROWAVES. Not a one for guests in the entire darn hotel. Whose lame idea was that?? I understand it's to fleece as much money from guests as possible by preventing you from warming up leftovers, thereby making you eat in their restaurants more, but whatever. I can eat cold leftovers, so there. I also found the sales pitches for time shares to be pretty annoying, but they're easy enough to avoid. You can buy tickets to any of the parks right at the concierge, and they can arrange a shuttle to Universal Parks for a pretty small fee.

Other than the lack of microwaves and the sales pitches, our stay was nice! Would stay here again on someone else's dime!

Room Tip: Avoid the 3rd floor rooms, view is not nice

Room Tip: Avoid third floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Coby,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regularly perform analysis of the area to ensure our pricing is competitive and in-line with other hotels and resorts.

We greatly appreciate the time you took to post your feedback.

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,609 - 2,615 of 5,262 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Lesley I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Steve8411
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had visited Disney the year before and stayed in a Disney Resort and enjoyed their shuttle services and amenities which was great. This year we decided to stay at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The location was right in the heart of Disney World and it is a beautiful hotel and nicely landscaped. Our room was clean and the beds/pillows were amazing. I normally take a few days to adjust to a new sleeping environment. But not in this case, my children and I were amazed how comfortable the beds were. They do provide shuttle to the Disney parks, however, they are limited in times of service and often we were rushing to make it to the bus. I did rent a car for the first week of our vacation, and there is a parking fee but it is a covered parking garage. The additional resort fee is worth the amenities provided and I definitely took advantage of the gym during my stay. Overall, it is a beautiful hotel and the service was great. We'd definitely go back to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Elisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Elisa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our stay was excellent. It began with help from the outdoor staff with our luggage, continued with an easy check-in, and was enjoyable right through to checkout.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Patricia,

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing this with us and I hope you have the opportunity to return. It would be our pleasure to serve you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was not only clean and well kept and beautiful but the price was reasonable. We were checked in by Chris Vila, a thoughtful and charming man who had a wonderful personality! He was our first contact with this hotel and because of his thoughtfulness and attention we truly had a great experience here. This is a huge property with lots to do and see with several swimming pools and two lazy rivers. The Activities center had a game room and pool tables, you could also check out board games that could be played in your room. They also had a schedule with nightly activities including Smore's night which was fun for the whole family. There was at least 2 playgrounds for younger children and a covered picnic area with BBQ grill. Our family had a wonderful time and we will be certain to book this hotel the next time we are in the Orlando area.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the lake/pool is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Neva,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to serving you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
rwoodall@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 339 in Orlando
4,455 reviews
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 339 in Orlando
3,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,468 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 339 in Orlando
4,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £111 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing