We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Near Universal Studios”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #79 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
AL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Clean and Near Universal Studios”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Cute hotel with bright and cheery decor. It was clean and customer service was great. It is a very short drive to Universal Studios and has several restaurants within walking distance. We went to Universal Studios to see Harry Potter. It was a cool place, but the crowd was insane. You could not see anything or get in any of the shops because of all the people. Waited at least two hours for the rides.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you very much for your review! I am glad you liked our "green tea" decor- a special spec was designed by Marriott for all Fairfield inn and Suites. I love the cheerful colors, too!
I am happy you enjoyed your stay and sorry to hear you had to experience big lines and crowds at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter rides and stores.
Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    281
    75
    15
    10
See reviews for
367
173
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We arrived at a busy time -- between Christmas and the New Year (2012) -- and we received prompt, friendly greetings and EXCELLENT service. Front desk manager Emanoel went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast counter was re-stocked continuously, even when the dining room was full. Courteous treatment by all the staff. Rooms very neat and clean. Walked to Universal and Islands of Adventure, but there was a shuttle if you wanted it. Lots of great restaurants a short walk away.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedibusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
The header of your review is one huge complement to our team! Here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Orlando near Universal we strive to provide superior service and make it our goal to go an "extra mile" for every guest staying with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and sorry to hear you had to experience big lines at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter rides.
Thank you very much for your kind words and we hope to see you again next time you are in Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The staff is very friendly, the room (king) is large and clean and the free breakfast is the best I ever had in Orlando. Its worth paying more.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaColagro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for your review! I am happy you enjoyed our staff service, rooms and our complimentary breakfast.
Come back and see us again next time you are in Orlando!
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

After being abondoned by the Mariott general Reservations and lied to by the Fairfield in the Marriott Village at Lake Buena Vista, we thank God that we happened opon the night desk crew at the Fairfield Universal, Emanoel and Mariant who were able to accomadate us at midnight on December 29. They were professional and effencient and found my family a room and helped cleaned up the mess that was created by the incompetence and indifferent staff at the Fairfield, Lake Buena Vista. Thank You.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe191315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for your review and your kind words about our team members- Mariant and Emanoel. I am sorry to hear you experienced issues with your reservation at another property and glad that our Team was able to assist you and accommodate your family at our hotel. Most importantly, I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again in future. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The location is great, right next to Universal Studios and you can get to Sea World on the trolley line. Several great restaurants in walking distance if you don't rent a car, the staff is friendly and SUPER helpful, the rooms are nice... This hotel is the total package. My whole family stayed here for several days and we were extremely pleased!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations and staff excellent. We truly appreciate your comments and hope you will come see us again next time you are in Orlando!
Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good but it does get really busy. The first morning they were out of quite a few things but the next morning was better. The fresh fruit was a nice snack to bring to the parks.
The spa was not hot enough to actually enjoy as a spa but the kids were able to use it as a little pool.
It took about 20 minutes to walk from the hotel to Unversal Citywalk and that was with kids in tow.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenbudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 23 December 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review about your recent stay with us! You are absolutely right; our breakfast does get really busy sometimes. I truly apologize you did not find enough variety at our breakfast on one of the days.
Thank you very much for staying with us and Happy Holidays to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My family and I have just checked in at this hotel. After reading the so many reviews and planning this trip for almost a year now, we can simply say: It`s JUST PERFECT. The hotel is well located, front desk clerk Veronica was super welcoming, the room is spotless (as many have noted before) and the area is quiet for a great night sleep. From what we have seen so far, this is definitely going to be a great stay!!! We do recommend Fairfield!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank REBECA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 23 December 2011
I am glad to hear you are enjoying your stay so far. Please, do not hesitate to me know in case there is anything we can do to make your stay with us more comfortable.
Thank you for your review and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Address: 5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#38 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests feel right at home at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando near Universal Orlando Resort. Our vibrant and welcoming hotel near Universal Orlando is perfect for creating memories on a trip to Florida, as it offers many multifunctional spaces and modern amenities. We are a 2016 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence winner and we offer travelers plenty of space to relax as they explore Orlando. Our hotel sits moments from top Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios and Universal Citywalk. Guest rooms and guest suites at our hotel are spacious, and they include free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Each morning, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and our outdoor pool is always available for a refreshing swim. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, we make guests needs and wants our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing