We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #10 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
MADISON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

We spent only one night. but was pleasant experience. This is an great hotel, very good location (near Downtown Disney and all the Orlando parks). Lot of restaurants not too far away. The rooms are very clean and come equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave. The hotel staff is very friendly. The buffet breakfast is awesome. we really ecommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FRENCHBADGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,844
    771
    152
    33
    24
See reviews for
1,574
630
67
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Our stay at the Hampton Inn on Palm Parkway, Orlando, Florida was a vey pleasureable stay. All the staff was very accommadating from the reception personnel, breakfeast host and hostess, housekeeping and especially Mr. Rob Joseph, general manager. Any service or request was promptly filled. A special thank you to Mr. Joseph for his help in getting our plane boarding passes on the computer when I was unable to do so. However, what would make this hotel complete is a laundry room. This was our 4th summer staying here. Thank you all again,

Francis Viscione Jr, [Room 429 9-17 to 9-25-2010]

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanthony12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

The clerks were helpful and pleasant, we felt welcomed. Whenever we visit Orlando Fl. and need to stay over Hampton Inn will be the hotel, a home away from home. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nesi34473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

This Hampton Inn has always provided us superb accommodations. From the food to the rooms everything including the staff is outstanding. We have been coming here for a number of years along with several of our closest friends and each year we are always greeted with warmth and professionalism. The location is within minutes to several Orlando attractions. The breakfast buffet offers a variety of food and is always refreshed so nothing is ever empty. The rooms are always clean and fresh. We could not be any happier and highly recommend this to those wanting to stay at a great hotel for their vacation

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marketbasketcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

The Hampton Inn has been the best hotel I've stayed in Orlando. I had a fantastic experience. I traveled with family who were from overseas and it was their first time visiting Orlando and the parks. I was very concerned because I wanted them to have a great experience, the hotel was the icing on the cake! The service, the complementary breakfast, the location, everything about it was EXCELLENT! This will be my choice of hotel for many years to come. If you are traveling with family or by yourself, I recommend 100% this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jill022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

My sister and I recently stayed at this hotel to find a very good experience. The hotel staff was exceptional and considerate. The room was clean as was the breakfast area. The beds are so comfortable that I hated to get up. The towels seemed extra soft also. It has been a long time since we have had such a pleasant experience with a hotel chain! We will visit this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue3580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

I wouldn't have a problem staying here again! Overall the customer service was very good from the desk clerks, maid service and any employee you crossed paths with. We booked through Orbitz and had a reservation for a King bed w/rollout since our teenage son was traveling with us. We arrived mid-evening and were given a room with two double beds. Couldn't complain because that was what we were aiming for but not an option when booking through a discount site with the price we paid. It would have been nice of the desk clerk to let us know before we walked in the room and saw two beds. Overall, the hotel is nice, predictable is a better word. It was clean, the beds were comfy and they provided free shuttle service to the Disney Parks. That was what we wanted. We elected to drive to the parks due to the timing of the shuttle's return trip that would not let us enjoy the nighly fireworks. This hotel is close to everything you need and easy to find. The forced air wall unit was louder than I care for. The freeway is nearby but we couldn't hear it on the 1st floor even though we were the last room in the back closest to the freeway. If you were on a higher floor you may of heard it. When you walked outside, that was different. So if you wanted a quiet and relaxed time by the pool, you would hear the drone of the speeding cars in the distance. The breakfast was decent but I wouldn't call it 'yummy'. We weren't wow'd with the the traditional breakfast items but it was food....decent and free.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MommaTutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,480 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836-6428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#13 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing