We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel close to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #9 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great hotel close to Disney. Rooms were nicely furnished and the entire hotel was kept very clean. I'm a light sleeper and I didn't hear any noise (including the shower or toilet) from other rooms, or doors slamming in the hallways, and I didn't hear any traffic from I-4, even though our room faced it. Beds were comfortable, the staff was helpful and very friendly, and the breakfast room was kept well-stocked and organized.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpscaleTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,449 - 1,455 of 3,094 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

I found the hotel staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The the location of the hotel was convenient to the Disney parks and surrounding areas. It was convenient to stores and restaurants outside the Disney properties. The room was comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was truly impressed with this hotel! My boyfriend and I visited Disney World for a few days and were struggling to find a hotel that met our price range and had transportation to the parks. Not only were the rooms reasonably priced at the Hampton, but they had a complimentary shuttle and no extra parking fees. The staff was very friendly and everything was clean and comfortable. Best of all - a delicious breakfast with lots of good options! All in all - a wonderful stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keglel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hampton Inn LBV and for taking the time to share your experience with us! I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and Disney Shuttle. We look forward to serving your lodging needs next time you are in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

this was are first time staying at this hampton in florida and it was very modern the lady at the front desk said they just got done with a big remodel.our room was cozy normal size.they had a free brekfast which was very good.at 7pm they have cookies down in the lobby.we got to use the pool and fitness center.this hotel also has a shuttel to disney

I would suggest this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: we had a 3rd floor room so it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor about our hotel! I’m glad you got to enjoy some of our complimentary cookies that we have out every evening at 7pm, as well as our pool and fitness center! We hope to see you again on your next Orlando vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. Good breakfast and nice pool area. Good a/c in room. Beds could be just a little softer, but they were still better than most.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Hampton Inn LBV! I’m so glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

If you are looking for a good hotel to stay in the Disney area this is the perfect hotel. I searched many hotels on Trip Advisor and had stayed at many over the years and this is by far the best deal. There are no hidden expenses for parking or resort fees. You are close to I4, downtown Disney and plenty of restaurant options. Rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was just we needed for free to start the day. The hotel has shuttles to Disney parks, however I did not use them as I didn't want to wait as the schedule has limited times. The only tiny downside is there is no safe in the room, however that was not a big deal as we just locked up one suitcase. The hotel itself is very clean, comfortable beds, nice pool, and the staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAL1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor! We do have safety deposit boxes down at the front desk for guest use. I’m glad you got to take advantage of our on the house breakfast before your Disney adventures. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in town! We hope to see you again next time you’re in town for vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

All was as good as they claim, good breakfast with many choices. Room was clean, bathroom was well stocked, hallways clean, easy access to downtown disney and parks for a lot less. You won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jack N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your experience. I’m delighted to hear you were not disappointed and were happy campers! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
2.3 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
5.0 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,802 reviews
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £82 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing