We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling the "Hamptonality"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #8 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My family and I have stayed in this particular Hampton on a previous visit to Orlando; I was in town for a convention in early June and had an amazing experience. My flight arrived early and the staff was courteous and accommodating to expedite the turnaround on my reservation for an early check in. The staff was friendly, cheerful, helpful, and any other adjective or quality great customer service entails throughout my reservation. The room was clean, comfortable, and the beds heavenly. I haven't slept that well on the road in years! All of the amenities one would expect from Hampton were readily available. In addition to being spacious and comfortable, I was able to make several business calls from my room, which speaks to the quiet and homely atmosphere. This Hampton is in a prime location for a Disney, Universal, or Sea World visit, in addition to, Pirates Cove Mini Golf, Downtown Disney, and numerous restaurants. Depending on traffic conditions on SR 528 and I-4 the travel time from the airport is a mere 15-20 minutes. The ONLY area that could be improved is the continental breakfast...the Mickey Mouse waffle irons were awesome although some better offerings could be included like home fries or sausage. I would 10,000,000% recommend this to friends and family! I can't wait for my next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,602 - 1,608 of 3,285 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Service was exemplary. The hotel was located close to Disney and there were many stores and restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here the night before our week on property at Disney World, and again the last night before traveling home, in order to save money. It's an easy drive to anywhere at WDW and is clean and beautiful grounds. The transportation mentioned on their website is not fully explained. They only take guests to Disney in the morning, and only take them back once at end of day (can't remember when). No transportation offered to/from Downtown Disney. So, make sure you have a car when staying here. Too far to walk to Downtown Disney. Lots of breakfast food but pretty tasteless. We liked the lobby and our room furnishings. Everything was clean and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lisamarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This Hotel is very close to Disney Hotels, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The microwave and refrigerator in the room is a big plus. The shuttles are great if you don't want to drive to the Disney parks. The staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfast had something for everyone. The breakfast Staff always made you feel welcomed. Over all a great experience. I recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank iris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great hotel close to Disney. Rooms were nicely furnished and the entire hotel was kept very clean. I'm a light sleeper and I didn't hear any noise (including the shower or toilet) from other rooms, or doors slamming in the hallways, and I didn't hear any traffic from I-4, even though our room faced it. Beds were comfortable, the staff was helpful and very friendly, and the breakfast room was kept well-stocked and organized.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpscaleTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I found the hotel staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The the location of the hotel was convenient to the Disney parks and surrounding areas. It was convenient to stores and restaurants outside the Disney properties. The room was comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was truly impressed with this hotel! My boyfriend and I visited Disney World for a few days and were struggling to find a hotel that met our price range and had transportation to the parks. Not only were the rooms reasonably priced at the Hampton, but they had a complimentary shuttle and no extra parking fees. The staff was very friendly and everything was clean and comfortable. Best of all - a delicious breakfast with lots of good options! All in all - a wonderful stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keglel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hampton Inn LBV and for taking the time to share your experience with us! I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and Disney Shuttle. We look forward to serving your lodging needs next time you are in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
5 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.3 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £88 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing