We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #79 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glos, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value and friendly”
Reviewed 21 May 2010

We stayed here for 4 days on our trip to Orlando and found the hotel to be very clean and friendly. We chose it carefully as we stayed at the Double tree next door last year but the Fairfield tempted us more this year and was much better value with the free breakfast and free car parking neither of which the Doubletree had. The breakfast was surprisingly better than we expected too. You can walk to Universal easily it is a 15-20 minute walk I would say. And if you are too tired after a day at the parks to walk back in the Orlando Ale House is right opposite the Fairfield we which recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    281
    76
    15
    10
See reviews for
370
175
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2010

i loved the personal care and attention i recieved. i felt like i was staying with family.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

This was our first hotel as part of our tour around Florida and set a high president for the others to follow. It provides free parking and has a good range of eateries nearby epecially the Golden Coral. The staff were helpful and during our stay got to know Daniel on Reception well. He is full of character and so helpful and friendly and was sad to say goodbye to him (and the cookies!) We had a great time here, did not use any of the facilities due to being at Universal all the time. It is a great location for Universal with a lovely walk to the park. The breakfast is great- lots of choice frequently stocked- over our trip it had the most choice of all the hotels we stayed at- very impressed and set you up for the day. There is complimentary tea/coffee available in reception.(as well as coffee in rooms) As we travelled round Florida we soon realised just how good this hotel was with all the little extras eg great breakfast, sweets, cookies, tea/coffee etc.
Would definately recommend this hotel for international drive and universal sides

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorsetNetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2010

This was my first time staying in Orlando so I wasn't familiar with the hotels chain. I did a lot a research on this hotel and boy i was happy about my selection. The Fairfield Inn and Suites near Universal had a warm and friendly atmosphere the staff was awesome and very helpful I enjoy everything about my stay. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were amazing too. The beds were soft and great after a long day of theme parks. The breakfast was always hot and good to the stomach. I plan on visiting Orlando again and I know where I'm going to stay. Thanks Trip Advisors for help me find the hidden gem!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmurphy0274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I was taking a fairly large group to a dance competition and everyone I dealt with was very friendly and accommodating. My parents were super happy which is always a great relief! The front desk staff were very sweet and one employee was particularly great with all the kids and made them feel very important. The location is great with a Starbucks right across the parking lot along with quite a few restaurants and a walgreens too. Covered all our needs!
Hotel was clean and breakfast (included in price) was good. My only thing I would like to see improved are the beds as they were just a little too soft for me and my husband who then woke me when he moved around. This was a great hotel and right across the street from Universal.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyinredMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Very nice hotel and for the price is excellent. Ask for Daniel, he is the best front desk person that I ever deal with, he can get you whatever you want.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hgabino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

A really friendly and "cosy" feeling hotel. Rooms are well stocked, and come with free coffee, soap and Pantene products, replenished daily. Housekeeping is excellent. Rooms are a little smaller than we are used to at this price, but this is made up for with the generous free breakfast provided.
It's worth asking for a room that does not overlook the parking lot/car park, as there is noise from there late at night, as the windows are not double-glazed.
Front desk staff were excellent and friendly, and as this is a smaller hotel it is nice to see the same faces day-to-day.
All in all a really good, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rides_And_Free_Beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Clarion Inn & Suites
#115 of 337 in Orlando
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Address: 5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#38 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests feel right at home at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando near Universal Orlando Resort. Our vibrant and welcoming hotel near Universal Orlando is perfect for creating memories on a trip to Florida, as it offers many multifunctional spaces and modern amenities. We are a 2016 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence winner and we offer travelers plenty of space to relax as they explore Orlando. Our hotel sits moments from top Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios and Universal Citywalk. Guest rooms and guest suites at our hotel are spacious, and they include free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Each morning, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and our outdoor pool is always available for a refreshing swim. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, we make guests needs and wants our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing