We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience with my first stay at a Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #99 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My experience with my first stay at a Fairfield Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

I don't know what some people are griping about. This has to be the best hotel i ever stayed in. The room was very comfortable. The mattress was the best i have ever slept on. I told the manger, I wanted to take the mattress home(I was only kidding with him)
The staff is very friendly. The breakfast was excellant. I figured, one would have to pay about $11 plus tax and tip if U had to eat out. There were make your own waffles(never a line for this), bagels, english muffins, sweet muffins, bread plus juice,breakfast sandwiches,scrambled eggs, sausage patties,fresh fruit,container grapefruit,, peanut butter, creamcheese, Too numerous to mention. Plenty to eat. Never had a problem finding a table.
The rooms were very clean. Only one minor negative.......not that i spend my time in the room....but I wish they had more cable TV channels. Only time i watched TV was before bedtime. They had 2 computers with high speed access. Never had to wait. Nice excericise room and swimming pool. Attractive lobby. Parking was a bit of a problem. I brought this to the staffs attention. They told me that U could park anywhere out back or in the shopping plaza except near a store. This was acceptable. I never felt unsafe. I would stay here again. This is definitly an excellent hotel to stay at!

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor awy from the elevators and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
On behalf of the entire Fairfield Team, we are pleased to hear that your first experience with us was an excellent one. We have often heard the comment that our hotel is “the best” that people have stayed in. We strive to provide excellent service. When this is combined with the beautiful hotel product we have to offer, it results excellent guest satisfaction. Your review was very detailed and we appreciate that you commented on so many areas of the hotel. We thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you will find the opportunity to visit the newest Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Orlando if you return to the Lake Buena Vista Walt Disney area in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    350
    94
    18
    8
See reviews for
437
198
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

This former Country Inn & Suites has been very nicely refurbished. The rooms vary in size, I had one of the larger rooms, with an en-suite two person Jacuzzi tub (in the living room?). Good continental breakfast included, with a large number of tables. Video game room for the kids, along with a nice gym. Pool is on the small size and is on the east end of the building, so no sun in the afternoon. Friendly, helpful staff. Book early to get a good rate (I booked a month in advance with an AAA rate). Beds were a little too soft for my taste, as were the pillows, but I rarely find the firm beds/pillows I would like at any hotel. Nice to have a good size fridge in the room, along with a microwave. Several restaurants in the adjacent strip mall and nearby area. Only complaint, the maids NEVER replaced the coffee I used and I had to go find a maid every single day to get it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side (facing the Sheraton) or on the north side at the east end. The roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your review and Jacuzzi suite photograph with other travelers. Our fitness or exercise room that you mentioned has an excellent variety of new equipment from Life Fitness such as 2 treadmills, 2 cross training machines and a recumbent bike, all with a 17” TV attached. The room also has a dumbbell rack with weights and an adjustable bench. Thank you for choosing the newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Walt Disney World area, we hope to see you back for a future visit.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Decided on this Fairfield as opposed to Marriott Village due to location. Rooms smaller than most Fairfield properties as this is a converted hotel. The remodel is nice, decor and amenities are good. Just a little disappointed by room size. Rooms, at least the one i was given, was much smaller than expected. The bathroom was incredibly small. Parking situation is a bit odd, they have a very small lot with the majority of the parking in the strip mall lot that the hotel shares with several restaurants and stores. Breakfast was good and as expected. I would try the Marriott Village location next time just to compare.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gehrig438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
On behalf of the entire team of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for our hotel not meeting your expectations in terms of room and bathroom size. We thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit and for sharing your review of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanhope, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

stayed here for 2 weeks from 28th of august onwards,the hotel was very clean and well looked after,great room with very comfy beds,staff very helpful and polite,good food selection for breakfast and all very nice,great location for the theme parks, as very central, easy access for i4.good selection of restauants all within 5 minute walk of hotel.got a great deal for 2 weeks,we have stayed here before,when it was called country inn&suites,it was excellent then and has only got better with its clean fresh makeover.we will stay again without a doubt.

Room Tip: hotel is close to everything,but nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
We thank you and your family for your repeat business and for your kind words about our hotel. The overall comments about our beautifully renovated hotel have been extremely complimentary. We are pleased to hear you feel the same. We are happy to hear you will return again when you visit Orlando’s Lake Buena Vista for Walt Disney World and all of the other nearby local attractions.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the family suite with bunk beds. Please be aware that the bunk beds are not full length, I am 5'6 and it was cramped. The room was a bit crowded but to have the room separated and 2 TVs it is more than tolerable!

Breakfast filled up quickly so a table was hard to find but there were plenty of options.

We forgot our phone charger and the front desk made it seem like she could give us one to borrow and then quickly changed her mind. There is limited parking late night.

The restaurants nearby, walking distance, were great!

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriscash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
The family suites you mention are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. We appreciate your comment on the bunk bed length, which is 69 inches (5’9”). They are ideal for smaller children considering this height limit. Thank you for your review and for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Walt Disney World area. We are pleased to hear you would return to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

If you want a resort to hang out around the pool with tropical foliage and a tiki bar, this is not the place. If you want a room convenient to Disney, without the higher rates, then this fits the bill. The pool is small, but meant only for a quick dip, as most people will be doing the theme parks.
Parking may be a problem in the busy season, but we were OK finding spaces. The hotel is on the main street within walking distance of several restaurants. Did not hear any noise at all, although the location in attached to a strip mall.

Breakfast was very good, but very crowded as well. Hot foods, cereals, bagels, juices, etc. Staff very friendly and we received several calls during our stay to ensure everything was OK.

The king suite was two separate rooms, so that helped with late night tv viewing. Fridge and coffeemaker helped too. Room was clean and well stocked. Extra towels supplied when requested.

Some issues :
The bed was a bit tough on my back, but the nice pillows helped. The rate went up for Friday night, which was a surprise to us when we got the bill. One thing to watch out for is the very hot water which comes out of the tap, turn the tap to a much lower position than usual.

Overall a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Our convenient location to Disney and the great rates are common reasons many guests share for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel. The friendly team, clean well stocked rooms and great breakfast you mention are also great reasons to stay at our hotel. We would like to check on the water temperature and rate change issues you mentioned. Please contact me directly, I would like to identify the room number and stay dates so I can personally investigate to see what corrective actions need to be taken. Thank you for sharing your review and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

I am a Marriott Rewards Member and I Love Marriott Properties, and for some reason I have avoided this Hotel because I was unsure of the location.Big mistake! Literally, 3 traffic lights to the Downtown Disney Area.
It was great..the rooms are clean, staff is very professional, and easy access to restaurants (you could walk to many).
The room has 2 Queen beds, each bed had 5 Marriott (the best) pillows, coffee machine and fridge. Complimentary Breakfast was really a full breakfast.. eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, fruit, waffles, yogurt, muffins, juice....
Hotel has a swimming pool and a small gym. Off of the lobby was a childrens movie room, very cute, and another room for videos games, more like a living room, NOT arcade.
Price was great, too.
The only thing I was a little concerned about was the parking lot. It was in a small shopping center and it was not gated. But everything was fine, there were lots of cars much nicer than mine!
I will return to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mckenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you for being one of our valued Marriott Rewards members and for your loyalty to the Marriott family of hotels. We also would like to thank you for your informative review that shares so much about our beautiful hotel with other travelers that have not had the opportunity to stay with us. We thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you will find the opportunity to visit the newest Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Orlando if you return to the Lake Buena Vista Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing