We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #89 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel.”
Reviewed 15 November 2009

This was a great hotel, with good size rooms clean and modern interior, the staff where lovely and the morning breakfast kept us going for the whole day. The location was ok, a decent drive to magic kingdom and Kennedy Space centre however enjoyed comming back to this hotel.
Would reccommend it to everyone, families , couples,friends and singles.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katerina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    284
    78
    15
    10
See reviews for
376
177
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

Small hotel very convenient to universal; free continetal breakfast. The staff was very friendly and willing to help the couple of times I have stayed at this property

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank favargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Staff was the best! Kayla, Steffanie, Emmanoel, Franklin and Angela were really concerned about you getting the most out of your stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We spent 14 nights at this hotel and it was really nice. The staff were very friendly the hotel was clean. the room was really good could not hear any noise from other rooms. highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnjotham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2009

We spent one night at this Fairfield on our trip south to Disney. In total for this trip we spent three nights in three different Fairfield Inns.

A few of the Pros:
- The beds were as comfortable as the other two Fairfield Inns, so the quality was consistent.
- The hotel was well kept.
- Front desk employees were very friendly.
- Breakfast bar was well maintained and delicious!
- A very nice Italian restaurant (Carmela's) is right around the corner.

A few of the Cons:
- A nearby fire station could stir up quite a commotion, when the fire trucks would roll out.
- Universal Studios is right around the corner, so there is a critical mass of hotels in a small area. This Fairfield is squeezed in behind a strip mall on one side, a busy road on the other and two other hotels on the remaining sides. Consequently, the parking lot fills up quickly.

Overall, this Fairfield is a nice hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — Busy area
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2009

Busy hotel with a close proximity to Universal Studios. Rooms were clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. We had everything we needed. If you are in a time crunch you might want to use other transportation to get to/from Universal. The free shuttle is shared by many neighboring hotels and takes a while to make its rounds.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pnmbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2008

Booked hotel for 1 night on Saturday October 18th, 2008.

Room was clean, everything in order.

The breakfast area had the nicest lady attending to the needs of the guests. She was cleaning tables, making waffles, seeing if they wanted whip cream on their waffles, and giving them bags for any food they wanted to take away. I've never seen anything like this in a free breakfast area. Sure, there's someone who will clean the tables, but this person was actually serving people.

I don't know where all the bad reviews came from in previous posts, but our stay was nice. The hotel is within walking distance of Universal. It's about a 10 minute walk across Kirkman Road to the parking garage, but it's better than paying $12.

  • Liked — Clean rooms - Nice breakfast area
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank robvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#55 of 339 in Orlando
1,020 reviews
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#115 of 339 in Orlando
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Address: 5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#39 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests feel right at home at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando near Universal Orlando Resort. Our vibrant and welcoming hotel near Universal Orlando is perfect for creating memories on a trip to Florida, as it offers many multifunctional spaces and modern amenities. We are a 2016 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence winner and we offer travelers plenty of space to relax as they explore Orlando. Our hotel sits moments from top Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios and Universal Citywalk. Guest rooms and guest suites at our hotel are spacious, and they include free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Each morning, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and our outdoor pool is always available for a refreshing swim. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, we make guests needs and wants our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing