We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Nearby Hotels
US$352
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
US$227
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$258
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,338)
Filter reviews
3,338 results
Traveller rating
2,223
879
170
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,223
879
170
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmickey wafflesfront deskpalm parkwaydisney parksgreat hotelfree breakfastthe breakfast areabreakfast staffnear disneylake buena vistaclean roomsbreakfast was excellenthot breakfastfresh fruitdisney tripdefinitely stay here againeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,698 - 1,703 of 3,338 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent value. Good location close to Disney. Very clean property, friendly staff, and housekeeping was done very well. The continental breakfast is exactly what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn, with make-your-own waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, potatoes, cereal, yogurt, etc. The Disney shuttle was not the greatest, as the routes don't always coincide with park hours the best. Aside from that, my fiancé and I were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This Hampton Inn is and has been for a number of years my favorite hotel to stay at while visiting the theme parking. Its location makes it easily accessible to all major parks. The property is kept clean and the staff is the very nice. The breakfast room is always kept clean, and Miss Wendy, a member of the breakfast team is so nice and does a wonderful job keeping the breakfast bar stocked. No matter how busy she is she always has a smile and a kind word the the hotel guests in the morning. The front desk staff is always welcoming and does a great job. That's what keeps the guests coming back to visit.

Room Tip: Do not be afraid to book a room close to the elevators. They are very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We used our points (12,000) to stay in this hotel and it was the best nights sleep ever (this is what the brand promises). We liked this so much that we're tempted to move away from premium hotels e.g. Westin, Fairmont just for the hampton sleeping experience. The hotel is close to premium outlet malls but you do need a car as with most parts of America. The gym is quite small but if you're in Orlando you're probably there for the amusement parks or shopping so this isn't a concern. Breakfast could be improved by providing more meat options. The hotel provides a packed breakfast if you're in a rush!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KennelEightyFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I went in with low hopes but was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff is very friendly and efficient,they don't bother you but if you need something they are more than happy to help. The whole hotel is really clean and the lobby area is spacious. The rooms are comfortable and clean,thumbs up to housekeeping they are doing a fantastic job. Loved the option of a complimentary breakfast buffet complete with Mickey Mouse waffles yay:). The location on Palm Pkwy is excellent as it is close by to everything which is great if you have young and impatient children. I would most certainly recommend this hotel because you get a lot for a decent price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Everything from my arrival to check out was great ! The staff was very courteous and helpful.
My room was very clean and well maintained.The hotel is in a great location with plenty of dining choices. The price for accommodations is reasonable ! One particular item I was personally impressed by was that the front office manager, Ms. Peggy Valek took the time to send a letter asking to speak to me to make sure that I was happy with the accommodations. I would highly recommend this hotel. If you plan on staying in the area and want stay at a great hotel with awesome customer service, this is the one to stay at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews