We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$534
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
396
380
97
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
380
97
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and shakefree breakfastdisney parksmacaroni grillthe breakfast areabunk bedshotel is locatedlake buena vistayogurtking suitenear disneywaffle makerfront desk staffstayed one nightolive gardenoutdoor poolvisiting disney
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista last October with my family. They gave us a room upgrade at check in which was excellent because we have a baby and a little girl and we definitely need some more space. The hotel is close to Walt Disney complex and all main restaurants. Breakfast is good. The only concern is the cafeteria, very small for the number of guests. There is a walgreens right in front of the hotel which also helps a lot during the night. I would certainly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulius2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Our excellent location provides very close proximity to Disney property including Downtown Disney and the theme parks. We are also close to a wide variety of restaurants and the shopping outlet malls. We thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for the review you shared with other travelers. We are happy to hear would certainly come back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here with my wife on November 7 to November 9. Check in was FAST, and had been upgraded to a suite room 111 which was on the lobby floor. The room is very well furnished and clean. The breakfast is great and the over all hotel is in good shape. The parking is limited as it shares a small shopping center. The breakfast great and check out was also fast. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank armando d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

We thank you for recommending our hotel, for staying at our beautiful hotel and for the review you shared with other travelers. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the Suite with King bed and Whirlpool for 9 days and it was extremely enjoyable.
The staff was friendly and checked us in quickly. He asked us for an option on our room floor preference, which was nice of him. The hotel lobby was welcoming and chic.

Pro
- Clean and Spacious rooms.
- Whirlpool was in the bedroom, so you can watch TV while you sit in the whirlpool to relax after a long day
- Mini fridge and microwave in the room.
- Complimentary Breakfast (6:30-10:00am)
- Had guest computer access in the lobby and printer for if you need to print out park tickets, reservation confirmations etc.
- Convenient location
> Walgreens across the street.
> A wide range of restaurant choices nearby
> Disney World Properties is a 5 minute drive to (and depending on which park you go, might be further away)

Con
- No in room safe
- No luggage racks
- There was one day where we had no hot water in the morning, and for an hour at night.

Once again, Marriott quality never disappoints. I recommend this hotel to everyone whom will be spending most of their time in Disney theme parks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We thank you for posting these pictures and for sharing this very informative review of our hotel. The Jacuzzi Whirlpool suites you mention are a great way to relax after a long day. We currently do have in-room safes in about 21 percent of our rooms. If this is an important amenity, please request the front desk team assign one of these rooms for you. In addition, we do have safety deposit boxes available at the front desk. Fortunately, the hot water problem we had off and on for part of a day last month has been resolved. We hope you will find the opportunity to come back to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on your next trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Drove all night and got here before 0630 on our check in day. Stopped in to verify they had our reservations. Talked to Adrian DeJesus the manager on duty and he was a tremendous help. Not only was he able to confirm our reservations he was able to go ahead and get us checked in. Don't think I have ever had such customer service. After 12 hour drive what a welcome relief. My apologies if I spelled his name incorrectly. He put us in a beautiful King room with a sitting room separate from the bedroom. Everything was clean and good to go. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Address did not come up on My Garmin GPS so if coming from the Daytona direction when you get off the interstate turn right and it will be a short distance on your right.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSHS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We thank you for recognizing this example of “Unbelievable Service” and for your review of our hotel. The one bedroom king suites are very popular with families because of the door that separates the bedroom from the living room area. This provides privacy for family members in both areas, both of which contain a Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. The bedroom has a king size bed and the living room contains a sofa bed. They are also popular with couples or individuals due to the extra space provided compared to our standard rooms. We are pleased to hear you would not hesitate to return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on a future trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Our family of four stayed 5 nights at this Fairfield Inn. The hotel staff was excellent. There's a free Disney Shuttle offered here, which we took every morning. Lobby was beautiful. Our boys loved the game room. The beds were just the best. Bathroom was newly remodeled. Breakfast was fantastic. Aliana, at breakfast, was so helpful and nice. Everything from fresh waffles to yogurt, fresh fruits, eggs, bagel, etc. We couldn't ask for more. Only one complaint: the housekeeping was lacking in the bathroom. The counter top was not thoroughly wiped. Tub was not cleaned under the bathmat after the first day. Soap dish was left dirty for couple days. Only one shampoo provided for four people, Other day, just a conditioner with no shampoo at all. Front desk girl, Vivian was very sweet and helpful and gave us whatever was missing. Still this hotel deserves excellent compare to other 3 to 4 star hotels we've experienced. We would definitely stay here again for our next Disney vacation. Very happy with our choice. Thank you everyone at Fairfield Inn for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catloverme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Our team would like to thank you for sharing this very informative review of our hotel. Our game room offers four of the PlayStation 3’s and an X-Box 360 with Kinect gaming system, all connected to large flat screen TV’s. In the toddler room located next to this area, we have a flat screen TV and Blu-ray player and this room is connected to the home theater room which also has a flat screen TV, Blu-ray player as well as the library books. These areas are perfect for hours of fun or relaxation, providing something for everyone during their visit to our hotel. We would like to apologize for the challenges you experienced with the bathroom supplies/cleanliness. Our Housekeeping team is utilizing this information to fine tune their services to ensure we learn from these mistakes. Thank you again for your review and for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area. We hope you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews