We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #108 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This hotel is great and the people are very helpful and friendly!! However, one person really stood out. I left my mac charger at home and I'm totally lost without my mac laptop. JP happened to have an extra one from his computer and he gave it to me!! He's my knight in shining armor!! Thanks JP!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank you for your review! It's always great to hear when our guests point out our team members' friendly and helpful service; thank you very much for your kind words!
JP is our Chief Engineer and I honestly sometimes wonder myself if there is anything at all that he does not have or anything he cannot fix! He is a valuable addition to our management team and I am happy he was a great help to you as well.
Hope to have you stay with us next time you are in Orlando and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

The hotel is well located. Just few minutes from the hotel you can find several restaurants, millenia mall and premium outlet.
Room: bed is confortable, shower is nice. Both very clean.
Breakfast: few options, just like any other hotel in this category.
Staff: very friendly and helped us with everything we needed.
Negative points:
The room doesn't have a safe. We had to use in the reception.
In the second day we noticed the hair dryer were not working. We informed the reception and immediately they left an electric screw driver over the sink.???? At night i complaint about it and finally they fixed the dryer.

I would return to this hotel. I recoomend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience.
I am sorry for your inconvenience with the hairdryer in the room and, of course, for our engineer leaving a tool behind! I am glad to hear however that we got it fixed for you. You are correct, there are no safes in guest rooms; all guests are welcome to take advantage of those at the front desk- free of charge.
Thank you very much for choosing us while in Orlando area and for recommending our hotel to others! We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Cute hotel with bright and cheery decor. It was clean and customer service was great. It is a very short drive to Universal Studios and has several restaurants within walking distance. We went to Universal Studios to see Harry Potter. It was a cool place, but the crowd was insane. You could not see anything or get in any of the shops because of all the people. Waited at least two hours for the rides.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank you very much for your review! I am glad you liked our "green tea" decor- a special spec was designed by Marriott for all Fairfield inn and Suites. I love the cheerful colors, too!
I am happy you enjoyed your stay and sorry to hear you had to experience big lines and crowds at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter rides and stores.
Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We arrived at a busy time -- between Christmas and the New Year (2012) -- and we received prompt, friendly greetings and EXCELLENT service. Front desk manager Emanoel went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast counter was re-stocked continuously, even when the dining room was full. Courteous treatment by all the staff. Rooms very neat and clean. Walked to Universal and Islands of Adventure, but there was a shuttle if you wanted it. Lots of great restaurants a short walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jedibusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

The header of your review is one huge complement to our team! Here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Orlando near Universal we strive to provide superior service and make it our goal to go an "extra mile" for every guest staying with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and sorry to hear you had to experience big lines at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter rides.
Thank you very much for your kind words and we hope to see you again next time you are in Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The staff is very friendly, the room (king) is large and clean and the free breakfast is the best I ever had in Orlando. Its worth paying more.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaColagro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for your review! I am happy you enjoyed our staff service, rooms and our complimentary breakfast.
Come back and see us again next time you are in Orlando!
Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

After being abondoned by the Mariott general Reservations and lied to by the Fairfield in the Marriott Village at Lake Buena Vista, we thank God that we happened opon the night desk crew at the Fairfield Universal, Emanoel and Mariant who were able to accomadate us at midnight on December 29. They were professional and effencient and found my family a room and helped cleaned up the mess that was created by the incompetence and indifferent staff at the Fairfield, Lake Buena Vista. Thank You.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe191315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for your review and your kind words about our team members- Mariant and Emanoel. I am sorry to hear you experienced issues with your reservation at another property and glad that our Team was able to assist you and accommodate your family at our hotel. Most importantly, I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again in future. Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The location is great, right next to Universal Studios and you can get to Sea World on the trolley line. Several great restaurants in walking distance if you don't rent a car, the staff is friendly and SUPER helpful, the rooms are nice... This hotel is the total package. My whole family stayed here for several days and we were extremely pleased!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations and staff excellent. We truly appreciate your comments and hope you will come see us again next time you are in Orlando!
Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#123 of 342 in Orlando
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Address: 5614 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7827 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £81 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests feel right at home at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando near Universal Orlando Resort. Our vibrant and welcoming hotel near Universal Orlando is perfect for creating memories on a trip to Florida, as it offers many multifunctional spaces and modern amenities. We are a 2016 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence winner and we offer travelers plenty of space to relax as they explore Orlando. Our hotel sits moments from top Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios and Universal Citywalk. Guest rooms and guest suites at our hotel are spacious, and they include free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Each morning, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and our outdoor pool is always available for a refreshing swim. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, we make guests needs and wants our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing