We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reception staff, making you feel welcome right from the start!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #89 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great reception staff, making you feel welcome right from the start!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We needed a hotel to stay at the was within walking distance to universal without the big price tag of the on site hotels and so this suited us well. A full hot Breakfast is included, rooms are clean and spacious and staff are very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to those looking for a nice place to stay after there long days at universal!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elmc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you, Elmc11, for taking the time to write about your recent stay! It is wonderful to see that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the Universal Orlando theme parks, and enjoyed our breakfast and clean, spacious rooms as well! We know you have a choice when staying in the Orlando area, and we thank you for your business. See you on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    282
    78
    15
    10
See reviews for
375
176
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, SD
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed at this location for 2 weeks. I reserved my stay online via trip adviser reviews. When I called to confirm my reservation I made they saw that I was staying for 2 weeks and gave me a free upgrade to a suite. The front desk reception is absolutely the best I have ever met so far. Absolutely adore Sara and an gentleman that works in the evening, forgot his name. They are always accommodating and go out of their way to make sure you are happy. This location offers laundry facilities on the 3rd floor for $2 wash and $2 dry. The front desk always has quarters available. They also provide a complimentary breakfast. They offer both hot and cold choices ranging from scrabbled eggs, sausage patties, oatmeal, waffles as well as a variety of cereals, breads and yogurts. They have a juice machine, coffee and milk for beverages. The rooms are basic, nothing fancy but has everything you need. Room service came everyday. It was very nice coming back to a clean room everyday of my stay! They have a pool in the back and a workout room off the side of the pool. My son enjoyed many hours in the pool. I also noticed that they have handicap accessible chairs for the pool and hot tub area. I thought that was a very nice touch for families that may need it. Parking is also free at this location although can get crowded towards the front in the evening. No problem I just parked on the side of the building and used the side door entrance that can only open with a room key.

I was absolutely happy with my stay here. I highly recommend this hotel. If your there on vacation and don't plan on staying in your room or need in hotel entertainment then this is the hotel for you. Located in the center of all the action. Blocks away from Universal. Very Nice neighborhood, plenty of restaurants within walking distance, right across the parking lot. Starbucks, Golden Corral, Orlando Ale House, Burger King, Walgreens and others.

Room Tip: Room 200 was a suite and right next to ice and soda machines. One floor above is the laundry room. U...
See more room tips
Green Features: Absolutely love the front desk staff! Amazing crew!
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank planingmynexttrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your long term stay with us! Our goal is to make sure you are comfortable, and I am glad you found the upgrade as such. We are very proud of our Front Desk staff, and are glad they were able to make your stay a memorable and enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Orlando vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Awesome customer service. Front desk clerk was very friendly. Rooms and breakfast are typical of Fairfield brand but customer service makes it over the top. Location of hotel is great for shopping. Near outlet mall and Millenia Mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebonee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your stay! It is great to hear that you were able to visit malls in the local area. Additionally, thank you for your kind words about the staff- we take pride in our attentive team! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel was perfect. We were staying here on a vacation to universal and we saved $17 dollars a day on parking by walking to universal. It's about a 10 minute walk to the entrance and then another 20 minutes to reach the ticketing booth. The rooms were very clean and they had a separate sink from the bathroom which was very convenient. The bed spreads were white and made the beds looks very clean. Our only complaint was that the mattresses were very old and not comfortable especially for older guests with bad backs. The bathroom looked new and they had nice Pantene shampoo and conditioner which was a great plus.

What really made this place was the extremely friendly staff. The lady managing breakfast as well as all of the front desk staff was very attentive and welcoming. Probably the nicest staff I've ever met at a hotel. The coffee is great and they even have cookies in the afternoon. The breakfast was also really good. Eggs, turkey sausage, oatmeal with toppings, cereal, yogurt, granola, toast, English muffins, and bagels. There was also a waffle machine and an assortment of pastries.

Great stay, will definitely stay again on any future trips to universal!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Our location is definitely convenient to those traveling to Universal Orlando, and it is great to hear you were able to take advantage of that. I am glad you enjoyed your room accommodations and breakfast, and thank you for your kind words about our staff- I will be happy to share your comments with them. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Front desk was very friendly. Helped us choose restaurant. Ended up getting room service from Orlando Ale House. Teenager was too tired to walk across lot to OAH. Great breakfast selection too. Attendant handed out water bottles to all. Nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are to happy to have been able to host you on your recent trip to Orlando. I know long theme park days can be tiring, and are glad you took advantage of our Orlando Ale House room service. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Fairfield Inn and had a great time! great place, great stay, great breakfast, really enjoyed it! Clean rooms, staff very pleasant and helpful. $8 cab to Universal. Walgreens, rib joint, ale house, Burger King and more right there.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Tim, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you had a wonderful time and took advantage of all that we have to offer in the surrounding area. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you are in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We just checked out and stayed 3 nights. Excellent facilities and extremely helpful staff at the front desk with Sarah and the rest of the team going the extra mile to make sure we would enjoy our stay. We got upgraded and our rooms had been recently refurbished. Breakfast was free and generous. The hotel is just next to Universal and has some restaurants at walking distance; possibly the best value for those who want to stay very close to the attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sfusato A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
It is great to hear you had an 'excellent' stay! Our close location to Universal and the surrounding restaurants is convenient, and I am glad you were able to take advantage of that during your stay. Thank you for your feedback- we look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you to Central Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#54 of 338 in Orlando
1,008 reviews
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Clarion Inn & Suites
#122 of 338 in Orlando
439 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Address: 5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#39 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests feel right at home at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando near Universal Orlando Resort. Our vibrant and welcoming hotel near Universal Orlando is perfect for creating memories on a trip to Florida, as it offers many multifunctional spaces and modern amenities. We are a 2016 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence winner and we offer travelers plenty of space to relax as they explore Orlando. Our hotel sits moments from top Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios and Universal Citywalk. Guest rooms and guest suites at our hotel are spacious, and they include free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Each morning, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and our outdoor pool is always available for a refreshing swim. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, we make guests needs and wants our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing