We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff, great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #91 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed there for three days with two families. The staff were the most courteous and helpful one could ever imagine! The front office folks were really great ( it would be unfair to single out anyone) so were the morning breakfast room ladies - they made you feel so at home - ! very close to the universal studios. Only if there were few more shuttles from the hotel rather than having only one fixed time either way.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whatisthisscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for your review and excellent rating! We appreciate your compliments about the service our staff is providing. We hope to see more shuttle pick up times eventually, however this courtesy scheduled service is provided for our guests by our partners at Universal and it changes month to month. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    276
    75
    15
    10
See reviews for
361
168
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

I love Marriott! We enjoyed our stay here. Room was clean and it smells clean too!:))
Location is very good.. walking distance to universal studios.. restaurants close by!
Clerks were very friendly and nice. Lobby is clean and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micaganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you very much for your time writing this review and thank you for your loyalty to Marriott Brands! We are happy our location, services and amenities met your needs. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in May 2013 as part of a senior trip to Universal. The location can't be beat in proximity to Universal, plus it's in walking distance to lots of restaurants and stores. The room was comfortable and clean. If I were to come to Universal by myself, I'd definitely come here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am very happy we were able to meet your travel needs- from location to staff service. We hope to see you again soon in sunny Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We finally visited Universal Studios/Fairfield Inn in April '13 after having to reschedule our vacation two times due to Tropical Storm Debby (June '12) and a family medical emergency (Dec '12) so needless to say, we were more than ready for a relaxing, long awaited holiday. Thanks to the Fairfield Inn and their staff, this is exactly what we received. This establishment could not have been more accommodating with its friendly employees, daily newspapers, fresh cookies and coffee in the lobby each day and delicious hot breakfasts every morning. Traveling with one adult daughter and one teenage daughter in tow, we booked two rooms for maximum space and comfort and the Fairfield was more than helpful in getting us rooms across the hall from each other, which provided us with much peace of mind. Huge props go out to Galena who worked diligently every morning to provide a wonderful breakfast for her guests each day. She welcomed everyone with a smile, spotless environment and delicious food, making us feel like family instead of temporary guests. She offered chocolates, extra granola bars for the road and was a lovely conversationalist. We treated her with a bouquet of flowers upon departure as a small thank you for making our stay so pleasurable. When/if in the area of Orlando again, we are guaranteed to stay here!

Room Tip: We asked for upper floor rooms which were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy N Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you very much for your review and I am very glad you had an enjoyable long-awaited and well-deserved vacation with us! Thank you for your kind words about our team and especially Galina in the breakfast area! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Outstanding value for the money. Room was clean and air conditioning worked well. Mattress was very comfortable. Walking distance to Universal (approx 1.3 mile door to door). Breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff was courteous and attentive. I would have given it a full "5" (excellent) if they had more than 1 shuttle to Universal per day that left between 8 and 8:30 AM and returned between 7 and 7:30 PM approx (If I could I would give them a 4.8 out of 5). Free parking. Outdoor pool, fitness room, cable TV, Wifi in room, USA today newspaper, public desktop internet access all included. Cookies out in afternoon/evening. Several restaurants & fast food places all within walking distance. If you're going to Universal Orlando, don't pass this place up.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vballturnkeyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found great value for your money! We hope to see you again next time you are travelling to Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This was a very efficient hotel. The staff was kind, courteous and attentive. A great value for the money! When I called for two fresh towels at 6:30 am they came within five minutes! I liked that it was close to stabucks and a McDonalds. The room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: I would have preferred scrambled eggs to the hard boiled offered but that the only thing I wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide efficient service. I am pleased to say that we have recently started serving hot breakfast, which does include both scrambled eggs and sausage. We hope to see you again next time you are in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

My wife and I have never stayed at a hotel where the hotel staff were incredible. Not only helpful, but smiling all the time. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. There is a continental breakfast and as soon as someone would get up from a table it was cleaned an ready for the next people. At night they had freshly baked cookies one night and popcorn another. It is centrally located to everything you could need. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review! I am happy to hear that our staff was smiling and helpful and your stay was comfortable. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Address: 5614 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7827 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#39 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing