We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort
Ranked #116 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 February 2011

This hotel was beautiful. It was freshly renovated. Nice staff, very pleasant and helpful. They have a shuttle for Universal Studios but Universal is so close, you can walk it within 15 minutes. Very nice breakfast. Walgreen's and Golden Corral in front of hotel. McDonald's down the street. We arrived at 10:00 in the morning to the hotel and they put us right in a room. The only con was that we decided to go to Disney the day we arrived, but we didn't have a car. So we took a sedan to Disney. Very costly, but hey who wouldn't want to go to Disney for the day.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler12315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2011

We stayed one night at the Fairfield Inn in order to be close to Universal Studios. We were not in the room very much, but when we were it was fine. We walked to Universal, which only took about 15 minutes. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again if going to Universal Studios and needing a Marriott property.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckNorrisReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Renovations in progress, but our room was newly renovated with big screen tv,
Everything was fresh and clean, Continental breakfast was a basic, cereal, muffins, toast and waffles. Disapointed hot tub not working but we could use the one next door at the Best Western, since this was unacceptable due to mobility issues. We were componsated and the service was great. Front desk staff friendly and helpful, to even suggesting a place for my wife to get her nails done. No time share salesman at this hotel which was nice. Used the Universal package to book this hotel and qualified for early entrance to the park. Not as convienient to Disney but still only a 15 minute drive to Disney. Pictures on Trip Advisor were acurate

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbey_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

My husband & I stayed here for one night during a short visit to Universal. The hotel was OK. Now ... don't get me wrong. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable, but it was just eh. Nothing special. The living area couch was hard, but luckily we didn't spend much time sitting around.

The bathroom was clean as was the rest of the room. Ample towels and nice toiletries.

I did use the hot tub, and i did not find it to be too hot. It was actually the perfect temperature. IT was kind of chilly when I went into the hot tub, so the heat felt good. The pool area was completely shaded by about 4:00 PM.

We did not eat breakfast or use any of the other facilities because we were there for such a short time.

We had a car, so we did not walk, but it felt like it could have been walked easily ... maybe not in the heat of summer, but it would have been a nice walk in May.

There was a cool bar across the parking lot where we ate and sat outside with our drinks. Nice that we did not have to drive to get something to eat.

Would I stay here again? Yeah ... I guess so. Would I rave about the place ...nah, but for what I paid (I got the room for $60,) it was worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kappa1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

I am presently a guest at this hotel. I have been here a week now and I am highly satisfied with everything about this hotel. I have no complaints. I always try to stay at a Marriott when I travel, however this is my first time at a Fairfield Inn and Suites. The hotel is almost similar to the Courtyard by Marriott hotels. The beauty about this hotel is the close proximity to everything. Its an easy 10 minute walk to Universal Studios. The other theme parks are a 15 minute drive away. The hotel has an excellent taxi service (CBC) attached to it, which is very prompt and always arrive before time. There are numerous eating places nearby, from Japanese to Italian to fast food. The service at the hotel is nothing short but exceptional. The rooms are large, tidy and well kept. They are cleaned everyday including weekends. The front desk personnel are highly helpful and very friendly. Service from them is always with a smile. The staff comprising Daniel, Juan, Lynette and Loseli, just to name a few, are very pleasant and provide excellent advice on dining options and nearby attractions. They are always willing to help in any way they can. In short, I can highly recommend this hotel whether it is for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

It is just a good place to stay if you are planning to spend whole day in Universal Orlando parks and then quickly get to the hotel to rest. Also, convenient complimentary breakfast helps you to get to the destination sooner. The staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean. Coffee and tea are always available at the lobby. The hotel is very close to the Universal Orlando. We, including children, walked there. It is about 15-20 minutes walk. The hotel is right next to several restaurants. Although the hotel is in the midst of an active area, we did not find it noisy. On our next visit to Universal Orlando we will defiantly stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nata257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We were spending two days visiting Universal Studios before going down to Disney later in the week, and I wanted to stay someplace super-convenient to US without having to drive far or fight traffic on those mornings. We wouldn't be spending much time at the hotel at all. So my criteria were: close to Universal, clean, comfortable, and cheap. Booked this hotel based on the strong reviews, and it was quite nice. Besides the above, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was pretty good. Reaching Universal each morning took just a few minutes; not only was it close, but the route was traffic-free. A great place to make your home base for visiting the parks.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#140 of 342 in Orlando
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort

Address: 5614 Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7827 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Orlando
#41 Green Hotel in Orlando
#87 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#87 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £93 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests feel right at home at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando near Universal Orlando Resort. Our vibrant and welcoming hotel near Universal Orlando is perfect for creating memories on a trip to Florida, as it offers many multifunctional spaces and modern amenities. We are a 2016 TripAdvisor® Certificate of Excellence winner and we offer travelers plenty of space to relax as they explore Orlando. Our hotel sits moments from top Orlando attractions, including Universal Studios and Universal Citywalk. Guest rooms and guest suites at our hotel are spacious, and they include free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Each morning, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast for our guests and our outdoor pool is always available for a refreshing swim. At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, we make guests needs and wants our #1 priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing