We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for family...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Aracaju
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good for family...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Pro: nice room, breakfast, good location (theme parks and outlets). Con (?): lots of kids, no room safe. Traveled as a couple. We were very satisfied with our stay. Just missed an in-room safe (the do have safe deposit boxes in the reception, though). And, at times, the amount of children around were a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank DiegoSouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,812
    754
    148
    30
    24
See reviews for
1,544
616
66
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a very well cared for hotel with a very nice staff.They are always ready to help everybody find directions, restaurants, and anything else you may need.The hotel has a very good location to go any place in Disney.For the value, it is a very good deal to stay here. This is a very clean place, and the breakfast is really good. There were a lot of choices at the breakfast.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to avoid paying the high prices on the Disney property.

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Was at this hotel for four nights. Accommodations and service was very good. I've visited other Hampton Inns where the breakfast was better. Some food was ok, some seemed overcooked. Overall, it was a good experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly...breakfast was very tasty, hot and the area was clean. I would recommend this Hampton Inn to any business or vacation traveler. Breakfast was very good and got the day started well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sheldon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
463 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Less expensive than staying on Disney property, and the nice breakfast is included. The hotel is in good shape and our room was fine. The hallway area near the elevator was a bit warm and could use more air conditioning in the summer. The air in the rooms was great, as was the bed and tv. We were able to get to Animal Kingdom with our car in about 10-15 minutes from this hotel. Magic Kingdom took longer, though mostly that was due to having to take the Monorail from the parking lot to the entrance.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank garbagecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I am a hospitality professional with more than 35 years in the hotel/resort industry and must say that I was impressed with the Hampton Inn at Lake Buena Vista. The rooms were clean, well appointed and the staff was friendly and helpful. My family was visiting from Germany and enjoyed their stay very much. They commented favorably on the comfort of the beds, the many breakfast choices, the proximity to the Disney Parks, the friendliness of the entire staff. We would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Isolde P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were very surprised that this Hampton Inn was so close to Disney. We loved our stay, but sure would like a 2 room suite. Three adults is a little crowded. Two rooms was a little too $. We loved being so close to everything. We will be back to Disney since our daughter is doing the college intern program till January 2015.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank kathygenevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,418 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing