We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #92 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was our first stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and it was a very pleasant experience. Close to Universal, and yes we walked, 8:15 for the bus was just a bit too early for us, but once you cross the highway it is a very picturesque walk. We had a comfortable, quiet King Suite, bright and very clean. Staff was very helpful and personable, always ready with a friendly word or recommendations. We like to especially thank Galina who is a ray of sunshine in the morning. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will stay here again next time we visit Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay- we are pleased to have made your first experience with Fairfield an excellent one! We are fortunate to be so close to Universal Studios, and I am glad you were able to take advantage of the quick walk to the parks. I will make sure to pass your kind words on to Galina, she truly is a bright start to the day! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    276
    75
    15
    10
See reviews for
361
168
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Our stay in Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios was perfect. Miguel took the time for us and provided us with the information we asked for. He also arranged everything with a smile, fast and without any trouble. We have been in a lot of hotels and have seen a lot of hotelemployees, but when we have experienced Miguels kindness and high service we were positively surprised!!
We would recommend this Hotel to our contacts.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Apeld00rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review, and I am so glad to see that your stay was 'perfect'! Miguel is a great asset to our hotel, and I am ecstatic he made such an impression on you during your stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I had a few questions and had to call the Asst Mgr a number of times before we arrived. I figured he would be very done with our family of 6 by the time we arrived. But, as it turns out, the staff was very, very friendly! We came back to the hotel one night, noticed that the cookies were depleted and asked whether they were making any more. They said they were and we left to go up to our room. A few minutes later, the phone rang in our room. It was the front desk telling us the cookies were ready. We went to the front desk only to find A DOZEN WARM CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES on a plate for just our family. That gesture alone made this hotel memorable to us. We will stay here again. These people know how to make guests feel comfortable. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for your excellent review! I am so glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you helpful service both before and during your trip! And it is wonderful to hear you got a special plate of cookies... they are hard to resist! We look forward to hosting you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Typical Fairfield hotel but up to date decor and clean, well equipped suite, usual breakfast hot selection of scrambled egg & sausage. Very friendly staff, decent gym and good pool. Handy for all parks with good parking. Rates very reasonable. The key here however was the staff - very friendly and helpful right from the start.

Room Tip: Choose a suite it's not that much more expensive but is a lot bigger and better facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billfr0mSc0tland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and thank you for your excellent rating! I'm so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable, especially in regards to staff service. I'm also glad to hear that the suite was comfortable for you! We hope to get the pleasure of hosting you on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here for four nights mainly to visit Universal Studios. The room was clean and quiet, but the beds were not very comfortable. The people at the front desk were very helpful--Victor and Miguel. There was a free shuttle bus that picked up from this hotel and one other and we took it every day. It left at 8:15 and came back at 6:15. It was no more than a ten minute ride. The bus dropped you right at the main entrance to the two parks and City Walk. We actually could have walked if we wanted, but it would have required crossing some pretty scary 8-10 lane highways, so we just took the free bus. The hotel was reasonably priced and we booked through Universal. Breakfast was ok, but a little crowded at times.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poem19girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your bed was not comfortable- next time, please let us know and we will be happy to try to place a bed board under the mattress if available. I am glad, however, that Miguel and Victor were so helpful during your stay, and you enjoyed the convenience of our complimentary shuttle. We hope to see you again in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
97 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Small room small bathroom noisy location 24 hour Burger King very close by. A skip
Lorry arrived at 5.14 which wakened me when it emptied a number of skips in the area. Breakfast was not good, everything I ate tasted very sweet. Did not think it was walkable to Universal if you planed to stay and walk in Universal for a day.
Would not have this as the 18th best hotel in Orlando

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fourstaronly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that it was not an enjoyable one. Unfortunately, we do not have control over when the trash is picked up- next time, we would be happy to place you in a quieter location so this does not disturb your sleep. Also, we would be happy to recommend a few different methods of transportation to Universal Studios, as I'm sure a long day of walking can get tiring quickly. We strive every day to make our product better for our guests, and comments such as these help us to do so. I thank you again for your comments, and we hope to make it up to you next time you are in the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The nature of my profession requires a lot of travel and hotel stays are often , but not always pleasant. We had been on the road for a while and reached Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios late, tired and I must admit, not in the best mood. I rarely take time to write reviews , but I was really impressed by the professionalism, courtesy, class and friendliness that Miguel took the time to treat us with. We were welcomed with the best smile, guided and accommodated (per all our requests) excellently. I would like to let the managers at this hotel know what a great asset this young man is to your establishment. I will make sure, even if it is out of our way, when in Orlando, to give this hotel my continual business. It truly is a breath of fresh air to meet a young man with such excellent knowledge of true customer service. (Rare these days)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Miguel truly is an asset to our hotel, and I am so glad to hear that he was able to provide you with great customer service during your stay. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Orlando! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Address: 5614 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7827 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#39 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing