We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice for Families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #9 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The Hotel was very nice, clean, had friendly staff and a great pool and hot tub. The breakfast was super, they had a wide variety of food to please everyone in our family and it made our lives easy with a busy schedule to get to Disney. The location was perfect with a grocery store near by and pizza! I also liked that the Hotel was away from the Tourist area so it was quiet and removed from the busy traffic. Yet, so close to Disney. For the price I was concerned that the quality of the Hotel would be average but I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the Hotel was upscale. I will stay again next time I am in Orlando!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewey419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,814
    757
    148
    31
    24
See reviews for
1,547
618
66
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our friends recommended this hotel for their trip to Disney! It was a wonderful experience- very clean, quiet, great atmosphere for the price, less than 10 minutes to the Disney parks, & an excellent complimentary breakfast! We will definitely return for our next trip to the Disney parks!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anaiis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our stay here was really excellent. Staff was very pleasant. Room and bathroom actually clean. This hotel was a really good choice for us due to its location. We needed to be close to Disney Casting and the location of our daughter's new apartment. Its closeness to some decent and not too expensive food places was a plus. Complimentary breakfast was good and plenty. Even when you came a little late, there was still enough there to feed you. Staff kept the area very clean (thank you!). Will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cyrillaf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Excellent accommodations! This Hampton Inn had very clean, comfortable, modern rooms. The hotel felt more upscale than other Hampton Inns I have stayed at and certainly more upscale than the price paid!! Everything was great from the front desk service to the hot breakfast to the great location -just 5 - 10 minutes from Downtown Disney & Walt Disney World. Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
222 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were at this Hampton a few years ago and had a bad stay, I had written a very bad review so as we were returning to Orlando I wanted to try them again. Well what a difference. The hotel was clean, house keeping was right on target, the staff was on top of every thing they needed to be. They were well trained and there to serve. They did not have the room I had requested so gave us keys to 3 rooms and let us pick what we wanted. That my friend is going the extra mile. We were greeted by name and as we were registering and picking our room we observed the staff going the extra mile for other guest also. Since this property stays full most of the time, that kind of service is refreshing. If one is going to Orlando for the theme parks this is an excellent location. We will return to this Hampton.

Room Tip: I like the top floor and always suggest that
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I will start by thanking the girls at the front desk who were always smiling and willing to help at any cost with any guest's needs.
The hotel is conveniently located in Lake Buena Vista, less than 5 minutes away form Downtown Disney and 2 minutes from the CrossRoads shopping center with a 24-hour supermarket and at least 20 different restaurants. 3 minutes to I-4 ramp.
Included breakfast was excellent, and the ladies taking care of the breakfast room would go the extra mile to make you have an excellent time.
The room was very well kept, bathroom was very clean.
This was the first time staying at this hotel and it won't be my last.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OArratia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We have two small children and this hotel was perfect for us! The rooms are super clean, the staff so friendly... tons of food at the hot breakfast including mickey mouse waffles. Coffee 24/7!! They also have free shuttle with scheduled pick ups and drop offs to Disney parks. Only downfalls to that are you have to stop at several other hotels on the way to and from the parks so it takes an extra 30 minutes, and you are on the shuttle's schedule, not your own. Good to have but I would probably just take my own car to Disney next time so I can come and go as I please.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank lowlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,427 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing