We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service by Wesley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Great customer service by Wesley”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We are a week into our two week stay at the Hampton Inn at Lake Buena Vista. The first week has been great. Wesley at the front desk is wonderful. He provides excellent suggestions with regards to the hotels amenities as well as local activities. The breakfast buffet is okay, after a week some variety would be appreciated. The room is nice, however, the last Hampton Inn we stayed at had a full kitchen not just a small microwave and mini fridge. The hotel is clean and the shuttle service is great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZSHelwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,873
    783
    153
    33
    24
See reviews for
1,596
642
67
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here one night with our two great granddaughters on the way to Disney World. The room and bathroom were very clean and nice and the included breakfast the next morning was delicious! We all ate so much we didn't even have lunch that day!

The front desk people were very nice on check-in. We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone else in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Wesley was awesome, the absolute best I have ever spoken with...I am a Hilton honor member, gold.... And when Wesley answered on the other end of the line....I was comfortable, felt he had my best interest at heart and he ran with it.... He is amazing and I as a FL resident had so many options..... My home town being Key West, could have chosen to stay with anyone, Disney included, since we have annual passes ..... However he was so kind and considerable that he got me to stay at Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vist with him so easily..... I have other choices but he made me feel like Family and welcomed me.... His customer service was beyond expected and I will gladly stay there again if he is working there..... I ask for favors and he was happy to try and accomadate them....all in all he's the bomb, and hilton is fortunate to have such a wonderful guy to speake for them..... Way to go Wesley, woooohoooo..... My hat is off to you, great customer service.....
Linda Messer, Gold

Room Tip: Wesley is a great asset to Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Always comfortable and clean, as expected. I love that we get clean duvet covers at every stay - this is a decision point for me in choosing Hampton Inns. Room is a bit small for family of four - not a lot of room to walk around with two double beds. Good thing lobby area is good for evening coffee before heading to bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Although our stay was for only one night, it was a very pleasant one. Our room was exceptionally clean, the beds were fresh and most comfortable. My husband slept straight thru the night which is unusual for him. Breakfast was delicious, my compliments to the chef!!!! I highly recommend this location for all aspects of why you would need a hotel!!!! I will definitely keep this location on file for a return trip. I want to thank the entire staff for providing us with a wonderful stay. And we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cakesnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Hampton's keep doing what is needed to have a good experience in their hotels. The accommodations are always in great shape, the service is top shelf at every one I stay in, the breakfasts are usually similar and always good. I will always try to stay at a Hampton property when I travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank johnsI7075RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The staff was very pleasant from the time we arrived to the time we left. The room was clean and the location is great. Close to Disney without the congestion of the "hotel plaza" intersection. Close to plenty of restaraunts and two lights from I-4. Go left and you are at the intersection of Palm Pkwy and 535, and the other way is Turkey Lake Rd which you can take and parallel I-4, avoiding traffic, all the way up to Sand Lake and International Drive. I have stayed at 3 properties in this vicinity over the past month and this is my top pick for value, location, and amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#21 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,537 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing