We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but breakfast is disorganized”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #101 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice but breakfast is disorganized”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is simple and nice. A few frills with a kids game room and TV area. I will say it's also clean.
The breakfast area though is not organized. The coffee is set up in the middle of the food layout which causes a cluster to form. Tons of people grabbing their free breakfast and food and drinks is just crowded. I suggest the coffee and drinks be moved to a different area. Also I didn't see anyone cleaning up the seating areas. The quality of food was so so.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Disney1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista and for your suggestion on how to improve our breakfast service. Our management team will discuss this idea to see if we can implement this change. We have received feedback in the past that has helped us to improve our breakfast offering and we are always interested in hearing suggestions. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    357
    96
    21
    8
See reviews for
449
202
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My family and I were in Orlando to visit the parks. This hotel is beautiful. We got the family room which includes a king bed and a bunk bed. The bunk bed was separated from the king bed and each section have its own TV. The rooms, carpet, bathroom were all clean and well maintained. The family room is very spacious and a lot of thought was placed for having a family in this room. The location is close to a lot of restaurants, and just a short drive to downtown Disney. The only problems I have with this hotel is parking and breakfast. Parking is limited especially if you leave and come back late at night, plus it seems unsafe. Breakfast was great, but more seating area should be made, since my family and I were waiting for a longtime for available seat to eat breakfast together.....but ended up taking the food back to our room (since there were no available seats). Overall a very clean and beautiful hotel. Also I was able to buy my park tickets right at the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: The family room is great!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
We thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. The family suites you mention are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. Our complimentary hot breakfast provides a delicious start to the day. The breakfast hours are from 6:30 – 10:00 am daily and the last hour of breakfast service is usually the busiest time. For people looking for a more quiet breakfast experience we recommend arriving earlier in the morning. We hope you will return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wembley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A much larger property than its sister hotel, the Fairfield Universal, it felt more like a corporate entity.

The staff were fine, but not as friendly or pro-active at the Universal property. However, the housekeeping staff were excellent.

I was upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite, which was lovely (thanks Sean). It fact, while not a proper suite, in some ways it was nicer than Universal Fairfield room-wise. Bed was comfortable and the shower was powerful. The gym in the hotel was also larger and more modern.

The breakfast was not a good as the Fairfield Universal – it was very poorly organised, far too busy for the size of the hotel/room, and even the bagels were not the same quality as the other hotel. Even the South American / Brazilians seemed more aggressive and ruder. And sadly, the products were not re-filled in a timely manner which lead to a rather stressful breakfast each morning.

It is about a 20 – 25 minute walk to downtown Disney. The location was surrounded by dozens of restaurants, a Walgreen’s and even a Winn-Dixie grocery store. You certainly would never starve at this hotel. It seemed to have more of a family clientele/vibe.

We stayed for 4 nights (one of which was Christmas). Probably closer to 3 ½ stars overall. We would return if the price was right.

Room Tip: Opt for a ground floor room, to be closer to the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wembleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
The Jacuzzi Whirlpool suites you mention are a great way to relax after a long day. They are popular with couples looking for romantic vacations and are especially popular around Valentine’s Day. Our Housekeeping staff frequently receives high praise from our guests and we thank you for sharing your comments. We also thank you for sharing your review and your room tip. We hope you will find the opportunity to come back to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on your next trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTOS
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I had been a guest of this property for long time. Since they moved to their new flagship their standard just improved. Although a complimentary breakfast is offered in their rate, it is far better then others charged everywhere. Coffee, juices, selection of breads and bagels, cereals, eggs and more. Good choice for families and guests looking for a quiet stay close the Orlando theme parks.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms very close to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bubiSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for this informative review and for your loyalty to our hotel over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Walt Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Stephanie and Vivian excellent at the front desk. Very helpful. Housekeeping does a great job of keeping rooms clean. Check in and out very quick. Restaurants are very close and a good variety of cuisines.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatscott123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for the kind words of recognition about these team members. Our entire team is committed to providing an outstanding experience for every guest who chooses to stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding when we receive feedback that we have created a memorable experience thanks to the service we delivered. Thank you for your review and for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area. We hope you will return to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Just returned from 5 night stay.
This facility is located very close to Disney and SeaWorld.
We flew into Sanford airport and had approx. 50 minute drive to hotel.
Hotel appears to have been recently renovated - new carpet, furniture, etc.
Room was very comfortable.
Front desk staff very helpful. On-site desk for info and directions to attractions.
Hotel located adjoining a strip shopping center. A little unusual. Parking was at a premium but did afford some local restaurants just a few steps away.
Several restaurants within walking distance ranging from fast food , popular chains like Olive Garden and Joe's Crab Shack to higher end local favorites.
Only complaint is that breakfast area was too small resulting in some overcrowding. This is not uncommon in the chains that offer free breakfast. But, hotel was full a couple of nights making breakfast a chore. Also - food was just OK.
Overall a pleasant experience. Would certainly consider staying again on future visits to this area.

Room Tip: We had a king suite which was very nice. We requested away from elevators, ice machines and washer/d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My-opinion-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
We thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for reviewing your stay for other travelers. We often hear comments that we are conveniently located to the Disney Parks as well as Sea World, Universal and the other attractions that Orlando has to offer. Our complimentary hot breakfast provides a delicious start to the day. In addition to the free breakfast, we offer other free items such as WIFI, parking and scheduled Walt Disney shuttle transportation. These all combine to make a stay in our hotel a great value. The one bedroom king suites are very popular with families because of the door that separates the bedroom from the living room area. This provides privacy for family members in both areas, both of which contain a Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. The bedroom has a king size bed and the living room contains a sofa bed. They are also popular due to the extra space provided compared to our standard rooms. We hope you will return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
944 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Off street location next to strip mall. Won't win any design or landscaping awards, but within 5-7 minutes to most Disney sites - Magic Kingdom, Epcot, etc. Rooms clean. Friendly staff. Free wi-fi ( when you could pull up a signal), and free standard hotel style breakfast buffet. Price is fair and services generally delivered are average.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Serviceprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We thank you for staying at our hotel and for reviewing your stay for other travelers. Our excellent location provides very close proximity to Disney property including Downtown Disney and the theme parks. We are also close to a wide variety of restaurants and the shopping outlet malls. Our free WIFI had a hardware upgrade this month which resolved the occasional signal problem that was randomly experienced before the upgrade. After that was done, an overall coverage report referred to as a heat map was done to confirm that WIFI signal was strong in all guest rooms. Since this was completed, the WIFI has received very positive comments. If you have the opportunity, we hope you will return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on a future trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing