We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #121 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Good staff, our reservations had gotten messed up but they were able to fix them quicky with no problem. The first breakfast attendant was rude and sullen but the one with the blond hair pulled back in a bun, with an accent(should have got her name) was a delight! Always pleasant with a postive word to say, ready to help. The breakfast fare that was offered was pretty decent several different hot and cold items were offered. In the evening time there were delicious cookies put out. My only compliant is those soft beds and pillows! We were in room 603-we asked for the quiet floor-we stayed here a week and the bed and pillows took a toll on my back, I did ask the staff to do something they put a board under the bed but there's not too much you can do with a soft mattress besides replace it. It was a decent location with great staff all around but I will probaly stay at a different Marriot location next time-because of the beds. If soft beds don't bother you then this may be a place for you. Oh they do provide free shuttle service to Universal and it is very close to the Outlet. The Border Grill I left a review for is right across the street....Workout room is small but we were able to jog aound the hotel with no problems.

Room Tip: the 6th floor is their quiet floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinkTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our staff service breakfast and location. I am sorry our beds were too soft for you and did not allow for your stay to be fully pleasant. Thank you for choosing us for your trip to Orlando. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

I just wanted to say that I had a great experience at this facility as always. It had been a long time since I stayed there and I am glad I chose to stay there again. There is something a little different about my stay this time. It was better! It had always been great, but the service was above and beyond. Dennis, who worked at night & checked me in, was phenomenal! Best experience ever! And of course in the morning as I was leaving, Juan was great as well. I even received excellent service when I called the toll free number to make the reservation. I will definitely come back to this facility again. Great location, great rate, great service, up to date & clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy you had a great stay with us and hope there are more to come! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The staff here were lovely! Especially Galina who arranged all the breakfast facilities. She was exceptionally friendly and caring. It was a good location for Universal and the Premium Outlet. There are restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walking distance. Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Galina is very happy that you enjoyed her breakfast and service. Thank you for staying with us and recommending to other travelers! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Have recently returned from here having stayed while visiting Universal. The location for visiting universal is great. The hotel is spotless & the staff very friendly, helpfull & take great pride in their work. Breakfast buffet has a good variety. Would we stay again? Definitely!! (very comfy beds)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Val T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you very much for your review and excellent rating. We appreciate your kind words about our staff service and cleanliness and it's great to hear you will be back. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I stayed for a short while at the Fiarfield Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Studios recently (9/30/12). I was pleasantly surprised. Check in was fast and easy, friendy desk attendant offered us bottled water. The room was clean and well appointed, everything worked and the A/C was quiet and comfortable. The only thing I can say negatively about the room was that it smelled a little damp and moldy, like a pool area. A bit funky - but not terrible..

The breakfast in the morning 7-10 AM was a nice buffet of make yourself waffles, Jimmy Dean's egg sandwiches (microwavable), yogurts, cereals, muffins and pastries as well as a selection of breads (bagels, toast, english muffins, etc.)

I did not use the pool - but it looked boring - just a small rectangle shape with lounge chairs arranged around it.

The business center had 2 computers (very slow) which I used to check in for my flights and print out boarding passes. Check out was speedy.

All in all a decent stay in a good location - as we went to Universal Studios (a short drive away). I would stay here again if I was visiting Orlando for a short visit only - due to the lack of appealing pool area/grounds and outdoor amenities. Would recommend for business and overnight stays.

Room Tip: Walgreens is across the parking lot if you need any supplies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoralExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast and location. Sorry to hear that you did not find our pool fun; it does not have very much to offer however does serve the purpose for a small hotel like ours and our guests enjoy a nice relaxing dip after a day at the amusement parks. You should try it next time! Thanks again for staying with us and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Just returned from the Fairfield Inn and had to tell others how great this place is! Juan at the front desk greeted us with a cheerful smile and helped get us settled. Later Veronika at the front desk also personnally assisted us later in the day. Our room was clean and comfy with free Wi-Fi which is wonderful. Breakfast was terrific, with many choices for all of us. A special thank you to Galena who was busy making sure everything was satisfied. We had 3 rooms and 6 of us and we all loved the place. It was our second visit there and we will return when we are near Universal Studios in Orlando. Also, thanks to Melissa, Director for Sales, for stopping by and chatting. It was nice meeting you! Thank you for a nice getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for your review and for your kind words about our staff and service. We are glad you had a great getaway and that we were able to help making it memorable. Veronika, Galina, Juan and Melissa feel very special for being mentioned by their names. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Family gateway great location .....to universal ......and islands of adventure...great resturant in the same parking lot......hotel spotless and great staff.....Specially the front desk was very helpful.....

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slyfox1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you very much for your review and for your outstanding ranking! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Address: 5614 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7827 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#41 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £94 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests feel right at home at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando near Universal Orlando Resort. Our vibrant and welcoming hotel near Universal Orlando is perfect for creating memories on a trip to Florida, as it offers many multifunctional spaces and modern amenities. We are a 2016 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence winner and we offer travelers plenty of space to relax as they explore Orlando. Our hotel sits moments from top Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios and Universal Citywalk. Guest rooms and guest suites at our hotel are spacious, and they include free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Each morning, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and our outdoor pool is always available for a refreshing swim. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, we make guests needs and wants our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing