We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grey value for your $”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #99 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grey value for your $”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights this July, great location it's a lot closer to disneyworld than I expexted. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was good but it did get crowded a couple of times and we ended up taking the breakfast to our room, but overall it's a great hotel definitely staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jqln215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We thank you for your review of our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. Our great location provides close proximity to all the Walt Disney parks, Downtown Disney, many different styles of restaurants and the shopping outlet malls. We also thank you for the kind works about our nice clean rooms. Our breakfast hours are from 6:30 – 10:00 am daily and the last hour of breakfast service is usually the busiest time. For people looking for a more quiet breakfast experience we recommend arriving earlier in the morning. We are pleased to hear you will stay again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    351
    95
    18
    8
See reviews for
440
198
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was more than we expected. The lobby is beautiful and very clean. We were surprised that our room had both a microwave and a fridge! We had stayed at a Crown Plaza in Atlanta two days prior and spent double the amount for a room and it didn't compare to the quality of this hotel. The beds, sheets, and pillows were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The cleaning lady even raced down to find me upon checking out because my daughter had left her baby blanket in the bed sheets. I was so thankful to her and the friendly staff at this hotel. There is even a free hot breakfast and a game room for kids with xboxes. We will definitely stay here next time we are in orlando!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Akr0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Many of our guests chose to stay with our hotel because of the great value for the money. Our game room offers four of the PlayStation 3’s and an X-Box 360 with Kinect gaming system, all connected to large flat screen TV’s. In the Toddler Room located next to this area, we have a flat screen TV and Blu-ray player and this room is connected to the Home Theater room which also has a flat screen TV, Blu-ray player as well as a small library of books. These areas are perfect for hours of fun or relaxation, providing something for everyone during their visit to our hotel. We are pleased to hear you will definitely stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area. We thank you for your review and for sharing this information with other travelers.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were bringing our two boys down for a very quick trip (2 nights) and booked this hotel because they had suites with bunk beds (every little boy's dream). We've never had a problem with this hotel chain but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff members we met were all very friendly. The room (suite I suppose) was a great size and the bunk beds are separated from the rest of the room, kind of in a little alcove (it's not a completely separate room as one wall is open for a few inches at the top). The kids even had their own TV and PS3 and table/counter space in there. It was really great. The king bed we slept on was REALLY comfy and I really didn't want to get up. The bathroom was plenty big enough. There was a little fridge and a 2nd sink outside the bathroom which made it easier to get two kids ready each day. The breakfast each morning was great with lots of options and the eating area had lots of tables. It isn't even a mile from the entrance to Downtown Disney and there are tons of eating places around it (everything from McDonalds to TGIFridays and everything in between).

It was really a great hotel and a great price and I wish we'd been able to stay longer. The only negatives we had were the free wi-fi and the pool. The pool was WAYYY too small. The boys wanted to get in but (when it wasn't raining) it was always crowded with people so we skipped it. The wi-fi was free but it moved at a snail's pace and I found it hard to get websites to load and open consistently. Other than that it was perfect and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers. The family suites you mention are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. The extra sink is a nice feature in many of our rooms that is appreciated by families since it saves time getting ready for the day ahead. We hope you and your family will return again to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Walt Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

DICLAIMER.... I work for the top Hotel of this company... having said that... this Hotel is awesome, Lobby is amazing, rooms are clean, well kept ...had an amazing rest on great beds, staff is top notch, well trained, and they perform incredible service, friendly... free breakfast is really good all i wanted and more... its a place that i will definetly stay every time i want a quick trip to Orlando to visit Mickey or Harry Potter... Thanks to the staff for an amazing expirience... This Staff delivers the Ritz-Carlton expirience with out the price for the night...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chefig144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for your review, for choosing our hotel and for your recognition of the incredible service you received. We strive to provide an awesome hotel experience to all of our guests and your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you will return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is about 10 minutes from Walt Disney World. We only stayed for one night thankfully. The air conditioner was very very loud. I did inform front desk, but maintenance "will look into it". The breakfast area was packed with long lines and most of food was gone by 915am on weekend. We left hotel and found breakfast elsewhere. I won't return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terripa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback about the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista. I was sorry to hear that the air conditioner in your room and the breakfast offering was not to your liking. I have followed up with my team to address these concerns and we have taken corrective action accordingly. I do hope you will reconsider and return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on your next visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sean L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My sister and I stayed here for 10 nights. There was so much close by to us we couldn't believe it. There are about 5 restaurants within 5-10 min walk, 3 of them are across the parking lot behind the hotel. The premium outlet is about a 15-20 min walk or there is a free shuttle that starts at 11:30am. We went to the disney parks and it was great to have the complimentary shuttle service. Very convienient but make sure you keep track of the time. The shuttle leaves on time, no matter what. Shuttle service to Aquatica (Sea World Water Park) and Sea World were $12/person roundtrip. Friendly staff and complimentary breakfast made our stay quite enjoyable. There is a little supermarket across from the hotel for snacks, drinks, etc. Not too far from the hotel. We used Super Shuttle which was great and not too expensive. All in all, a very enjoyable vacation.

Room Tip: King rooms very spacious for 2-3 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers. Many of our guests visit the Premium Outlets shopping mall due to the close proximity to the hotel and their complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the mall. We hope you and your family will return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when visiting Orlando.The employees were very friendly!The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy.The breakfast area gets very crowded very quickly so be sure to get down there early.There were also many souvenir stores near by.Overall it was a great location and a great stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank metsem12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We thank you for the kind works about our friendly employees, clean rooms, comfy beds and great location. Our breakfast hours are from 6:30 – 10:00 am daily and the last hour of breakfast service is usually the busiest time. For people looking for a more quiet breakfast experience we recommend arriving earlier in the morning. We thank you for sharing your review and we hope you will be able to return and stay again with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in Marriott Village
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott - Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6802 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing