We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #101 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista last October with my family. They gave us a room upgrade at check in which was excellent because we have a baby and a little girl and we definitely need some more space. The hotel is close to Walt Disney complex and all main restaurants. Breakfast is good. The only concern is the cafeteria, very small for the number of guests. There is a walgreens right in front of the hotel which also helps a lot during the night. I would certainly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulius2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Our excellent location provides very close proximity to Disney property including Downtown Disney and the theme parks. We are also close to a wide variety of restaurants and the shopping outlet malls. We thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for the review you shared with other travelers. We are happy to hear would certainly come back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here with my wife on November 7 to November 9. Check in was FAST, and had been upgraded to a suite room 111 which was on the lobby floor. The room is very well furnished and clean. The breakfast is great and the over all hotel is in good shape. The parking is limited as it shares a small shopping center. The breakfast great and check out was also fast. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank armando d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

We thank you for recommending our hotel, for staying at our beautiful hotel and for the review you shared with other travelers. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the Suite with King bed and Whirlpool for 9 days and it was extremely enjoyable.
The staff was friendly and checked us in quickly. He asked us for an option on our room floor preference, which was nice of him. The hotel lobby was welcoming and chic.

Pro
- Clean and Spacious rooms.
- Whirlpool was in the bedroom, so you can watch TV while you sit in the whirlpool to relax after a long day
- Mini fridge and microwave in the room.
- Complimentary Breakfast (6:30-10:00am)
- Had guest computer access in the lobby and printer for if you need to print out park tickets, reservation confirmations etc.
- Convenient location
> Walgreens across the street.
> A wide range of restaurant choices nearby
> Disney World Properties is a 5 minute drive to (and depending on which park you go, might be further away)

Con
- No in room safe
- No luggage racks
- There was one day where we had no hot water in the morning, and for an hour at night.

Once again, Marriott quality never disappoints. I recommend this hotel to everyone whom will be spending most of their time in Disney theme parks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We thank you for posting these pictures and for sharing this very informative review of our hotel. The Jacuzzi Whirlpool suites you mention are a great way to relax after a long day. We currently do have in-room safes in about 21 percent of our rooms. If this is an important amenity, please request the front desk team assign one of these rooms for you. In addition, we do have safety deposit boxes available at the front desk. Fortunately, the hot water problem we had off and on for part of a day last month has been resolved. We hope you will find the opportunity to come back to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on your next trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Drove all night and got here before 0630 on our check in day. Stopped in to verify they had our reservations. Talked to Adrian DeJesus the manager on duty and he was a tremendous help. Not only was he able to confirm our reservations he was able to go ahead and get us checked in. Don't think I have ever had such customer service. After 12 hour drive what a welcome relief. My apologies if I spelled his name incorrectly. He put us in a beautiful King room with a sitting room separate from the bedroom. Everything was clean and good to go. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Address did not come up on My Garmin GPS so if coming from the Daytona direction when you get off th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSHS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We thank you for recognizing this example of “Unbelievable Service” and for your review of our hotel. The one bedroom king suites are very popular with families because of the door that separates the bedroom from the living room area. This provides privacy for family members in both areas, both of which contain a Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. The bedroom has a king size bed and the living room contains a sofa bed. They are also popular with couples or individuals due to the extra space provided compared to our standard rooms. We are pleased to hear you would not hesitate to return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on a future trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Our family of four stayed 5 nights at this Fairfield Inn. The hotel staff was excellent. There's a free Disney Shuttle offered here, which we took every morning. Lobby was beautiful. Our boys loved the game room. The beds were just the best. Bathroom was newly remodeled. Breakfast was fantastic. Aliana, at breakfast, was so helpful and nice. Everything from fresh waffles to yogurt, fresh fruits, eggs, bagel, etc. We couldn't ask for more. Only one complaint: the housekeeping was lacking in the bathroom. The counter top was not thoroughly wiped. Tub was not cleaned under the bathmat after the first day. Soap dish was left dirty for couple days. Only one shampoo provided for four people, Other day, just a conditioner with no shampoo at all. Front desk girl, Vivian was very sweet and helpful and gave us whatever was missing. Still this hotel deserves excellent compare to other 3 to 4 star hotels we've experienced. We would definitely stay here again for our next Disney vacation. Very happy with our choice. Thank you everyone at Fairfield Inn for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catloverme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Our team would like to thank you for sharing this very informative review of our hotel. Our game room offers four of the PlayStation 3’s and an X-Box 360 with Kinect gaming system, all connected to large flat screen TV’s. In the toddler room located next to this area, we have a flat screen TV and Blu-ray player and this room is connected to the home theater room which also has a flat screen TV, Blu-ray player as well as the library books. These areas are perfect for hours of fun or relaxation, providing something for everyone during their visit to our hotel. We would like to apologize for the challenges you experienced with the bathroom supplies/cleanliness. Our Housekeeping team is utilizing this information to fine tune their services to ensure we learn from these mistakes. Thank you again for your review and for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area. We hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I had a great time at this hotel. got the BEST night's sleep in a while.
The bed was so comfy. The room was soundproof. The curtains kept the light out.
Great value. Excellent breakfast, although crowded. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

We have received many positive comments about our beds. We have recently replaced every mattress with new Simmons Beautyrest Hyde Park Plush mattresses. The feedback about these mattresses has been fantastic! We thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing these comments with other travelers. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had reservations to stay at a Disney property but arrived a day early and booked here. We had a suite with a living room and separate bedroom. It was nice to have some extra room to relax in. The room was very clean and comfortable, bathroom was a nice size. Being right outside of the Disney Marketplace gate the hotel was very busy. With excited kids this close to Disney noise is to be expected but the hallways walls are very thin and the noise carried until pretty late at night. The breakfast was one of the best, a lot of options and a large area to accommodate the crowd. My one real complaint was parking was a little limited. It is at the end of a small strip mall so you have to watch where you park. But overall it was a fairly pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CynthiaM1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Many of our guests stay a night at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista either before or after staying on Disney property as a cost saving measure and the feedback is very positive from those who make this decision. We thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing this review with other travelers. We hope you will return to visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £66 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing