We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #91 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Service”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Sara at the front desk made our stay exceptional. She had a positive and friendly attitude and gave us an anniversary card. The hotel is clean, but the shower needs updating. Everyone there was polite, and they made sure our stay was comfortable. I actually have no complaints about the hotel, and I am the worse germ-o-phobic. We had a king suite, and we loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are bigger and more quiet. The view is a little better on the front sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I look forward to sharing your kind words with Sara- she truly is a sweet and caring individual! I am glad to hear that your anniversary trip was an enjoyable one. It is also great to hear you enjoyed our king suite room. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    284
    78
    15
    10
See reviews for
376
177
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, check in staff was excellent. Room was spacious, beds were very soft and comfortable. Room seemed clean, and smelled clean. Location is directly across the street from Universal Studios and about a 15 minute drive to SeaWorld. Great family hotel. Some construction is being done on the hotel, but noise level was minimal. Breakfast was very good each morning, and offered Turkey Sausage, Scrambled Eggs, and Waffles as the hot items on the days we were there. Also has a complimentary computer and printer if you need to print theme park tickets, airline, etc. Would definitely stay here ago when we return to Orlando. Rates were very competitive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
It is wonderful to hear you and your family had a great time with us! I look forward to sharing your kind words with the staff. Our construction is completed as of now, but I am glad to hear it did not disturb you during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in sunny Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Ok I am biased because I am fan of the fairfield inns. This place was nice and clean with a very friendly staff.

The free breakfast bar was bad either. I would definitely stay again. Way more cost effective than staying on either Universal resorts or Disney Resorts. And not that far from either.

This is top of my list of places to stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirabe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a king review! I am so glad to hear we are your go-to hotel when you are in the Orlando area. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel was great - nice, clean, and we had a lovely spacious room.

Miguel was definitely the best aspect of this hotel. He was so warm, friendly, and always full of tips and advice.

Unfortunately we had one negative incident. I left a pandora bracelet in the room and it went missing. We checked every day with house keeping if it came out in the sheets but it never turned up. Myself and my boyfriend spent two days turning the room upside down looking for it. It is possible that it was taken accidentally - once we found the TV remote tucked into the bed - underneath two of the sheets - it had been dressed into the bed. We never left the room messy. Either way - it would have turned up, because it was closed, so maintaining a circular shape, and quite heavy with all the charms.

When it came to claiming it on insurance - it was a no go, as it wasn't in a safety security deposit box! We were never told that these were available, - not on arrival, and not once when we checked if the bracelet had shown up, - which was usually in the morning and evening every day for a week. The first time I heard of it was when I had to get a report from the manager for the insurance, via email, and she just put it into the report, even when I emailed her back telling her I hadn't been told about it.

So Miguel is great. Security is not.

Also, make yourself aware of all the additional charges, which are standard in Orlando, but you need to know them for the various hotels in advance!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aoibheann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I apologize that the results of our investigation did not result in your bracelet being found during your stay. However, I am pleased to hear that Miguel was able to make a lasting impression on your experience with us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from staying here for 12 nights, and couldn't have picked a better place in Florida to stay. Staff were the most helpful and friendly people I have ever come across, always greeted with great big smiles and a welcoming hello! Nothing is too much trouble - one night we couldn't decide on where to eat, the lady at the front desk printed us off about 25 different restaurants that she would recommend, all with directions, menus and also called a cab - we used Vlad for all our cab journeys (has a contract with the hotel) he was just as helpful, reliable and friendly as the staff on the front desk! Walgreens just opposite the hotel, and within walking distance to Burger King, Ihop, McDonald's, Wendy's etc. Only a 10/15 minute walk to Universal, and a 15 minute bus ride (itrolley) to the Premium Outlets! WHEN we do return to Florida, no thought needed, we WILL be staying here again! Thank you to everyone especially Vitali for the best stay ever!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craighart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that your stay was a great one and that our staff was so helpful! I know Vitaliy will be thankful for your kind words. We would be honored to host you again the next time you are in Orlando, and we look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The staff at the referenced hotel go above and beyond to make visitors feel so welcome. My brother (visiting from Norway) was afraid to ask for info on a rental car because he thought they would deliver it to the door. Well, that is exactly what happened. The staff member called and the company came. Everyone from the desk staff, to the room service staff, to the maintenance staff, all staff members exhibited a positive atmosphere for the hotel. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank folandcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us, and thank you for the 'kudos'! It is wonderful to hear that all departments were helpful and courteous during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield during spring break last month. The hotel was very close to universal studios. They offer a shuttle there twice a day, one in the morning and one at night. If you missed the shuttle it was only a 6 dollar cab ride to the park. The hotel was clean. The size of the rooms were pretty large and the suites were even larger. Breakfast was good in the morning and the staff was very attentive. The only drawback was the pool. There were lots of bugs out there and the pool was in the shade most of the day. Other than that I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hammertimehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for the comments about your stay! I am glad that you enjoyed all aspects of it- from breakfast, to the room, to the shuttle service! Hopefully the bugs outdoors did not keep you from enjoying our pool and patio too much during your stay. We thank you for the recommendation, and hope to see you next Spring Break season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#55 of 339 in Orlando
1,022 reviews
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#114 of 339 in Orlando
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Address: 5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#39 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests feel right at home at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando near Universal Orlando Resort. Our vibrant and welcoming hotel near Universal Orlando is perfect for creating memories on a trip to Florida, as it offers many multifunctional spaces and modern amenities. We are a 2016 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence winner and we offer travelers plenty of space to relax as they explore Orlando. Our hotel sits moments from top Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios and Universal Citywalk. Guest rooms and guest suites at our hotel are spacious, and they include free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Each morning, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and our outdoor pool is always available for a refreshing swim. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, we make guests needs and wants our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing