We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #102 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Frankfurt
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good and nice”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed there during our Florida trip. For three nights and then on the way back for one night. Location is awesome. Closr to two Halal food restaueants, premium outlets, I-4 and all the entertainment parks are 15mins drive away. Breakfast was basic , waffles, bread, flakes, juices etc. Room was ok too but clean. Would stay there again

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hoodyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Our excellent location in the heart of Lake Buena Vista is very close to the Disney theme parks, a wide variety of restaurants including Halal food restaurants, Downtown Disney and the Orlando Premium Outlets shopping mall. We thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing this review with other travelers. We are pleased to hear you and your family would return back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on a future trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    358
    96
    22
    8
See reviews for
451
203
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, BC
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at this property. The hotel is located a good location with easy access to highways and restaurants. The room is quite average, I noticed many things in the room needs freshen up. It definitely shows it's age of the property.

The breakfast is average, same item everyday (eggs and sausages). There are 2 waffles stations which are tasty. The coffee is good, hot and rich taste.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vanlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
On behalf of the entire team of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for our hotel delivering an average stay to you and your family. Our shared goal is to provide an outstanding lodging experience for every guest who stays with us and we clearly have failed. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to show that this is not the type of service our guests typically experience.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here for a brief overnight and thought it was great! The area was really nice and there were many restaurants with shopping nearby!
Room was really nice! Beds were Awesome! Everything was very clean and comfortable.

The breakfast in the morning was okay. Everything else was really good.

The only thing is that the gentleman at the front desk in the morning was not wearing a nametag and when he would answer the phone he would just say "Thank You for calling front desk" without saying his name or proper greeting which is a standard.

All in all. Hotel was great and I would gladly stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We have received many positive comments about our beds which all have new Simmons Beautyrest Hyde Park Plush mattresses. The feedback about these mattresses has been fantastic! We thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your comments with other travelers. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The first impression was not pretty with the hotel being behind the Sizzler restaurant, many TOW Zone signs, and the security guard at the front desk. However, after a few days, I got to understand their intent. There are a lot of positives about this hotel (I.e. clean rooms, hallways, awesome game room, comfortable media room, on time/very good breakfast/coffee, and free WiFi) for the price range and type of hotel. Great for the families with multiple children because there are families all around which made our stay a bit better. Some tips though, security guard needs to blend in. The uniform that has security patches all over it makes it intimidating but I understand the intent of it. Also, the tow zone parking needs to have additional info for Marriott hotel customers. Overall, I would recommend and stay here again with my family.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cargonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We thank you for recommending our hotel in your review and for your tips. Our complimentary items such as our hot breakfast, WIFI, parking, business center, game room and scheduled shuttle service to the Walt Disney theme parks all combine to make our hotel a great value. In addition to the parking spots in front of and beside our hotel which is our dedicated parking, the shopping center parking spaces can be used by our guests. Our guests are permitted to park in the shopping center parking lot next to the hotel parking lot with the exception of the few spots directly in front of the businesses. Our guests are not permitted to park in the lot for the Sizzler restaurant. We apologize if this message was not communicated to you. We are pleased to hear you and your family would return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Situated some distance back from a main road this hotel is in a quiet location but with several restaurants within very easy walking distance.

It is a 10-15 minute drive to Epcot and other Disney parks and a big bonus for us was the complimentary shuttle bus from the hotel which saved the hassle of driving and the $17 per day parking fee at Disney. The hotel is the last on the bus's pick-up so you may have to stand on the outward journey but, of course, you will be the first drop-off on the return.

Our room was very nice, being of a decent size, very clean and well-maintained with modern décor and a comfortable bed. Indeed, we have no complaints about it whatsoever.
The reception staff were friendly enough and breakfast was very good with a decent selection and a spacious dining area.

There is a Guest Services Desk at the hotel where it is possible to buy Disney tickets but be aware - the gent who is on duty in the afternoon/evening at the desk is little more than a time-share salesman ! Yes, he can sell you Disney tickets and at a reduced price, but only if you are willing to submit yourself to a 2-hour pressurised time-share hard sell beforehand. Now this may suit persons looking for a cheaper ticket but I would question why the hotel allows a time-share salesman to 'peddle his wares' under the guise of being a Guest Services Desk ! When we declined his offer of attending a time-share promotion he said he was therefore unable to sell us tickets and we would have to see the lady at the desk in the morning. This we subsequently did and a very pleasant lady at the desk provided us with tickets and other useful information without any hassle at all.

On the same lines, there is a Tourist Information Office not far from the hotel which we visited but again, the only way we could buy Disney tickets there was by attending a time-share presentation first so don't think for one minute they are interested in helping tourists !

All in all, this was a very good hotel at an excellent price and we would recommend it - just be aware of the time-share practice !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
The complimentary Disney shuttles have three departures and three return trips daily going to/from the Disney transportation center at Epcot. From that point, Disney provides free transportation to the other three Disney theme parks. Our hotel offers the convenience of being the last hotel for pick-up by the shullte bus and the first to be dropped off when returning. Our front desk team can provide more detailed information about this transportation. The Guest Service Desk is available for concierge services and ticket sales daily from 7 AM until noon. Some afternoons or evenings there is a person at this same desk who offers deals for attending a time share presentation. This conversation is entirely optional and can be avoided by anyone who is not interested. We thank you for recommending our hotel and for choosing to stay with us as well as for sharing your review with other travelers. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista in the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here in April 2014. Arrived to be told that they may not have our room ready and we were two hours past arrival time. There were two women at the desk. They called maintenance to discuss which rooms were up to par. That made me feel great. Room was ok, fan in bathroom did not work. Very little parking. Would choose a different location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJFamily08225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
On behalf of the leadership team of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista, I would like to offer my sincere apologies for our hotel not exceeding your expectations. We have a process in place where our Housekeeping team inspects every guest room and along with Maintenance takes corrective actions to any deficiencies prior to checking in our guests to any room. This may occasionally cause a delay for our guests being able to occupy a room, but it is aimed at creating a problem free room. We did have a roof top exhaust fan motor that was broken and we were waiting on delivery of the replacement at the end of April. This motor was replaced a few days ago and every bathroom exhaust fan is working correctly now. Thank you for sharing this feedback in your review and for choosing our hotel.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel seems updated, we arrived late, I asked for an accesible room for my mother, and they got me one on the first floor, next to the restaurant. This was awesome.

Rooms are nice, bathrooms are nice, breakfast is good, with fresh fruit and made-your-own waffles.

Its located next to a couple restaurants, you can go walking to Chilis, Steak n Shake and Walgreens.

It has a kids room with Xbox and a big TV.

I'll definitely will be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdnaPinzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We thank you for your review and for sharing this information with other travelers. Our hotel has two accessible rooms with roll in showers located on the first floor next to the breakfast area. One of these has a king size bed and the other has two queen size beds. We also have six other partially accessible rooms that have a standard bath tub with a shower. Some of these have a king size bed and some have two queen size beds. We are pleased to hear you and your family will definitely return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing