We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"business" trip to Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #9 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our stay here was really excellent. Staff was very pleasant. Room and bathroom actually clean. This hotel was a really good choice for us due to its location. We needed to be close to Disney Casting and the location of our daughter's new apartment. Its closeness to some decent and not too expensive food places was a plus. Complimentary breakfast was good and plenty. Even when you came a little late, there was still enough there to feed you. Staff kept the area very clean (thank you!). Will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cyrillaf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,435 - 1,441 of 3,093 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Excellent accommodations! This Hampton Inn had very clean, comfortable, modern rooms. The hotel felt more upscale than other Hampton Inns I have stayed at and certainly more upscale than the price paid!! Everything was great from the front desk service to the hot breakfast to the great location -just 5 - 10 minutes from Downtown Disney & Walt Disney World. Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were at this Hampton a few years ago and had a bad stay, I had written a very bad review so as we were returning to Orlando I wanted to try them again. Well what a difference. The hotel was clean, house keeping was right on target, the staff was on top of every thing they needed to be. They were well trained and there to serve. They did not have the room I had requested so gave us keys to 3 rooms and let us pick what we wanted. That my friend is going the extra mile. We were greeted by name and as we were registering and picking our room we observed the staff going the extra mile for other guest also. Since this property stays full most of the time, that kind of service is refreshing. If one is going to Orlando for the theme parks this is an excellent location. We will return to this Hampton.

Room Tip: I like the top floor and always suggest that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I will start by thanking the girls at the front desk who were always smiling and willing to help at any cost with any guest's needs.
The hotel is conveniently located in Lake Buena Vista, less than 5 minutes away form Downtown Disney and 2 minutes from the CrossRoads shopping center with a 24-hour supermarket and at least 20 different restaurants. 3 minutes to I-4 ramp.
Included breakfast was excellent, and the ladies taking care of the breakfast room would go the extra mile to make you have an excellent time.
The room was very well kept, bathroom was very clean.
This was the first time staying at this hotel and it won't be my last.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OArratia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We have two small children and this hotel was perfect for us! The rooms are super clean, the staff so friendly... tons of food at the hot breakfast including mickey mouse waffles. Coffee 24/7!! They also have free shuttle with scheduled pick ups and drop offs to Disney parks. Only downfalls to that are you have to stop at several other hotels on the way to and from the parks so it takes an extra 30 minutes, and you are on the shuttle's schedule, not your own. Good to have but I would probably just take my own car to Disney next time so I can come and go as I please.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank lowlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

good place to stay in the Orlando area...not in a crowded location and the desk help had good suggestions for dinner..room was comfy and breakfast was good...
like the other Hampton i stayed at...

suggestion..
the company needs to have a discount for people who stay at Hamptons or other Hilton hotels instead of the Marriott chain....
not just for AAA OR AARP memberships

Room Tip: get one on the 5th floor away from the elevators..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naplesnole77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Staff was very friendly and attentive.Rooms were very clean.Beds were comfortable and rooms had fridge/microwave. Free WiFi.Breakfast buffet was good. Hotel was very efficient. The gym was small but had updated equipment. Definitely would stay here again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
2.3 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
5.0 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,800 reviews
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £81 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing