We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay with children, not for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #100 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with children, not for business”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Like my title says great place to with children not for business. Spent 3 months working in the Orlando area and stayed all 3 months here. Treat you great never had a problem with getting what was needed. The biggest problem your have here is parking, not there isn't any, it's where you have to park. If your not back to the hotel early, you will be parking in the shopping center parking lot. Overall it's a good hotel to stay at for your money. I would recommend it to others going to Disney.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We thank you for your long term business, your review and for recommending our hotel to travelers going to Disney. We hope you will again return to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on your next visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    355
    95
    20
    8
See reviews for
444
200
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel was ideally located, the staff was friendly, there was free Wi-Fi, a great breakfast (included) with a wide variety to choose from and free parking . It was close to Downtown Disney and lots of places/restaurants to eat. The hotel is very new and modern and the rooms spacious. They even have a extra sink and mirror outside of the bathroom which I thought was very convenient, especially when sharing a room. They have a shuttle to the Disney Parks, which I didn't use, but which would have been convenient to persons not wishing to drive. I would highly recommend staying here if you need a clean, comfortable place to stay on a trip to Disney or Orlando at an affordable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
The extra sink is a nice feature in many of our rooms that is especially appreciated by families. Our great location provides close proximity to Downtown Disney, many restaurants, shopping options and all the Walt Disney parks. We thank you for your review and for recommending our hotel. We hope you and your family will return to visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.


Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I recently check-in to the Fairfield Inn this past week, on March 16th. When my boyfriend an I arrived the woman at the desk, Vanessa took the time to see if our room was ready. Lucky us it was. As Vanessa was checking us in she even took the time to make small talk with us. She was very nice. Then on are way out to dinner we stopped back by to chat some more. I work in a hotel in D.C. and no one is ever usually this pleasant. I was very impressed. She also mentioned the commentary breakfast in the mornings and how good it was and boy was she right. The eggs where awesome!

The rooms were clean and neat. During my first night I woke up to an alarm and I called down to desk and he sounded very busy but he made sure to have someone took off the alarm for me in the next room. The bed was very comfortable, and the sheets were bright white and clean.

I put a three on the location only because it is not in walked distance from anything, you would definitely need to rent a car, which is what me and my boyfriend ended up doing the second day. I also put a three on room service because during my stay I didn't have any but since the breakfast was so good I can't image it being anything less than a three.

When I was checking out I couldn't get my boarding pass to print on the computers they had in their lobby so I asked woman at the desk and she able to print out my boarding pass for me.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We thank you for your review, for choosing to stay at our hotel and most importantly for your kind words about Vanessa. Our delicious complimentary hot breakfast provides a great start to the day. We hope you will return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endwell, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My friend and I stayed here for three nights in early March when we visited Walt Disney World. Great value, extensive breakfast, free wifi, friendly staff, clean rooms. Located less than ten minutes from Downtown Disney, fifteen minutes to the Disney parks. Refrigerator in room, supermarket less than half mile away. Perfect off-site location. The money we saved by staying here made it possible for us to see a performance of Cirque du Soleil and take a behind the scenes guided tour of Animal Kingdom! They have a shuttle to the parks but we drove instead because the schedule did not match ours. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Our excellent location combined with the great value for the money is the reason so many people choose to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista. We thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for the review you shared with other travelers. We are pleased to hear you will definitely return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here with my husband when we were dating and we were very happy with our experience. We had no kids but we are kids at heart so don't we count? LOL. We went to the parks so this was just a place to shower and rest but we had no problems with this hotel. Mind you, we stayed back in 2011, but I randomly found this on a search and would consider going again. I think this is a great hotel if you have a family, are on a budget, and want to escape the mouse for a few hours at the end of the night. It's pretty close to the parks, the pool isn't spectacular but chances are your kids won't notice or care. There isn't an in hotel restaurant, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. I would note this place def. worth the value!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We thank you for your review and the comment about the great value our hotel offers. Our complimentary items such as our hot breakfast, WIFI, parking, business center, game room and scheduled shuttle service to the Walt Disney theme parks all combine to make our hotel a great value. We are pleased to hear you would consider a return trip to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel provides clean and well-appointed rooms, and the family suites are perfect for a couple with one or two kids. Not sure what some of the previous reviews are talking about - there is ample parking close to the hotel entrance, especially behind the businesses. It takes 15 minutes to get to Universal, and the Disney parks are just minutes away. Also, Downtown Disney can be accessed without getting on the highway. Lots of food options near the hotel, and the free breakfast was good. Sure, breakfast was crowded, but everyone was pleasant. The staff is exceptional at this hotel: polite, helpful, and witty (in a courteous way). You can save money and have greater freedom over your vacation plans if you stay here rather than at a Disney resort (and we have done both). While not a resort, this is a step up from most hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bravesfan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers. The family suites you mention are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Walt Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed here this weekend with my family and had a great stay. It is a very clean hotel. The room was great; beds very comfortable, flat screen TV with more channels than in most hotels. The clerk asked what floor I wanted when I checked in which is rare. We had breakfast when they started serving at 6:30 am and there were plenty of seats but we did notice it got crowded later on. We were able to find parking but can see how others may have issues being that the hotel is adjacent to a shopping center. The location was perfect, very close to Disney and restaurants. I liked that the hotel had a "home theater" with DVD player and "game room". Never seen that before in a hotel. Definitely considering staying at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Our game room offers four of the PlayStation 3’s and an X-Box 360 with Kinect gaming system, all connected to large flat screen TV’s. In the Toddler Room located next to this area, we have a flat screen TV and Blu-ray player and this room is connected to the Home Theater room which also has a flat screen TV, Blu-ray player as well as a small library of books. These areas are perfect for hours of fun or relaxation, providing something for everyone during their visit to our hotel. We are pleased to hear you are definitely considering staying with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area. We thank you for your review and for sharing this information with other travelers.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing