We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, on Disney's doorstep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Ranked #75 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Truro
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb, on Disney's doorstep.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel as described on their website. Stunning hotel, more 5* than 4*. Facilities and accommodation stunning. All staff encountered were excellent.
Pool - beautiful and clean - one problem though was that it was unnecessarily heated through July August so too warm and not refreshing.
BBQ areas looked great fun - did not try out though.
Back Bay Bar Grille - food and service excellent. We did not eat at the other restaurants but had room service a few times which was great.
Overall - Pro's -Everything! Many and all superb. Close to Disney, beautiful hotel. Great staff. Great food. Highly recommend. On site starbucks that do snacks and simple breakfasts, bagels and breakfast baps etc. Life saver! Ice cream counter. On site pizzeria with delivery to room. I'm sure there are more specfics but too many to list.
Note about resort fees - Resort fees are published at booking, and explained at check in. They are not cheap but they are not hidden. The fees were $22 resort fee and $16 daily parking to which they then add tax too. We had a cracking room rate and then calculated the cost of fees onto to that so we knew exactly what we were spending. Even with these fees added on the Wyndham still was better value than other hotels in it's class.
Cons - Pool too warm for us - sounds silly but after a hard day hooking around the theme parks and cool dip would of been preferred.
Whisper quiet, icy cold fully thermostatic a/c units - bliss!
No self service laundry facilities. we stayed for 2 weeks and had to find an off site coin op laundry which was a bit dodgy. Similar hotels have 3 washing machines an dryers that's all it would take.
To conclude - highly recommend this hotel if staying in Orlando. We will go again.

Room Tip: Facing the pool and lake on a high floor so you can see epcot and disney fireworks from your balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiderSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to serving you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,784
    1,379
    638
    192
    109
See reviews for
2,751
946
81
907
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is my second time on the hotel. As we arrived, I decided to update the room and get the room with bunk beds. The location of the room was facing the pool on the 8th floor. We were very disappointed with the conditions of the ground and pool. At lazy river pool you can see the pavers were lose around the pool. On the edge of the pool you can see a metal bar sticking out which made me very concern about people cutting their skin on the metal. In the main pool at the hotel one can see mildew all around in the pool. You can see from the outside but from within the pool. Also the lack of fresh towel in at 3 three of the pools. We waited for more than 30 minutes and the staff never brought new towels for them. I was disappointed with the conditions. It looked very old and not up to part.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank NewVentureFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
We strive to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and satisfaction and I apologize for failing to meet your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us and I will address your comments with our management team.

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed at the resort/hotel for 5 nights in August 2014. There is good and bad to the resort:

The GOOD: The resort was clean and the grounds are kept clean every day. The pools are great and there was plenty of chairs so that you did not have to reserve any. The Lazy river was great and the pools are clean. The sleeping rooms are clean as well. No problems with the sleeping room at all. Lots of families and kids everywhere. My significant other and I enjoy kids so we did not have any issues with any chldren. Plenty of activities for the kids- gameroom, miniature golf course, Very good.
The BAD: $60-$70 cab ride from the airport. Download the UBER app and it will cost you $40. The restaurant service at the hotel was as slow as it gets. If you want a fast meal- don't go to any of the restaurants. If you want a 1-2 hour meal- then feel free to go to a restaurant. Every server needs additional training . Every single one of them. I worked in restaurants growing up. Trust me- slooooooooooow. Waited 30 minutes to get an appetizer for 5 straight days. No lie. 30 min. We went to the Italian restaurant at the hotel and my girfriend is a vegetarian and specifically asked if a soup had bacon in it. Was told by 2 people "no- none at all". When the soup was served- it was full of bacon.
There is a complementary bus that goes to and from the parks. If the bus is scheduled to show up at 10:30am and you show up at 10:31am-- you will miss the bus. They do not wait. They show up and leave immediately. So get there 10 min early.
Overall: If you have kids- it's a great place to go to because the pools are great and plenty for them to do. Don't forget- there is an $18 resort fee per day. ($20 w tax)
Recommendation for the hotel: Have pool service. Hire a few servers and have them serve food and drinks poolside. It would increase your F & B sales.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Statman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I will pass on your comments and suggestions to our Hotel Manager.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

First, this hotel comes on top of as among the lowest priced while looking for accommodation in the Disney area. However, this is deceiving as you have to pay a daily 18USD of "resort fee" to get access to the pool and gym. on top of that you need to pay en extra 17 USD daily for the parking, which is also mandatory as you need a car to go around in the USA. So you need to count +350 USD for 10 nights...

The room we had was ok inside, but was on the 3rd floor overlooking the parking building. No view to speak of. You could be anywhere in a downtown area Maybe we should have asked for another room, but arriving at midnight with a kid and a toddler, you would have expected better understanding from the front desk in room assignation.

Also, the room was not done systematically daily, not the sheet changed...and we did not spend that much time in it, so its availability as not a factor.

Breakfast buffet is good, but overpriced. 60USD for 3 (2 adults+1kid). We did not try the hotel restaurants, as again they were overpriced. Across the street, you have "La Luce" at Hilton, which is a really good italian (pasta and pizza) at a nice price range. Also, at a short drive you have the Longhorn steakhouse if you care for good meat. In both cases, you dine under 60USD compared to that hotel breakfast

Wifi is free and quite quick, but with frequent disconnects of login.

Overall, the hotel was acceptable, but not a place i would go back to or recommend to a friend

Room Tip: avoid the lower levels and ask for the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JN_Lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Our resort and parking fees are included in the confirmation sent at the time of booking and reiterated again during check-in. If we failed to communicate these charges to you, I sincerely apologize.

Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee a specific view for each guest. I am very sorry we were unable to accommodate your desire for a different room type. To help reduce our daily use of water, energy and detergents it is our policy to change sheets every three days and at check-out. However, if you would like your sheets changed every day, we ask that you place a card, located on the nightstand, on your bed before you leave your room for the day so that our housekeepers know of your request.

I'm very sorry you found your stay with us anything less than perfect and we greatly appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Location perfect, Property has potential to be one of the best resorts, Over all they need to improve standard of service, to be able to compete with their opposition across the road!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Leila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Leila,

We greatly appreciate your review! I will share your feedback and comments with our Hotel Manager.

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here on a family vacation for 2 weeks. Excellent location central for all theme parks & Orlando Attractions. Had standard twin rooms on the 6th floor, good accommodation with Balcony. Hotel facilities were of a good standard including Barista Coffee Shop & Buffet Restaurant provided all the dining needs we required the only let downs were the pool, very small & shallow, and the gym, poor standard of cardio equipment. Although the gym equipment was compensated by a really enjoyable and picturesque one km loop round the resort lake.

Staff superb & were always delighted to help. Clean & well maintained rooms & public areas.

Resort fee still annoys as at check in was described as a charge for the hotel facilities a bit like the rental car company charging a fee for having a radio. Am I not paying for the facilities of the hotel in the rack rate. Wifi was good although required sign in every morning & evening.

Have stayed in better but overall an above average hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Our resort and parking fees are included in the confirmation sent at the time of booking and reiterated again during check-in. If we failed to communicate these charges to you, I sincerely apologize. We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Check in was very fast and the hotel was really nice and clean. I really liked that they have a starbucks and a nice restaurant, also a couple of bars by the pools. They had two pool or one for each building but we visited both, one had a water park and had more of a family enviroment. But I would and have recommended the hotel to friends and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emely O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Emely,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 338 in Orlando
4,264 reviews
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 338 in Orlando
5,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Property: Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821-4017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing