We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel near disney in my opinion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #75 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Check in was very fast and the hotel was really nice and clean. I really liked that they have a starbucks and a nice restaurant, also a couple of bars by the pools. They had two pool or one for each building but we visited both, one had a water park and had more of a family enviroment. But I would and have recommended the hotel to friends and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emely O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Emely,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,555 - 2,561 of 5,362 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
8  Thank Esteffanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 9 days this summer. We had a lovely, comfortable stay.

Rooms:

The rooms were clean and spacious. We had our three children in with us and it was more than comfortable. The rooms had a refrigerator in them which allowed us to store our own milk and fruit etc. So really happy with this aspect of the hotel.

Service:

The concierge staff were extremely polite and helpful. However, the people selling park tickets were very pushy and very misleading. They told us that there was a 6 hour wait for the Harry Potter Experience at Universal which put us off going. we later found out that this wasn't the case. Also, they push you into these time share presentations in order to get a discount. Don't fall for this as it is never only 2 hours long. The last time we went to one of these we were there for 1/2 the day. Walmart sells park tickets cheaper than the actual parks. So if you have time, stop at Walmart first to buy your tickets.

Restaurants:

Too expensive for average food, as per all hotels. If you have a car,drive out to First Watch for a healthy breakfast, brunch or lunch. For dinner, we recommend Sweet Tomatoes. I don't think you can get much cheaper or healthier than Sweet Tomatoes. It's always a hit with the kids. To save a bit more money on those park days, go out to the Publix supermarket and buy some good cereals and milk, fruits and veg and have breakfast in your room.

On the couple of occasions we did eat at one of the restaurants, the service was super!

Also, there is a self BBQ facility, which quite a few families were taking advantage of. A nice touch.

Free Shuttle:

Always on time and a very friendly service.

Pools:

The pools were great fun! Kids enjoyed the lazy river a lot. A beautiful setting, all in all.

Extra Charges:

There are quite a few of these but only to be expected in these large hotels but still makes you gasp. The incidentals fee of $50 a night was excessive. the parking fee of $18 per day was also a bit much, especially as we normally stay at places like the Residence Inn where parking is free.
I was also a little disappointed that there wasn't a guest laundry room, a necessity for people with young children. Maybe this is something the hotel could incorporate as most families would find this an added bonus. This a service provided by most smaller hotels and we find it invaluable.

All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel. We had a lovely stay here with our family and some good friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank just5ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We greatly appreciate your review! I will share your feedback and comments with our Hotel Manager.

Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Wyndham Grand in Bonnet Creek Resort is a wonderful Hotel. Charles at the reception desk was amazing. He was well versed in all things relating to the hotel. I was a little annoyed after speaking with another representative and Charles made my concerns a priority. He solved what he could and gave me concrete people to speak to in order to handle what he couldn't. My stay was wonderful from accommodations to hospitality. Charles helped put my vacation on the right track. A happy mommy is a happy family!!!! Way to go Charles!!! Kudos!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and face the pools if you like to mingle and like music. If you like it q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dmeyerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our resort and our associate. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great value for money, nice accommodations, horrible dining and aging pool area (despite newness of hotel)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Scott,

We greatly appreciate your review. I will share your feedback and comments with our Hotel Manager.

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

So today we are leaving after staying here for four days. I will first start with the good. The room was nice and the staff is excellent. The pools are also fun, except for the lazy river. We we're very disappointed with it. They never had rafts and it was very small. Now the bad, which I guess really isn't unusual for these places. The prices are outrageous. Plan on bringing lots of extra cash for food and activities. The most annoying thing to me is when you stay in a nice resort they then price gouge you on simple things. I know it's not unusual but here the fridge is way to small to fit much of anything. So if I was to come back would I stay here. Honestly I would most likely pass and find another place. It wasn't a horrible experience just little things that annoyed me.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Mark,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regularly perform analysis of the area to ensure our pricing is competitive and in-line with other hotels and resorts.

We greatly appreciate the time you took to post your feedback.

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 342 in Orlando
4,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#69 of 342 in Orlando
4,150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £109 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing