We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lifesaver!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
lake city
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lifesaver!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We were booked to stay at Caribe Royale only to find that our reservation was cancelled! After riding around for a hour and a half this hotel had friendly staff and got us and our kids right in. The free breKfast is good. The pool and hot tub are nice with the exception of some other guest left towels and trash around. The beds are soft and comfortable. The only thing I would change is the shower, the was pressure was not powerful enough to relax. Overall we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yileree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,912
    792
    154
    35
    24
See reviews for
1,629
652
68
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Orlando in order to recuperate for one week after I had prostate cancer surgery at a nearby hospital. This was a very difficult time for us, but all the management staff and service staff of the hotel, especially their night auditor, Wesley, went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that all of our needs were met, but most importantly, just to let us know that people cared about us and were concerned that we were comfortable. Wesley came to our room almost daily to check on my condition and helped my wife in fixing up breakfast that he carried to our room for her. All of the service staff at the hotel is super nice and caring, truly lovely people. We always stay at a Hampton Inn when traveling, but this hotel at Lake Buena Vista, because of its employees, is the flagship of all their properties.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor was quiet, well maintained, and newly furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We moved from the dated and unkempt Embassy Suites around the corner to this Hampton and only wish I had done it sooner. This Hampton was classy, clean with a fantastic staff. Night and day in comparison to the Embassy that we checked out of early. I definitely recommend this Hampton if you don't require as much room as a suite provides. Won't hesitate to return. Great hotel!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank my2girlz2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was great- stores, restaurants very close. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping was great. Water pressure was very weak but was informed it is an Orlando area issue not an hotel issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Van B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I'm still so thrilled with the Hampton Inn has such a wide selection of breakfast - from the hot chocolate, to the various teas, to the choices of cereals, juices etc... Hampton has always had the best selection in my opinion.

The room was small but one huge plus - the bathroom had a fan, so many hotels don't have fans in their bathrooms anymore. Pool was small but the kids didnt mind and spent almost all their time in the jacuzzi.

This hotel is right in the heart of A TON of restaurant choices. You will no go hungry!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed here the first week of March because the Convention hotels were sold out and I'm very familiar with this area. This hotel was $100.00 a night less than the Convention hotels on International Blvd. and only a 10 minute drive away. The staff was very friendly at all times and very helpful. The room was very clean and everything worked. Plenty of free parking and only a couple of minutes drive to Disney World. Overall a great choice for business or fun. Complimentary printing of boarding passes also.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My family spent 5 nights at the Hampton Inn and enjoyed every minute. The staff was very courteous and helpful. My kids loved the breakfast selection. The cleanliness of the rooms was exceptional with no complaints on our part. Overall, this is a great hotel near Disney World that should be on anyone's list when staying in Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,897 reviews
4.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing